Reviews: Win Gun High Power 1911 Co2 Powered Airsoft Gas Pistol - Black

$39.00

35 Customer Reviews
Model: GP-WG-CO2-1911-B
Location: L8-013

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 35 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3   
by michael b. on 2010-01-08 15:43:17
"This gun is awesome! It has high FPS and is very loud(which is bad for some i guess) and a low price. other people say it jams rather frequently, but ive had mine for over a year and it has NEVER jammed. It is non blowback which means very efficient CO2 use, and its bottom rail is a very cool feature, ive mounted a flashlight on mine. At 15 rounds, it has a low ammo capacity, but the crosman c11 mag, which is compatible with this gun, comes at 2 for $10 at walmart.

I highly recomend this gun for both new and veteran airsoft players
by Daniel W. on 2009-10-09 15:13:25
"hi, i bought this gun off of ******.com about 4 months ago. At first I had a problems with the gun. I was not strong enough to puncture the co2 tank, so I had to use a wrench. And that works for me.
This gun is sturdy, powerful, realistic look, and feel, and overall a great gun. I would recommend this to anyone who is new to using co2 airsoft pistols. Awesome Gun! :):):):):):):):):):):):):(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(-
:(:
by Tom M. on 2009-09-26 18:36:58
"to tom r.

yeah! I got one...screw it back in!!!
by Sepriano A. on 2009-09-22 18:30:01
"this gun is grate it shoots hard and makes u cry but the BBs get stuck some times but ather then that every thing else is good I think this is a gun u should get FOR REAL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
by jamie e. on 2009-09-13 08:42:06
"i have had this gun for almost 2years. it has been my main weapon on the field while awaiting to get an aeg and this is a great gun for your money. i have had many amazing kills and having the co2 in the gun instead of the magazine makes for cheaper mags and smoother reload. i go against aegs with this gun and can litteraly hold my own the whole time.
by Cody E. on 2009-04-09 10:30:14
"Best side arm you can buy for only $40. This is a an amazing co2 gun all I can say. Here in a story about it. I was using my upgraded dboys scar. I was out ranged by a player who had an ICS m16 (oh baby). Well I pulled out this trusty companion and three pops two hit him form 200ft away! Granted it was not windy and a streaght away but still that should give you an idea about the accuracy. 6 stars
by Alex C. on 2009-03-16 21:34:50
"My gun just showed up today and I must say, I'm impressed. First off, Evike had it to me in under a week. I opened my box, took out the gun in its case, and cracked that baby open. Please read all the way through, as the con section looks long, but it's only a few minor things. It's simply that if I dislike something, I explain it clearly.

The gun feels very solid. Some parts of it almost feel metal, and while I have no plans to drop it, I'm sure it could survive a few. The trigger is good quality metal, so it won't snap when you pull it back. The CO2 is very easy to switch out. The magazine is full metal and loads quickly. Also, the rail is a standard rail with no imperfections and mounts accesories nicely. The gun looks sharp overall.

The gun fires beautifully. The FPS seems to be quite high, easily piercing both sides of a can even when low on gas. The accuracy is very good, even at 75 feet. I got over 10 mags before losing velocity, so gas useage isn't a problem.

Now, some cons: Firing too fast will result in a dramatic decrease in both accuracy and velocity. Also, it is likely to lead to jams. I was eager beaver, and in my first 10 mags cause 2 jams (which I assume is due to firing too fast), even though I was using Airsoft Elite BB's and had cleaned the gun prior to firing. With no slide movement, the jams are a pain to remove. There is no hop-up, so longer range shots need to be arced. Also, and this is the biggy, the gun has a tremendously long trigger pull. It's not too heavy, but you need to pull the trigger almost INTO the gun for it to fire. You'll get used to it, but it makes quick and accurate shots a challenge. Another thing, it has a Beretta safety on a 1911...

If you've made it this far, you should buy this gun. There's a few minor issues, nothing you can't get used too. The gun performs like a beast, and is easily the best gun you can find for $40. I HIGHLY RECCOMEND THIS GUN!
by tom r. on 2009-03-01 18:25:31
"i got this gun like two weeks ago and it works great.
just one problem i had it in the provided case then when i went to use it the mag realese and a screw popped out and i cant seem to fix it. Any ideas
by Kurt M. on 2009-01-22 17:53:45
"just got this gun today and all i have to say is wow!!
its awsome
realy easy to put co2 into and quite powerfull
its got the power of a 115$ m4 :D
awsome pistol
by Kurt M. on 2009-01-21 11:56:12
"hey does anyone know were i can get clips for this????
thanks

Webmaster: Here on evike.com!
MAG_TSD_CO2_M9 (Type that into the search box)
by Kurt M. on 2009-01-15 19:52:18
"hey, can someone tell me if there is a good place to buy clips for this( preferably a website)

WEbmasteR: Search on evike.com search box:

Full Metal Magazine for TSD Sports Matrix CO2 Powered M9 & 1911.
by Jordan P. on 2008-12-28 23:14:51
"Overall they are pretty good. They are loud, extremely powerful, and accurate. The downfalls are they jam frequently, the sliding grip is a little too easy to slide off, and the trigger pull is a little hard and far. I bought two of these and the TSD M9, which has a nicer grip, better trigger pull, and hasnt jammed yet. One more plus is that you can find the mags at Walmart, made by Crossman, they fit, I promise. Overall for the price I think it is worth buying.

PROS
intimidatingly loud
extremely powerful
very accurate for a pistol
very good CO2 useage
looks and feels nice

CONS
jams frequently
sliding grip is not very tight
trigger pull is stiff and long

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 35 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3