Reviews: Matrix "Short Type" Full Metal 280rd Hi-Cap Magazine for AK series Airsoft AEG (one)

$14.00

9 Customer Reviews
Model: MAG-MTX-AK250x1
Location: D2-084

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)

by Gregg W. on 2009-03-08 13:15:01
"Well if your going to buy a magazine for an AKS-74U and are trying to not make it look retarded. Buy a plum style magazine. Thats the design the use on the real steels. Airsoft is very different the real steel in that AKS-74U(5.45) use differnt sized ammuntion then AK-47(7.62) styled weapons. So there magazines are not cross compatible. But in airsoft they are.
by Mikhail K. on 2008-12-26 00:32:37
"Thank you Gregg, but I want to buy this without making my AKS-74U look retarded. So please help me. xD

Webmaster: Generally, this magazine looks good on AK SVD (Very long sniper type AK) or very very compact AK for the ultimate compact look. Otherwise, for standard size AK, use the long mag for the authentic look.
by Gregg W. on 2008-12-06 19:35:23
"In real life it looks like it go with a Dragunov. So i would say a 7.62. But i could be wrong. Not that ive ever heard of a 5.56 Dragunov.

Webmaster: It will work for all CYMA AK series (with metal gearbox) and pretty much all Marui compatible AK. (Echo1, JG, Classic Army, G&G, SRC, Marui, ICS, Matrix....) 7.62 will be the real steel counter (this magazine is modeled after the real AK mag.) but of course, it holds 6mm bb only.
by Mikhail K. on 2008-12-04 18:52:06
"For the real steel, is this magazine 5.45 or 7.62?
by shawn w. on 2008-11-27 17:43:41
"will this work with my cyma ak74 please answer i really need to know so i dont use all my bbs with the 600 round mag
by Joey p. on 2008-10-22 18:37:35
"yes this will fit in about 89% of all ak type guns soooo it will fit in your echo 1 nicely....... echo 1 is remakes of jg and jg are remakes of tokyo marui soooo echo 1 its compatable with all jg magazines along ith tokyo marui stuff
by barry s. on 2008-10-14 16:53:44
"will this fit and echo 1 full metal ris ak. if someone could get back thatd be great
by dane k. on 2008-09-28 17:53:50
"i have the one that came with my jg dragunov and it works awsome it never misfeeds or jams
by Daniel K. on 2008-08-18 20:24:44
"This magazine is great! A must have for any AK!

This and the other TM replica on this page work very well. I haven't had a jam yet, with about 3000 rds.

The size of this one is great for laying prone or using a shooting table. Regular mags make it harder to rest the foregrip on anything. And 250 rds is still more than mags in other aegs!

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)