Reviews: AIM Sports 1x25 Real Steel Illum. Quick AIM Red & Green Dot Sight Scope (Weaver & Dove Tail Mount)

$29.00

18 Customer Reviews
Model: RD-AIM-RTD25
Location: D7-174 WO6-12

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 18 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Christopher B. on 2014-02-16 21:20:09
"Not really the most useable rds. I mean, it was twenty dollars, so I wasn't expecting much, but it really isn't fieldable at all. Not only does it rattle and shake, but when it does, the dot moves all over the place. When I fired my gun (not even a high powered one) the vibration alone was enough to send the dot spiraling in nauseating circles. As is, I simply have it as a decorative piece.
by Neal S. on 2013-06-12 16:52:34
"Not really a good buy , because of the fact of limited zeroing , at a certain when you cross that limited zeroing the sight will no longer be adjustable , thus rendering it useless.

Pros:
Looks nice
Slim Fit
Does show the reticle
Two different colors and four brightness levels

Cons:
Allen key adjustments are limited and will break
by Aaron A. on 2012-12-05 07:48:02
"This is a nice sight for only $25.00!

--Pros--
-Affordable
-Uses a standard LR/CR2032 button cell
-Multi Level of Brightness
-Choice of Red or Green
-Adjustable with allen key (top and side set screws)
-Sturdy mount

--Cons--
-Easy to loose the battery compartment door if you
are not paying attention while changing battery
by Benjamin M. on 2012-02-18 07:13:27
"This scope is at a great price range and seems pretty reliable, But even when installed properly the aim seems to be off from the gun. With no way to adjust the scope it's become more of a fashion accessory for me. I'll just chalk this up as a factory mistake and count my losses on this piece.
by Nathan S. on 2011-12-01 10:29:57
"Just bought two of these after reading all the stellar reviews. Needless to say, I am very disappointed. One intermittently works out of the box and the other is not put together properly....it can't be adjusted to hit ANYWHERE close to the point of aim of the rifle.

Pros:
Came in a pretty box

Cons:
NO quality control
Both broken out of the box


I realize you get what you pay for but I would expect basic functionality for $25. I have put similar priced BSA optics on real steel M4s and they have worked flawlessly. Bottom line.....don't waste your time or money on these. They are junk in a pretty box.

To be fair to Evike, they immediately issued an RMA on the one broken out of the box. I just found the problem with the second one and haven't yet submitted the RMA request. Not real happy to have to pay to ship defective junk back to them though.....

*Don't forget Evike.com offers reimbursement for items you ship back to us which are covered under warranty if it is pre-approved and you provide a receipt!
by Alex D. on 2010-10-04 22:39:11
"1 con: very very small LED can be seen from the front-sides (Not as bad as EOtech replicas though)

very accurate, clamps tight, long battery life, 6 total settings, nice aluminum everything and finish. I want to say parallax free or VERY close to it. built in iron sights. clears m4 front sights Perfectlyyy. cheap.

HIGHLY recommended
by Alex D. on 2010-09-13 17:59:22
"just a question.

Do I see iron sights built into these? the shallow notch on the laser housing, and the notch on the bottom of the lens?

Please confirm.
by Timothy G. on 2010-05-31 15:19:25
"Great CQB sight. just got mine 3 days ago.

PROS_
Full metal
nice dot (not too deformed)
Red or green
can fit on can fit on pistol mounts or rifle mounts
comes with cleaning cloth
comes with Allen Wrench
can fully adjust dot

Cons_
NONE!

This is a Great sight i suggest it to anyone and everyone operating in CQB to min range battles.
by Jesus L. on 2009-03-04 18:54:13
"It fit on my ECHO1 MP5A5 quite nicely, although the gun didn't come with a rail, so i had to buy that. Installing it on the rail was easy at first, but then i couldnt get the clamps tight enough around the rail, so i took pliers and just tightened it. Now it doesnt slip at all. As for the sight, It has 3 Red selectors, 3 greens, and it comes with an extra battery. The 3 is a little big, although in the daylight its more visible than 1. It comes with an alan wrench so you can adjust the altitude and windage fairly easily.
by Brian O. on 2008-12-27 23:00:21
"OK, will it fit a 20mm rail, YES. The bottom of this think looks like a pyramid of sorts, it was designed for the 25mm rail. Rather than putting it on the widest (closest to the device) grip, you flip your clamps and move to the next tier. It will attack to more things that way.

Pro: cheap, fits both 20mm and 25mm rails (pistols use 25mm sometimes), two colors, comes with batteries, smaller on rifles for a smaller profile, easy to zero.

con: slips out of the clamps alot (i put it between a PEQ2 and my Iron sights so it didnt have anywhere to go), mounting it took me a while to figure out at first, i think you need the specific clamps it came with because i cant find them elsewhere, disorientating at night without a reference spot to aim at.

If you want a cheaper red/greendot, go for it. It does its job like a good peice of hardware, just keep it in place, take your time mounting it (i swear it will mount if you just tinker enough with the grips) and get a flashlight too.
by Billy P. on 2008-12-15 06:19:30
"Would This Fit On The JG New Version G36K?

Webmaster: To prevent all future questions. This scope has a "weaver mount". Weaver means it mounts on any 20mm standard size gun rail.

All the G36's top rail are standard rails.
All the 614's top rails / M4's top receiver are all standard rails.

Basically, unless you purchase the $20 spring guns which we cannot guarantee, all the AEG Evike.com carry are "standard" stuff, Evike.com does not carry not compatible products like other retailers.
by Cezar G. on 2008-11-30 20:04:49
"would this red dot sight fit on any of the brands of p90?

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 18 reviews)

Pages:  1  2