Reviews: G&P M120 High Performance High Speed Airsoft AEG Motor - Long Type

$38.00

27 Customer Reviews
Model: MO-GP561

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 27 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3   
by Beau S. on 2016-03-10 17:53:05
"So i got a g&p /knights armament m4 and with this motor in it and a g&p 11.1 lipo i was getting 33.3 rps unfortunatly it lasted only 5000 rounds and locked up ! So im undecided at this point ...
by Cody P. on 2016-03-08 06:35:32
"may of just got a lemon, but with the prebuilt g&p, it overspun with 11.1, causing double feeding with semi, and also locked up within the first 4 hours of game time.
by Nate M. on 2016-01-17 16:00:24
"Used for a long time, came stock in my rapid fire ii, works great love it just dont use an 11.1 lipo and you'll be all good.
by benjamin o. on 2015-08-14 22:32:25
"So I just bought this motor a couple months ago and it has up very well. I had a stock M4 shooting 16 rps then only by changing this motor, the battery to a 9.6, Swiss cheesing the piston, and getting a m120 spring got me to a hot blazing 26! This is an mid level elite force m4 we're talking about and it just boosted the gun to such a high eps for only just 50 bucks and some elbow grease. If you want a cqb setup on a budget. You can easily just run this motor on a mid level airsoft rifle and honestly I can say you're cqb game is good to go
by Jarek d. on 2015-08-04 03:22:15
"This motor has some horse power and rpm. It's not the fastest, but it's not the slowest either.
Fits and works perfectly in a (echo 1 gearbox) P90 with the exception of the pinion gear. It's a little smaller, sharper, and more brittle than most pinions and does not work with most bevel gears out there.
by Parker B. on 2015-02-24 15:34:49
"I have run this motor is several of my CQB guns and have never had a problem. It will put out about 20 rps with a 9.6 Ni. Overall i would recommend this motor to anyone looking for a great high speed motor.
by Suzette S. on 2015-02-12 11:07:00
"I just got this motor for my M4 and its amazing! It has a very healthy rate of fire and a good amount of torque. However, the pinion gear didn't work with my SHS 13:1 bevel gear so I had to use the stock bevel gear. Also, the part where you connect the wires to the motor is a little thicker than normal so I snapped my motor connector trying to get it onto the motor... still have to get that fixed... Aside from that, this motor is a good purchase and I would recommend it for a high speed setup or just a simple little upgrade!
by Parker B. on 2015-02-06 08:19:56
"Made my ROF go up a lot. Easy installing
by Nancy Z. on 2014-06-02 20:32:36
"This motor came standard on a g&p m14 I purchased about a mont ago. It worked great for about 4 or 5 games when all of the sudden the pinion head stripped. other than that it was a good motor. It gave me about 20 rps when it worked. If you buy one i would recommend getting a better pinion head.
by Matthew B. on 2014-01-13 10:07:05
"durability: but from everything I know it's a pretty great motorFantastic upgrade over my stock G&G M4 motor. It raised my ROF by 8 bbs per second without any other upgrades. I am planning on switching out all of my other stock motors with this beast. Best price here at Evike and Saver Shipping only took 4 business days to my home in Denver :) I cant speak to its durability since I just got it installed but if its like any other of my G&P parts it should last worth its price.
by John S. on 2013-12-29 17:15:30
"Mixed review on this motor. When the motor works it is great.

I have two G&P guns. With my SAW the motor locked up after around 20k rounds. Replaced it with another and have run ~10k through it no troubles yet. With the M4 I've easily put 50k+ rounds through it with a mix of 7.4v lipo and 11.1 lipo and no problems other than the pinion head wearing down to a nub. I would recommend picking up a spare pinion head if you buy this motor.

I've also used the short type in an AK and had nothing but trouble from it. It stopped working after a few months of light use. Only using a 9.6v battery there.

None of the guns have over an M110 spring in them due to local field restrictions. Not sure if I just got the duds of the lot, or if there is some defect in the design.
by chandler w. on 2013-12-15 17:53:24
"All I can say is wow. It had a great start, had a great rof to pull my m120 spring. Then 300 rounds were sent through and the motor just stopped. I tried pulling the trigger and it feel it try to pull only for iy to fail. I could feel some heat from my grip which I found strange since my stock motor never overheated.

I pulled the motor out and it was actually burning through the calluses on my hand and fingers. Then i looked at the pinion gear and found it not stripped, but melted. I had already adjusted motor height and it showed when only a small amount of the gear was melted.

Note: I was only using a 7.4v lipo battery and it was shooting 20 rps and i was not going full auto for the 300 rounds. Three to five round burst and single fire. I would not recommend this motor to anyone

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 27 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3