Reviews: G&P Full Metal One-Piece Hop Up System for M16 M4 Series Airsoft AEG

$20.00 $16.00

9 Customer Reviews
Model: HU-GP083
Location: S6-091 SO-409

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)

by kyle r. on 2014-07-09 17:10:57
"this was a great product and it worked fine, after 500 rounds it jammed once and its a great hop up, not much to say but i got it today and i was testing it out and the first jam and i looked in the hop up (im stupid so dont comment) and accidentally fired, the bb ejected out the hop up and hit me in the eyelid and i was fortunate enough to keep my eye without vision problems. A word of the wise - "WEAR EYE PROTECTION WHEN USING AN AIRSOFT GUN NO MATTER IF ITS IN A GAME OR TARGET PRACTICE!"
by Michael C. on 2014-05-23 08:58:32
"This is a good hop up unit, however I've had a problem with two separate units. The adjustment wheel lost the ability to hold a setting and would loosen up with shooting. There is a screw that holds the adjustment wheel down, which was the obvious thing to tighten for a fix, but it could not be tightened to prevent the adjustment slippage. I cut a little piece of aluminum soda can to about half the size of a dime and put a notch in it, kind of like a horse shoe, then used this to slide under the adjustment wheel. This little shim was enough to keep the adjustment. It's a kind of a MacGyver/kluge fix, but at least it is covered and has held up over several games and it still allows adjustment.

Although the G&P bucking it comes with works ok, I've been really pleased with the results of using a Prometheus bucking and Angel Custom "H" Nub. This combo makes a great seal and delivers good accuracy with tight bore barrel.
by Nicole G. on 2013-08-24 16:36:32
"Great hop up and makes my gun run perfect and feeds great
by Cody M. on 2009-09-20 12:42:20
"do you not see the black rubber cylinder looking thing? thats bucking in case you didnt know -.-
by wade g. on 2009-01-31 23:21:10
"help....will the g&p full metal hop up system for m16/m4 (hop up_gp083] fit in a jg s system and does it come with a bucking? any help would be great

Webmaster: Yes and Yes.
by Joshua B. on 2009-01-20 13:55:34
"I bought this hop up just because my other was missing a piece. It took a while to get to my house but it was worth the weight and the price it was real easy to assemble and my gun is shooting 10 times better.
by Sinjin O. on 2008-10-11 21:15:15
"This is by far the best hop-up I've seen. My friend bought this a few weeks back and i put it together for him. there are no instructions but its very easy to assemble. it took me about 5 min to put it all together. it also makes the M4 very accurate and increases the FPS. I recommend this hop-up for anyone who needs accuracy and velocity.
by Tracy D. on 2008-08-28 02:20:23
"Most airsoft internal upgrade parts DON'T come with instructions. Actually, ALL of them. There are however, tons of guides you can find free or buy even here at Evike.com.

If you don't want to learn it, evike offers service, if you want to learn it, it will take time in the beginning, but ultimately you will benefit for understanding the internal of an AEG.

G&P makes great parts, this one piece hopup is one of the best to get in the market today.
by James M. on 2008-07-24 05:16:57
"One of the best one piece hopup unit. Got one with each of my G&P metal body. It is a required hopup to use if you want to upgrade your AEG from ABS to a full metal body (from ABS two piece hopup to one piece metal). The systema one works alright too, just a bit more pricy. Tried switching it between the systema and G&P and output power is about the same. It does shoot a bit more accurate if you switch to guarder hopup bucking. ($4)

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)