Reviews: Dboys / Firepower M4 Magazine Shaped 500rd BB Speed Loader - Transparent Black

$8.00 $6.40

19 Customer Reviews
Model: BL-02-BK
Location: V7-020

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 19 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Andrew W. on 2015-09-25 21:18:33
"The plastic is extremely cheap and two of the internal parts broke after the first couple uses.
The first part to break was the plastic 'lock' that held the loading rod down when not in use. This meant the rod would stick out of the mag pouch when not in use and potentially snag on anything, breaking it off.
The second piece to break was the bit of plastic on the loading rod that connects to the return spring. The return spring is supposed to push the rod back up to refill the reservoir with bbs.
So now the lock wont hold the handle down, but the spring can't push it back up.
Great job guys. This product is junk.
by Nicholas M. on 2015-07-24 19:07:13
This is the second unit in a row to have the tab for the return spring break on it's first use! Avoid this speed loader at all costs.
by Spencer D. on 2015-06-09 18:06:54
"As expected and gets the job done.
by Ian B. on 2014-05-04 14:38:51
"Holds a lot, fits in pouches, but the part that holds the spring breaks very easily.
by Louis A. on 2014-04-05 08:07:12
"Terrible speed loader. I used it once, and the tab that holds the spring on the button broke. You get what you pay for.
by Ryan R. on 2014-02-15 11:11:42
"This speed loader is 50/50 when I first got it I found out that it was made by d-boys, and had major feeding problems. After taking the speed loader apart and cutting off two pegs it began to feed correctly, now only when the loader is full it has a problem with of hitting the side and causes the plunger to jam up.

Its a okay speedloader, just alot of work to get it to work correctly
by bobby p. on 2013-11-27 13:10:30
"Bought two speed loaders. One was ok the other was broke or should I say the spring link to the plunger was broke. I didn't wont to send it back so I just fixed it with supper glue. The problem with this loader is the plunger return spring is to stiff for such week plastic. I went to a box store and found a weaker spring of the same size and put them in both loaders. So far so good. I have loaded 27 140 rd clips with the broken loader. I think Dboys knows that the spring is to stiff but wont replace it. Over all I think this was a good by.
by BradLee W. on 2013-09-30 08:29:06
"I got two of these, one is great and works fine. The other broke as soon as I opened the box. Plastic is really cheap.
by Priscilla G. on 2013-09-15 13:26:01
"This speed loader is the BEAST right here!! Haven't had any problems with it so far.
GET IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
by Elijah S. on 2013-07-07 00:36:12
"For 8 bucks, it's a decent buy. You get what you pay for except for mine, the link that connects the plunger to the spring snapped immediately when I unlocked the dang thing. Now I can't load BBs into my mags :/

I haven't had enough time to put what are good pros and what are notable cons. I guess the only con I have is that the dang thing broke which does stink but i'm not gonna go all rage on it. I'm sure it was just a chance error with my buy so i'll be ordering a new one very soon.

4/5 for the frustration that I didn't even have this thing for an hour...
by John N. on 2013-03-03 17:02:08
"Great speed loader

Holds a LOT of BBs; so loading mid-caps is much much faster.
Has a lip to load GBB pistol magazines.

Build Material, decent plastic, you get what you pay for. It gets the job done, it's a SPEED LOADER.

Jamming (or difficulty loading); solved by removing the o-ring in the feeding tube.
by Brian M. on 2013-01-29 20:39:28
"it holds around 490 rds very well. i have no problems with the spring or the plunger. the pistol adapter works very well on most pistol mags. it also comes with a small box like adapter to put on the end and you put it up to the open hatch of your high cap mags so that your bbs dont spill all over the place. very happy about it and its $19 on most other websites. the plastic is very nice and it shipped in 2 days so i recomend this very much.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 19 reviews)

Pages:  1  2