Reviews: WE Spare Mag for HI-CAPA Series Airsoft Gas Blowback (Marui KJW WE 5.1 4.3 3.8 6" 7")

$23.00 $18.86

10 Customer Reviews
Model: MAG-WE-51
Location: V6-007

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)

by Rhett R. on 2014-04-18 11:01:48
"I have a WE HI CAPA Dragon "7 type B and I bought this mag as a spare and am not very impressed. Both the original and this mag are leaky and don't hold a charge long enough to fire the entire mag. The leak is not from the base either it leaks straight out of the top of the mag into the piston chamber. Overall I wouldnt recommend this item unless you know of a good way to fix/upgrade them.

Pros:
Solid design, the butt plate is kind of junky but it isn't a necessary part to function

Cons:
Leaks out of both ends even after lubricating seals
Butt Plate is cheapo plastic that breaks easy (but not really that important)
by Roger T. on 2012-02-23 11:47:15
"Pros

- High Capacity
- Leaks coming from the base is easily fixed - Replace the O ring which costs $1.50
- If you have half a brain, its easy to take apart for maintance and replacement parts.

Cons

- Can leak if not maintained, OIL THE O RING IN THE BASE!!
- Heavy compared the normal ones
- Bulky

Bottom line

I like it even though people seem to hate the bottom base plate and its size. I find the piece that sticks out actually makes it easier to grab in the middle of a fight. Sure it won't win points for authentically but you'll be happy playing a game with 26 rounds instead of the normal 15.

Also WE is infamous for leaky mags which 9/10 times is the base plate O Ring. Once I found that out, replacing it was cheap and easy. Evike sells this O ring for $1.50.
by Michele F. on 2011-11-23 16:58:53
"this item is an O.K. mag. i use a tokyo mauri tactical and i bought some of these for that pistol. within two sets of shooting it the mag started to leak grenn gas out the bottom and wouldnt hold a charge for more than 2 minutes. so i found myself stuck without a pistol and a godd $25 dollars gone. overall i would suggeest anything but this magazine.

pros:
nice finish, strong mag

cons:
breaks really easy on inside and is a pain to fix again

Evike Tech: For any high pressure (non Japanese mags for the USA market using propane or green gas), do lubricate the o-ring on the gas in and out to keep the o-rings "not wrinkled". It will solve most of the problem with gas leakage. As for Hi-CAPA that is Marui system, WE mags are the best to get in the market. You really only have the option of Marui (Very expensive and won't work well with USA gas) as your other option.
by Patricia M. on 2010-09-13 17:48:58
"Will these magazines fit in the KWA M1911DS PTP? I think that's a 4.3. Just want to make sure.
by benjamin h. on 2010-01-31 19:03:03
"From my experience this magazine is better than the Tokyo Marui one. I own both and prefer this one. It loads gas more efficiently, holds more gas, and holds it for longer. The gas also lasts for a little more than one full magazine whereas the TM version only lasts one magazine at most. In the future, if I need to replace a magazine for my TM 5.1 hi-capa I will be buying another one of these.
by Russell C. on 2008-11-25 13:31:17
"Great mags, I got four and only one leaked on me but i took the base plate off and cleaned out the o-ring channel of casting marks and the problem was compleatly fixed. I let the mags sit for 24 hours full of gas and they still shot all 30 rounds. I use these mags in my kjw kp-05 Hi-Capa and they fit and fire great.
by jonathan C. on 2008-11-03 18:58:51
"These mags are great, came with my hi capa 5.1 1911 stock. had it for a few months now with no leak on two of them. For the third one, My little brothers frned dropped it and it broke, 10 seconds fill i got 5 shots and u can see the gas leaking out,
by Evan J. on 2008-10-28 14:41:01
"hey it would be cool if you guys actually posted things that matter to other people who want this because I don't know wether or not these mags are good or if it is more worth the extra $4 to buy the metal version...So ya. once someone asks a question, Don't ask it again....
by bvjk v. on 2008-10-17 19:30:13
"Hey for the guy under my review, did it work or not, or if anyone else knows if this works for the WE Xecelerator 7" Dragon 1911 HI-CAPA
by Ramy L. on 2008-09-21 20:17:44
"This works for the WE 7 inch Full Metal Dragon Speed Shooter Hi-CAPA Gas Blowback rite?

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)