Reviews: Matrix Military Type 1x30 30mm Red & Green Dot Sight w/ QD Low Profile Mount

$60.00 $48.00

18 Customer Reviews
Model: RD-AP-L-MNT

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 18 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Jonathan W. on 2016-02-28 17:58:52
"Its a good red dot for the money. Feels very solid. It will add some weight to your gun. The green seems kinda dim, the high setting on red is plenty for sunny outdoor games.

This scope will sit too low on a standard M4 flat top. I used a 1" riser to get the sight a perfect height for a metal mesh lower face mask. Will probably be good height on an AK-47 side mount if you don't wear a metal mesh face guard.

Overall its a good airsoft scope and only 1/10 of the $ of the real Aimpoint its emulating.
by Connor L. on 2015-10-25 12:04:25
"I got this scope many months ago and while it was pretty good, there were a number of deal breakers that convinced me to get something else. First was the weight. This on top of a full metal gun is NOT comfortable. I recommend something lighter. Next, the windage and elevation were mismatched. I twisted the dial that said "right" and the dot would go up or down. Now these are forgivable, but the fact that the sight was extremely low was the last straw. I did not want a riser so I decided just to sell it.
by Nicholas A. on 2015-04-13 21:41:57
"obtained this scope today and it must of been the defective scope in the bunch. I choose to buy this because I saw all the great reviews and for the price it sounded like a no brainer. Well I screwed up in purchasing this item, the quality of the scope is fantastic very sturdy build, nonetheless, its back to the drawing board in choosing the "perfect" scope.
by Patrick S. on 2014-11-24 21:48:12
"Got this a few days ago, and I love it.

But this sight by G&P just blew me away. It works as good as it looks, and IT LOOKS AMAZING. I've had no issues with it so far. The only thing is that the switch is actually somewhat difficult to turn, but as far as I'm concerned, all that means is that it's going to stay on. I foresee no future issues in the life of this sight.

There are five brightness levels, all of them clearly marked from 0, off, to 5, the brightest. This is the best sight I've ever owned, and at the price it beats the pants off of anything more expensive, including many real steel red dots.
by Kristopher G. on 2014-11-24 21:47:47
"Very awesome dot scope and very durable. Mine is black and it looks sick with my ICS SIG552. I was able to use the red and green dots on there and zeroing in to pin point accuracy is very easy. I'm not sure if the limited edition dot scope has the green as well so dont quote me on it.
by Vincent T. on 2014-11-24 21:47:24
"So I got the scope today and it's great! I don't think it has a green dot but the adjusters for dot were awesome. Great metal scope. I reccomend a sight protector just incase.
by Jonathon R. on 2014-11-21 10:37:37
"This red dot sight is awesome, the adjustable brightness and color really help in different environments and is spot on accurate with my gun and really fits my m4 and looks great. The sight itself is extremely well build solid, if accidently dropped it a few time with my gun and they survived. Since I'm new to airsoft and despise using iron sights anyone who needs a red dot this is THE sight to get an is compatible with any 30mm kill flashes, and this scope really makes all my friends jelous because of how deadly it makes my gun

Pros:
Built solid
Red+green color
Varying brightness

Cons:
Can't adjust the adjustment knobs because of rubber strap
by Michael A. on 2013-08-02 21:21:23
"Great sight, does what its suppose to but its really only worth 48$, a 60$ sight would be better obviously.
Only a few gripes; there is only TWO brightness settings for each color and the knob is a little wobbly, also it didn't come with the rear flip up lens cover which would've been nice to have. :(

Pros-
Red/Green
Easy to mount
Looks Great
Functions fine

Cons-
Two brightness settings
Color changing knob is wobbly
Didn't come with rear lens cap _:(

4/5
by Ian U. on 2010-12-18 18:03:00
"Great red dot! Looks awesome on an m4 and works flawlessly
Stays on zero and is really bright and easy to see during the day
Lens covers fit well. Tight enough to make you work to get them off
The mount is really low profile which is awesome but iron sights can get in the way
Very pleased with this little beast

The only small Cons:
There is a little bit of glare from the laser when playing at night
Mine didn't come with a battery
by Jason L. on 2010-04-01 23:05:17
"Awesome scope, just received mine today for my M14 SOCOM and it looks great. The dot is nice and crisp, the knob to turn it on is hard to move which could be a pro or con depending how you look at it. The red function is #1-3 and green is #4-6. The finish is a great matte black, the lens covers have a nice finish too.

One decent con I have come across is the lens covers are stuck on very well and aren't going anywhere without force, so I advise you don't buy the 2X Magnifier, instead buy the 3X version for a few dollars extra.

The pros are quite obvious, a great functioning scope with a good field of vision, a nice finish, and red/green dot capability.
by Michael G. on 2009-09-16 00:51:43
"Got this site with my Echo1 M4 and its absolutely amazing! Very legit, very great material, easy to sight in, absolutely accurate! GET THIS SITE!
by Michael A. on 2009-09-11 20:52:47
"Great scope, work perfect.
Looks great on my gun.
I got it when it was on sale, what a steal.
Very solid, perfect in every way. Thanks EVIKE !!!

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 18 reviews)

Pages:  1  2