Reviews: AIM "Real Steel" High Grade M4 QUAD RIS Handguard w/ Rubberized Rail Covers

$55.00

28 Customer Reviews
Model: RIS-MT021wRC
Location: U11-196

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 28 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3   
by Ronel M. on 2010-11-21 10:57:51
"The very first RIS conversion that fits into your gun in less than a minute. It needs no work/disassembly/experience to put this one in. I've been working with RIS conversions for a while now, and I've finally found one that is best so far.

Of course you have to have a PEQ box to fit the battery in and do a little bit of wiring fix to fix the battery in there, but once you've got that nailed out, you're good to go.

The rail is very sturdy and good quality. I dropped it on purpose to see if it'll break, and no, it held on good. It also withstands great abuse with a vert grip on. Get a better rail cover though, not a fan of the covers that came with it.

Highly recommended. Fits my KWA M4A1 real nice as well as my G&G Combat Machine.
by Geoff G. on 2010-03-10 19:34:20
"Awsome rail system. I got it in the mail, and was liked it instantly! the quality of the metal is very satisfying and unexpected for the price. my only word of advice is that you be VERY careful with how tight you make the screws unless you WANT to mess up your handguard cap. Also be careful with the rail covers you select if you don't like the ones it comes with. It is very sturdy and is perfect for people that love customizing their M4's. It comes with 12 rubber rail covers that you see in the pic.

Pros:
Sturdy
Number marked rails
Includes necessary alen wrench needed for installing
Feels good to the touch
Fit perfectly with my M4
LOOKS SEXY

Cons:
Sharp rails (they can and WILL cut you if your not careful, I got cut by them)


Final analysis, Great for those that like to get the authentic look and feel on their guns. Very strong, sturdy, and durable. Perfect for airsofters, and its A GREAT DEAL FOR THIS PRICE! It's a five star MUST!
by Adam S. on 2009-04-04 20:02:12
"I got this RIS Set for my G&G GR-16 and it does look good and eventually fit well. Just getting this makes your rifle look better.

The only bad thing about this is the quality control must not be great because mine did not fit at first. I had to file down a little metal knob to make it fit. Once you do this it is extremely sturdy. Mine does not budge even with rough use and a vertical foregrip.

One other thing I don't like is you can NOT store a battery inside the rails. This means you either need to store it in a PEQ box, crane stock/full stock, or battery pack and to me the only one that looks good is changing the stock. Currently I have a PEQ box and it works; it is just a bit of an eye soar.

The rail covers look like crap, however they do their job. They cover the rail to make it more comfortable and fit fine.

In Conclusion, if you want your M4 style rifle to look more tactical, get this.
by Sabrina G. on 2009-03-03 01:30:19
"This is a great piece of equipment, easy to install and self explanatory when installing. However with that being said, it was a little bit longer than the hand grip on my Echo 1 M4A1 so I had to take off the front sight to put it on.
by matt m. on 2009-02-06 15:01:53
"can the battery connector fit through the holes in the rail?

Webmaster: Yes. You might need to use a tamiya tool.
by will b. on 2008-11-20 21:38:53
"It'll fit, but you will have to store the battery in a battery box on the rails. Or, you could wire it to the back and put the battery in the stock or an external pouch.
by sandra s. on 2008-11-10 04:10:41
"will these fit on my jg m4a1 carbine weher the battery is stored in the foregrip
by tom k. on 2008-11-05 21:02:29
"Sorry dude but I've been barking up that tree for a long time. The only solution is either a CASV or a SIR rails. Acutally if you look up Mosquito Molds rails they might be able to fit a small battery in it try that MOSQUITO MOLDS rails. But it's like 110 plus getting the extra battery. But if your rich or willing to spend the money. The problem is that I've tried to find reviews cause I want to make sure, you never know what you buy on the internet, but there's no reviews I found. But there's a chance, I just don't have the money. I hope this helps, any questions just post I always check this blog.
by Silvia Z. on 2008-11-05 17:54:25
"I'm sorry if this is a dumb question but I am thinking of buying an M4 where the battery is stored in the front of the gun (where these are located) and i was wondering if these would have enough room for the battery that comes with the gun?
by tom k. on 2008-10-28 22:18:43
"So will it fit on my KWA with no problem or what. Also no one answered my last question. Does it have 9 rail covers or 12. Cause I want all 12 that it should come with but there's only 9 in the picture.
by tom k. on 2008-10-06 21:31:24
"Will it fit on a KM4, also does it come with 12 rubber paddings or 9 cause I only saw 9 in the picture
by Kjell-Helge J. on 2008-10-04 13:09:10
"Will this fit a JG m4 Enhanced M733 ?
pliz tell me :D

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 28 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3