Reviews: Matrix G27 Grooved Motor Grip for M16 / M4 Series Airsoft AEG Rifle (Mat Black)

$15.00

14 Customer Reviews
Model: Grip-OT0802-BK
Location: U1-288

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 14 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Austin N. on 2015-06-24 12:16:36
"This grip is THE MOST comfortable grip i have ever held! However, I had a few problems.

1. It didn't fit well with my G&G top tech gearbox because my bearings stick out a little, and this grip is extremely tight (definitely more tight and the front / top of the grip then stock grip).

2. It didn't fit well with my G&G polymer lower receiver. AGAIN, the top/front of this grip is TOO small and tight, so i had to dremel that out as well.

3. Also too tight for my JG blue motor. It would fit in, stick, and be difficult to pull out (mind you this is not because of the wiring or anything because the grip wasn't even attached to gearbox). It also gets tighter the deeper in the grip the motor gets to the gearbox. So when I plugged in my motor, i pushed the motor down with the (not included) motor plate, one of the wires would always pop off.

4. Since the motor plate is not included, i had to use the one off my G&G. This is just a standard motor grip (as far as I know). I went to screw it in, and it is misaligned. the back screw (towards the butt stock) fits perfect, but the front screw (towards the flash hider) is WAY OFF! I had to dremel off the front of my motor plate into a U shape, dremel off part of the grip because the plate wouldn't fit, and also use another screw and a washer to keep the plate on.

What's included: Pistol grip, Two screws to attach to the gearbox.

Overall, It is not very well made. You can see molding lines all across is (not an issue at all) but there are these little flakes near the mounting plate for the gearbox where they cur the holes, had to dremel these off as well....

This is an extremely comfortable grip (which is why it is 3 stars, almost 4 stars on comfort alone) but it is not well made.
by Austin B. on 2015-04-09 19:10:16
"This grip is amazing on my Matrix SR-25 by A&K. I just took my heat sink from my other grip and put it right on there. It also came with screws to go into the heat sink.
by Jake N. on 2015-02-18 19:28:03
"highly recommend this grip. feels amazing, fits perfectly, and the screw holes are reinforced so they're very hard to strip.
by Christopher T. on 2014-01-10 19:23:15
"Bought this for my Dboy MK-16 and it looks and feels great on it. It has absolutely no wobble like that grip that I got with it had. It tool quite a bit of dremmel work and patience over the period of about 45 minutes, but the end result is hands down worth it, especially for the price.

Pros:
Much less Expensive than other G27 Grips
Looks good
Fairly easy to modify

Cons:
Might need modification
Doesn't come with hardware

On a side-note, this grip would look better with a form fitting heat sink if only they made/included one, though that is just a pet peeve of my own.
by Andrew C. on 2011-11-26 09:10:12
"As stated by others, this grip takes quite a bit handy work to install. I also had to modify the the matrix heat sink as well. Once all that is completed, this grip is awesome. Very comfortable and sturdy feel to it. If you don't mind doing the handywork this grip is worth the efforts it takes to install.
Pros:
Solid feel
Thick (i have big hands)
Comfortable
Good price
Metal screw inserts where the heat sink is installed not plastic.

Cons:
Had to modify the heck out of this thing.
Motor would not fit.
by Marc B. on 2011-02-07 21:02:19
"This grip is awesome! I have it on my G&G Combat Machine M4 Raider and it is so much more comfortable. Even with gloves on I still feel my hands wrap around the contours of the grooves and that gives you a much stronger grasp of the gun. The material is really strong and smooth as well. The one problem I had was installing it. GOOD LORD WAS THAT PAINFUL. I didn't buy the matrix heatsink (Which I should've) and the stock G&G one isn't compatible. So I had to use the heat sink from my friends old GR16, the screws from my other friends dead Echo 1 Stag-15, and the original motor from my gun, (We tried getting an Echo 1 motor in there, didn't work) Other than that it rocks!
by Jason V. on 2010-11-23 13:19:54
"I bought this for my Classic Army M4

Pro's:
Comfortable
Well sized
Feels sollid when attached

Cons:
Standard CA motor wouldn't fit, I needed to use som sanding paper to make it fit.
Molding residus on the inside of the grip located at the hole where youre motor needs to go through.
Standard CA Heatsink won't fit.

Conclusion:
Verry nice grip feels verry well but you need to be a bit handy to get this fit on youre AEG.
Thats why I give it a 4 out of 5 Rating.
And I am still searching for a heatsink that would actually fit. Webmaster do you have an idea??
by Michael C. on 2009-10-13 18:33:25
"I had one of these on my Echo 1 AK-47 RIS, and it was sweet:
Pros:
Comfortable
Strong Grip
Nice fit
No more finger pain

Cons:
NONE!!!!!

BUY THIS!!!!!!!!
by anthony a. on 2009-03-27 16:42:35
"i have this on my jg m4 s-system and its sooooo comfertable!its looks great and its pretty cheap
5/5
by Mac D. on 2008-11-15 13:43:48
"will this fit on a jg m4 s-system because apparently the grip that come with the gun is uncomfertable
by Pierre M. on 2008-09-20 01:50:11
"This grip is a replacement of your Old M4/M16 grip for a new look. It simply replaces it. Works for most Marui compatible M4 series
by Paul S. on 2008-09-12 22:34:15
"does this just slide onto your old grip or is it a new one that u have to replace the old one with ?

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 14 reviews)

Pages:  1  2