Reviews: Matrix Military Type 1x30 30mm Red & Green Dot Sight w/ QD Low Profile Mount

$60.00 $48.00

17 Customer Reviews
Model: RD-AP-L-MNT
Location: L7-026 WO7-M02

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 17 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Connor L. on 2015-10-25 12:04:25
"I got this scope many months ago and while it was pretty good, there were a number of deal breakers that convinced me to get something else. First was the weight. This on top of a full metal gun is NOT comfortable. I recommend something lighter. Next, the windage and elevation were mismatched. I twisted the dial that said "right" and the dot would go up or down. Now these are forgivable, but the fact that the sight was extremely low was the last straw. I did not want a riser so I decided just to sell it.
by Nicholas A. on 2015-04-13 21:41:57
"obtained this scope today and it must of been the defective scope in the bunch. I choose to buy this because I saw all the great reviews and for the price it sounded like a no brainer. Well I screwed up in purchasing this item, the quality of the scope is fantastic very sturdy build, nonetheless, its back to the drawing board in choosing the "perfect" scope.
by Patrick S. on 2014-11-24 21:48:12
"Got this a few days ago, and I love it.

But this sight by G&P just blew me away. It works as good as it looks, and IT LOOKS AMAZING. I've had no issues with it so far. The only thing is that the switch is actually somewhat difficult to turn, but as far as I'm concerned, all that means is that it's going to stay on. I foresee no future issues in the life of this sight.

There are five brightness levels, all of them clearly marked from 0, off, to 5, the brightest. This is the best sight I've ever owned, and at the price it beats the pants off of anything more expensive, including many real steel red dots.
by Kristopher G. on 2014-11-24 21:47:47
"Very awesome dot scope and very durable. Mine is black and it looks sick with my ICS SIG552. I was able to use the red and green dots on there and zeroing in to pin point accuracy is very easy. I'm not sure if the limited edition dot scope has the green as well so dont quote me on it.
by Vincent T. on 2014-11-24 21:47:24
"So I got the scope today and it's great! I don't think it has a green dot but the adjusters for dot were awesome. Great metal scope. I reccomend a sight protector just incase.
by Jonathon R. on 2014-11-21 10:37:37
"This red dot sight is awesome, the adjustable brightness and color really help in different environments and is spot on accurate with my gun and really fits my m4 and looks great. The sight itself is extremely well build solid, if accidently dropped it a few time with my gun and they survived. Since I'm new to airsoft and despise using iron sights anyone who needs a red dot this is THE sight to get an is compatible with any 30mm kill flashes, and this scope really makes all my friends jelous because of how deadly it makes my gun

Built solid
Red+green color
Varying brightness

Can't adjust the adjustment knobs because of rubber strap
by Michael A. on 2013-08-02 21:21:23
"Great sight, does what its suppose to but its really only worth 48$, a 60$ sight would be better obviously.
Only a few gripes; there is only TWO brightness settings for each color and the knob is a little wobbly, also it didn't come with the rear flip up lens cover which would've been nice to have. :(

Easy to mount
Looks Great
Functions fine

Two brightness settings
Color changing knob is wobbly
Didn't come with rear lens cap _:(

by Ian U. on 2010-12-18 18:03:00
"Great red dot! Looks awesome on an m4 and works flawlessly
Stays on zero and is really bright and easy to see during the day
Lens covers fit well. Tight enough to make you work to get them off
The mount is really low profile which is awesome but iron sights can get in the way
Very pleased with this little beast

The only small Cons:
There is a little bit of glare from the laser when playing at night
Mine didn't come with a battery
by Jason L. on 2010-04-01 23:05:17
"Awesome scope, just received mine today for my M14 SOCOM and it looks great. The dot is nice and crisp, the knob to turn it on is hard to move which could be a pro or con depending how you look at it. The red function is #1-3 and green is #4-6. The finish is a great matte black, the lens covers have a nice finish too.

One decent con I have come across is the lens covers are stuck on very well and aren't going anywhere without force, so I advise you don't buy the 2X Magnifier, instead buy the 3X version for a few dollars extra.

The pros are quite obvious, a great functioning scope with a good field of vision, a nice finish, and red/green dot capability.
by Michael G. on 2009-09-16 00:51:43
"Got this site with my Echo1 M4 and its absolutely amazing! Very legit, very great material, easy to sight in, absolutely accurate! GET THIS SITE!
by Michael A. on 2009-09-11 20:52:47
"Great scope, work perfect.
Looks great on my gun.
I got it when it was on sale, what a steal.
Very solid, perfect in every way. Thanks EVIKE !!!
by Paul F. on 2009-09-02 22:48:37
"I bought this from another airsoft store in Buffalo, NY (which I'm never shopping at again). They charged more than did and the scope came faulty, they refused to return my money. The red worked but the green didn't work the way it was supposed to (it worked if I turned the dial in between the two green settings instead of on them). I don't know if I just got unlucky or this is typical for these scopes but the red works fine. I have only two problems with the scope besides the ones unique to my model. One, the calibration system is reverse of what you normally would do to calibrate a sight, initially causing me to miscalibrate my red dot so bad it took a long time to get it right. And two, the dial to change what setting it's on is not in a good location. If your gun falls the right way it can land right on it and knock it loose. I now can't get green dot period unless I push the dial in with my thumb. It could have been worse. A friend bought the Leapers UTG CQB RED/GREEN DOT WITH INTEGRAL WEAVER/PICATINNY MOUNT (sold here on
averpicatinny-mount-p-30594.html) and it works much better to my knowledge. If you do buy this scope than leave the flip caps off during me play, they just fall off under the stress of battle and can get lost.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 17 reviews)

Pages:  1  2