Reviews: Matrix 50 Rd Entended Magazine For KWA / KSC Glock 17/19/18/23/26 Style Airsoft Gas Blowback Series

$38.00

12 Customer Reviews
Model: MAG-KSC-GLK-50
Location: Y0-324 PN-22

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)

by Isaac O. on 2013-11-14 21:59:49
"Did not like this mag. Out of the box it seemed like a good, quality mag but I was wrong. The mag is metal, but all the vital parts like the lip are plastic. It has really bad cool-down problems, I can only get about 4 shots out and for a 50 rd mag that is not good at all. I dropped it and the bottom plate broke off and I can't put it back on.

Pros:
Looks cool
Metal parts

Cons:
Bad cool-down
Vital parts are plastic
Takes a while to fill with gas
by Joseph F. on 2013-07-08 19:33:57
"This mag would not hold gas from day one. Upon inspection the 2 fill valve orings were dried out and rotted. Thankfully I have plenty of orings and replaced them and it worked fine.

As the other reviewer stated, this mag is not full metal. Top part is plastic, the bb guide, and the spring retainer at the bottom are plastic.

The metal seems pretty cheap with cheap paint on it because the paint was turning my bbs black as I loaded them. I had to use a Qtip and alcohol to clean the paint off.

The spring for the bb guide is twisted so sometimes it gets stuck when shooting.

After all the modifications/repair I had to do it finally works... I cant imagine how long these things sit so the orings would dry out and start cracking. Overall I would call this a low quality mag. You get what you pay for I guess.
by Barbara P. on 2013-06-07 11:43:56
"I just the the magazine and all i have to say is the first fill with gas, It leaked. I was mad but i dropped a few drops of silicon and it seems to have slowed the leaking down alot. Secondly, The magazine looks EXTREMELY intimidating. It sort of looks like a 18c. Thirdly, I love it because it just drops out of my gun. You dont need to hastle it to get it out; It slides in and out "No pun intended". Overall I give it a 5 because it looks badass. And the one star deduction because of the leak

Pros:
Looks amazing with extended mag
Drops out with no problem
Glock manufacturing logos
One solid piece of metal

Cons:
Plastic lip piece
Magazine leak first time
Spring locking mechanism doesn't work
by Bryan B. on 2012-11-30 11:07:36
"This mag worked perfectly in my KSC G26's and it looks so nice having the extended mag hanging out of the pistol. This mag really gives the glocks a much more aggressive look, and I have had a couple people say that it looks really intimidating.
by Steve G. on 2011-08-24 10:14:09
"This Magazine is not full metal. The magazine lip is plastic and is "reinforced". The mag I received came with the lip already cracked and broke off after i filled it about 1/8 with bbs. It also is lacking an o ring around the fill port. I will not buy this magazine again, I'd rather buy one form KWA directly and get a metal lip and o ring. This one is simply lacking quality.

Pros
-Has real Glock logo
-it actually works
-fills up pretty nicely

Cons
-Plastic Magazine Lip
-spring doesn't lock at the bottom
-plastic bottom cover
by Mason L. on 2009-09-27 23:29:28
"Probably one of the better purchases I have made form Evike.com. Great hunk of metal, holds 50 rounds with enough gas for about 75ish shots, maybe 100 on a warm day. I love my pistol and now I primary it all the time! Forget my ICS...KWA GLOCK ALL THE WAY BABY!!!
by Nate L. on 2008-12-18 16:23:29
"TRAVIS B.

look on the side of the mag where u can see the bb's piled up on each other. right above the plastic piece that u want to remove is a little plastic piece that is spring loaded that u pull down on that will release the plastic piece so u can remove it!!! hope i helped...
by Travis B. on 2008-11-08 08:16:18
"okay thanks, i just got a kwa glock 19, and i have a regular mag and a 50 round mag. i cant get the plastic cover off of the end of the magazine. so can someone pease help me......thanks
by Jason Z. on 2008-10-28 14:08:27
"This mag will only fit with kwa/ksc guns. Please post future questions on the forum or call evike staff. It's always better to get your answers from the source =)
by Ali A. on 2008-10-11 09:34:59
"very useful and highly recommended

yes, it with work on the 18c
by nick p. on 2008-09-20 14:51:09
"will this fit the kwa g18c????????????????????????????????????????????????????????-
?????
by john l. on 2008-09-07 02:21:03
"shoots 1 and 3/4 of a full clip with green gas. dont play around with it especially the spring you pull down so you can put bbs in. dont pull it down and pres the button so it makes that sound or shoots out a bb so you can hit your someone to annoy them. the metal will break and NOW i have a crack on mine. buts its not like i would do something so stupid =). lol

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)