Reviews: G&P M120 High Performance High Speed Airsoft AEG Motor - Long Type

$38.00

27 Customer Reviews
Model: MO-GP561

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 27 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3   
by Thomas S. on 2013-09-22 14:53:14
"This motor has a nice high RoF for my P90. It was easy to install, it fits in the P90 motor cage (some motors don't, this one does) and doesn't seem to drain the battery. It really jumped my rate of fire up.
by Paul A. on 2013-06-29 06:42:13
"Great motor for a balanced M100/110 setup. I run this with my GR16 (everything ball bearing,shimmed perfectly) gearbox and the only thing heard is the motor and piston slap. I get 25rps on my m100 setup with a cheap tenergy 9.6v. Takes half a second to wind up, but when it does, it moves. Get an aftermarket motor grip because it can be noisy. It has no problem pulling the m100, i get 390 fps with .23s, mainly because it has perfect compression. It can bog down a little on the m110 but it still gives you better performance than stock. And remember, you are purchasing this motor for a higher speed setup, not torque, so don't expect it to pull anything over an m120 without complaining.
by John-Michael L. on 2012-11-25 10:36:13
"I just recently installed one of these into my echo 1 ASC (Scar-L) and it works brilliantly, I couldn't have asked for a better motor than this. It significantly raised my rate of fire and it almost never heats up. I used to have the Matrix 3000 long type motor, but changed over to this one when i noticed that the motor i already had was getting way too hot (could feel the heat through the grip and through my gloves).

Pros:
Almost doubled my rate of fire

Almost never heats up (or very little)

Cons:
None so far


Overall Its a 5/5, this motor is best one i can find, and I definitely recommend it to anyone considering a motor replacement or upgrade.
by Cole T. on 2012-04-14 20:40:46
"This is a great motor I use a m110 with mine and a 11.1 lipo but it will just wear down rally bad and will pretty much turn into a stock motor after some usage ( mebay around 100k rounds) over all it's grat onion gear not best would rather go with the matrix turbo I have it now and it's Better really worth the couple extra dollars
by Stephen B. on 2011-12-19 09:41:10
"Great Motor! I put this motor in my G&G blowback Combat Machine and now the rof is intense. I don't have a chrono but I feel like the rof was doubled, seriously. The stock motor was weak in comparison. I was blown away by the rof of the M120 motor. Make this a priority as far as upgrades go. I hope the internals of my gearbox don't wear out too fast.
by Leif E. on 2011-09-02 12:40:20
"Great motor! Provides quick trigger response and fantastic ROF. However, be careful combining this with high speed gears...
I installed this with a Systema m100 spring, modify high speed gears and a 9.6v 5000mah battery w/ deans and my ROF was chrono'd at an astonishing 57 bbs per second!!! Which was awesome, until my full metal tooth'd piston stripped.
by Patricia M. on 2010-09-23 10:29:48
"this motor is great on a half dead battery is was shooting about 20 rps w/ m110. the bbs are waaay closer together then before (i.e. shot after shot.)

only thing bad about this is the wiring and battery get super hot. i guess ill have to order a larger battery and lower resistance wiring. other then that, its amazing!
by Margaret H. on 2009-04-10 15:19:27
"BUY THIS MOTOR!!!!! This thing is amazing it made my CA p90 rof go through the roof combined with a 9.6 V battery,a box mag, and a mad bull tight bore, my gun is BEAST. You cant go wrong with this purchase it is fairly priced and is well worth every penny.
by Noah M. on 2009-03-21 12:33:35
"Ok so this motor is fantastic! The speed is awesome but there is one problem i had with it. The pinion gear (the little gear attached to the end of the motor) stripped after about 1000 rounds. I would recommend buying the guarder reinforced pinion gear for it. It is still a great buy, and it performs like a 100 dollar systema motor!
by Marc P. on 2009-03-20 19:04:55
"great motor very skeptical at first put it in and noticed an instant increase in the rof. putt me over 20 rps great price compared to other motors to. im running it on dboy version 2 gear box with m120 spring perfect upgrade gives u the lil extra boost in performance u want.
by Noah M. on 2009-03-13 07:52:05
"Ok so I put this motor into my jg sr16 with a 9.6 3000 battery i am getting a little over 20 rounds per second its a really great motor and i would reccommend it! I will say though that reinforced gears are a must!
by Jared D. on 2009-01-08 23:00:01
"my gun was shooting about 9 BPS.
Im using 8.4 and standard gears, raised my rof to 21.

out standing. slipped right in. I had no idea upgrading a motor could make such a differince.
super happy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 27 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3