Reviews: Matrix Modular Molle System Vest (Vest Only) - ACU

$44.95

This item is currently Out of Stock

10 Customer Reviews
Model: Vest-CD-MV-AC

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)

by JoAnn T. on 2012-12-29 00:12:42
"I'm a 5'4" 105 lbs female and I was able to adjust it to my small body. I just made all the straps as tight as I could and braided the straps through the MOLLE so it didn't get in way. Adjusting the shoulder pads were a bit tricky, but it worked out perfectly.

Pros:
*BBs feel like a flick. Saved my chest area multiple times. (thank god)
*Shoulder pads kept my gun at my shoulder as I ran, instead of sliding around. I don't really have a "squeaky" problem.
*Very adjustable.
*Lightweight and has a lot of MOLLE.
*CHEAP!

Cons:
*The zipper is annoying sometimes, but it's whatever.
*The tan part of the ACU pattern is a bit lighter than my ACU pouches, but who's going to notice on the field?

Overall, I love this vest and it's a good buy if you're trying to save money.
by Jake B. on 2012-12-28 21:31:43
"For starters, this vest is GREAT. I'm 5' 4" and when adjusted, this vest fits me very snugly. But rest assured, this vest will fit others that are taller and wider than I am, but as far as shorter and thinner, it will most likely be too loose. This vest has plenty of Molle space, and lower straps for belts and whatnot. The padding on the shoulders of this vest is much more helpful than you might think, and the rest of the vest is quite thick, so BB's won't hurt too bad. Out of the box, it is a little 'square', but after wearing it a few times, it starts to loosen up and conform to you. There are internal pockets, but I don't know what you would put in there.
Pros:
-Fits most people
-Thick padding
-Plenty of Molle real estate
-Zipper and Buckles
-Drag Handle

Cons:
A bit square and blocky out of the box, but this is all I can think of, and it isn't really a con.
Overall: This is a GREAT vest for the value, I recommend that you get it!
by Jai P. on 2012-10-01 18:42:08
"Honestly, I like this vest very much. I got it for $25 while on sale and am very pleased. I have only used this vest once during a nigght game and got shot several times while moving down a wall clearing the way for a rescued POW simulater that was on a guy's back and had several red marks on my legs and only one on my torso. I didn't even feel the one on my torso, though I'm sure i got hit several times.

Pros:
*Can't feel pellets very well.
*Has lots of MOLLE webbing.
*Padded shoulder pads
*Belt loops to kep it level

Cons:
None

All in all I'm very plesed and i recommend it to anyone wanting a vest for a good price.
by Eric R. on 2009-10-05 16:26:50
"I'm 5'11", faily average build and this fits me very well. It would not work very well for someone much shorter than that, however, unless you want to run without a belt (it doesn't come with one).

Pros:
-Overall this vest is great. The MOLLE webbing is very sturdy, and the adjustments keep the vest nice and tight even when moving around a lot.
-It's pretty lightweight, making it more comfortable than a lot of the plate carrier style vests.
-Tan color matches my MultiCam reasonably well without breaking the bank.

Cons:
-No webbing on the sides (because of the straps for adjusment), which I don't really care about. I don't like having things under my arms when I run anyway.
-No hydration tube routing on the front of the shoulders. I tied a loop of paracord to the top left MOLLE slot, though, and it works well enough.
-Buckles in the middle make the first row of slots on the right side unusable except for very small pouches. No biggie for me, though, because I prefer leaving the middle open.
-Sniper shoulders are very rubbery, and they make annoying creaking noises if I'm moving with my rifle shouldered. I may sew some fabric over my shooting shoulder to quiet it down some.
by Sylvia S. on 2009-09-09 15:20:09
"Will this fit my body? I'm about 6 feet tall. It looks really good though. I'd love to use this in matches. I'm only writing more to get in 50 words. haha. But, yeah, this vest looks really awesome.
by William C. on 2008-09-06 14:40:04
"This is a very good vest and my gun that shoots 450 fps is barely felt from 6 ft away. The only problem is that the zipper is plastic and if your not careful it will brake if you shoot it at close range.
by Gerard F. on 2008-07-05 04:54:50
"works good as an outuer or under tactical vest. i use mine as mock body armor with a web belt and suspenders over it, and last but not least the molle chest rig kitted for an lmg.
by troy j. on 2008-06-11 14:22:24
"Great vest. Lightweight, comfortable, good quality. Not as much airflow as the crossdraw, but enough that you're not completely baking. My only complaint is the lack of routing for a hydration tube. That's the only reason why my review is 4/5. A rubberband through one of the high molle points works as a fix, until the urge to sew comes upon you.
by Andrew T. on 2008-06-06 21:43:31
"This is an excellent vest. In the price range i was comparing this to the $40 Special Force 1000 Denier Nylon Oxford CrossDraw Vest, however, that vest was too large for me despite being strapped to its tightest. Although the crossdraw vest offers a bit more value, this vest offers much more quality. I have this vest with the AK/AR pouch only at this time but it works great for short games. This vest can be strapped down to fit a large or small framed person plus it has a solid contruction rather than a mesh design like the crossdraw vest. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a higher quality vest than the crossdraw vest but is willing to spend the extra money for the pouches and belt.
by timothy s. on 2008-05-30 20:35:02
"this vest is the most releastic and best choice ive ever used.it feels like the one i use with the 198th infantry brigade.my personal opinion is if your serious about airsoft and you play often this is your vest ive played over 250 squirmishes so far and nothing has gone wrong with it except mud spots

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)