Reviews: MAG 130 rd Midcap Magazine for M4 / M16 / L85 Series Airsoft AEG (One)

$9.00

35 Customer Reviews
Model: MAG-M16-130x1-BK
Location: V4-002* SF-011*

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 35 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3   
by Adam T. on 2013-03-13 19:20:33
"Great magazine. Feels awesome, looks great with an M4, and feed flawlessly in the King Arms M4
by suzanne W. on 2013-02-21 09:12:42
"My friend let me borrow 2 of these when my Beta Project Pmags jammed. They hold more, 130 rounds compared to the Pmag's 80 rounds, and they were covered in sand and DID NOT JAM! They fed flawlessly! I didn't even go through the 2 mags he let me borrow by the time I killed off the enemy team. It was my friend and I verses 4 people and his KWA LM4 mag started to leak gas. I killed all 4 enemies with no jams while my friend took forever to flank them with his pistol.

Pros:

- Feed flawlessly
- Plastic is durable and light
- Will fit a wide variety of M4/M16/L85 style airsoft guns
- IF they do jam, they are VERY easy to unjam and clean

Cons:

- They do jam because of dirt or low quality bbs every once in a while
by Andrew L. on 2013-01-25 19:28:42
"Mine was gray, not black, but that's okay. It was stated that you will get one of the two in the description.
Not as nice as the full metal midcap that came with my G&P (I will only buy those from now on), but for $9 it's a great deal.
Not a very realistic weight.

P.S. quit asking if it will fit your gun. If you have a gun that takes M4 mags, and your gun is Tokyo Mauri it's compatible, and all other TM compatible parts will fit.
by Justin K. on 2012-01-27 20:51:48
"Great Midcaps. I've previously bought the Beta Project Pmags and all they did was look cool. They jam all the time, so I decided to get one of these. They feed flawlessly! The first mag I sprayed with silicone oil and bbs. Even when I overload it, it does not jam and luckily if it does jam you can stick a screwdriver in the cap and take it off to reach the spring, spring guide, and follower; this is a much better design than the cap on the pmags where you need a pointy knife to pry the cap off. Also the spring tension is very strong. I'm sure they can feed an AEG that shoots 40 rps. Another thing I like about it is the follower's design. There's no room for wiggle unlike the beta project mid caps so they will never jam up on you.

Get them! They feed well, the design is good, and they are very lightweight.
by Lynne H. on 2011-11-12 08:45:23
"Nice mid cap. Grey plastic look is bad so I spray painted it black and clear coated it. Immediately popped spring out and silicon sprayed it. I tried it out and it work fine. Holds around 100 bbs. No misfeeds which is a plus since I usually use high caps.
by Brad C. on 2011-09-25 20:05:17
"i bought these mags recently and i loved them but unfortunately they are pretty easy to overfill and then they wont feed anymore they get jammed but as lond as you make sure not to overfilll them they work great for the price very good
by Kelson W. on 2011-08-19 01:24:56
"Bought two of these and let me tell you... solid fit into my D-boys m4 s-system. took a couple loads and unloads to break in the springs, but after you get all 130 rnds in, they rock. No mis- feeds at all (except for last 3 bb's due to gravity lolz) Ordering another 3 so i don't have to use hi-caps no more and here those bb's jumping around in the mag. they may feel like cheap plastic at first, but don't let it underestimate you. These mags are as good if not better than the $20-$30 metal counter parts. Because they fit so well, mine fall out like metal mags, and lighter weight means less weight overall when moving around, which is always a plus =D

KiwiAssassin
by BERNARD F. on 2011-04-30 19:07:22
"I bought these Magazines for my JG M4 AEG. I've had zero problems so far....


PRO(S):
Lightweight
Affordable
High capacity
easy to replace if lost or broken.

Cons(S):
Plastic looks more like a toy than an airsoft mag
Feeding*


Overall,this mag deserves 5 stars.

*The last 4 BB's do not feed into the gun unless you turn the gun upside down. This is a problem with ALL midcaps,Not just this one.
by Gregory K. on 2010-10-16 04:35:06
"this midcap fits on my echo 1 mk16 (this will not fit on an mk17) and it fits perfect and has great feed
by Jonathan S. on 2010-03-09 00:33:20
"I bought this magazine for my CA m15a4 and I have no major no issues with it.

PROS:
(1) PEACE OF MIND. If you lose it on the field, no big deal, its only $8 individual/ ~$6 ea if bought in bulk.
(2) LIGHT WEIGHT. Its made of plastic, which is why it doesn't weigh much. I appreciate that because I like to run around the field, and the lighter I can make my gear, the better.
(3) QUIET. Won't rattle like a hi cap will.

CONS:
(1) PLASTIC. Its made of plastic. So if you are going for a more realistic look, maybe you will not like this one.
(2) The magazine does feel a little bit on the cheap side. I've actually had one (1) magazine break on me while loading it. The magazine split right down the middle. But keep in mind, I bought 12 of these mags July 2009, and so far only one has broken on me.

PRIOR ISSUES:
(1) The day I got these magazines, I took them out of the box, only ~60 BBs fit inside the magazine. I thought I got ripped off. But the issue was easily resolved. At the bottom of each magazine is a "trap door" for the spring. I opened the door, removed the spring, and oiled the spring a little bit. I placed the same spring back and closed the door. That was enough to resolve the issue.
(2) I learned the hard way. Do not store your BBs in the magazine. If the spring is compressed for a long time (2 weeks in my case), the spring gets noticeably weaker.
(3) JAMS. I've only had two (2) incidences in which the spring did not feed properly. This issue was easily resolved. At the bottom of each magazine is a "trap door" for the spring. I opened the door, removed the spring, placed back the same spring and closed the door. That was enough to resolve the issue.

OVERALL:
Great magazine if you care more about function as oppose to looks. Easy on the wallet. I highly recommend this magazine.
by Ruth B. on 2009-11-27 10:26:27
"one cool thing i noticed is that these work on the mossberg m550 shotgun from walmart
other than that, if ur looking for a cheap mag thats still good capacity, these are the best!
mid cap magazines "need" a speed loader to fill them. without one, youd spend half an hour trying to fill it.

overall, these mags are pretty much for just buying a lot of them to make you look "prepared for battle". i think buying like 3 or 4 of these is better than buying a high cap mag that holds the same and costs the same as these b/c continuously winding makes ur trigger finger twitchy!
by Tom H. on 2009-10-09 09:10:27
"I've been using several of these for quite a while now without problem. When it comes to value, these cannot be beaten.

That being said they do look like cheap plastic mags. The finish on them is shiny and that could be a down side for those players that care more about how they look than how they function.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 35 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3