Reviews: G&P 130RD metal mid-cap no winding magazine for M4 M16 Series Airsoft AEG (Black)

$15.00 $11.00

27 Customer Reviews
Model: MAG-GP094Bx1
Location: V6-010* Y5-M18 WN7-M03

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 27 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3   
by Rene A. on 2012-01-12 22:04:25
"Oh my freakin dude! As soon as I got em and held them, I knew I got my money's worth. They almost feel real! So I went and tested one of the two that I recieved and fed extremely well on my king arms m4 metal body. I wasn't sure if pulling the mag out to see a few bb fall out was normal but it didn't bother me do to it's nice grasp. Although the mags do wobble quite a bit from side to side on my m4, that's nothing some electrical tape can't fix. But if your too concerned of having that residue on the mag, don't worry! One of the mags I got was metallic smooth (makes it super easy to wipe off), the other had a lighter tone and more rough on the surface (which is something I'll get into later) so it may leave a stain. So I finally fired all round and yes, one or two bbs didnt make it out but what mag doesn't right?

Durable metal material
Reliable feeding
Great weight fully loaded
Good colors (black and dark gray variants) which can be a con

1-3 may not feed once spring is decompressed
Can scratch lightly do to mag catch
One of the mags (black variant) came lubed or greased by some kind of liquid. To be honest I wasn't too pleased to see that the mag wash shipped poorly in some gross bag. But after several wipes it was spotless clean.weird part is that the other mag (gray) came without the bag. Both mags didn't come with original boxing.
Two variants of colors and metal. Like I said, this could either be a con or a pro. The dark gray mag has the rough surface and surely feels more like a toy. The black one has that gun metal look that I wanted. I wish both came that color.

Conclusion, I highly recommend this product to those who know most mags fit they're rifles. Metal (excluding feed tube and top), good weight with sweet ingraved trademarks on bottom, and durable. No rattle too which is perfect for milsim players. Don't worry, the pros outweigh the cons. Some other user may experience some misfeeding with the g&p mags, but I guess I got two lucky babies. Speed loader goes great with these mags. Thanks evike, I'll be ordering more from you!
by Craig F. on 2011-01-02 20:09:39
"These mags are the highest quality out there!

I asked my friend to add one of these to his order for me and this G&P mid-cap does not disappoint. I loaded and emptied it several times before using it and I was amazed at how well it fed. The full metal is a great touch and allows a realistic feel to it. This mag is the real deal! I am very intrigued to buy more if the price every drops.

Overall, it is a great mag the excels in all categories that any mid-cap must meet.
by Christopher M. on 2010-02-09 20:32:31
"I just got this in the mail today. Looks great, quality pretty good, but one problem:


I Have the JG Li-poly Ready Stubby CQB M4 Airsoft Assault AEG Pistol w/ Reinforced Black Metal Gear Box

So many it just wont work with that gun just sucks because now I have to save up for other midcap mag's now.
by Uriel O. on 2010-02-01 22:55:46
"I got this magazine with my G&P M4 CQB-R (Great gun by the way, I'd recommend it over a CA or TM CQB-R any day) I'v owned many mid caps before including the Dboy-Matrix 68 Round mid caps, G&G 79 round mags and the MAG 100 round mags and so far this surpasses all of them. When you have an AEG that has an extremely high rate of fire like my G&P, you want to have a higher capacity mid cap. It feeds flawlessly and can keep up with my ROF, no misfires. It took a little while to wear it in. I loaded and unloaded it several times and sprayed it with silicon oil because it didn't work without it. The construction is extremely solid and it feels just like my Bushmaster M4 carbines magazine. Unlike the Dboy Matrix magazines, this Mag doesn't have the annoying plastic tabs on the sides that keep the plastic internal part in place.

The G&G 79 round mags are very similar in quality but I prefer these due to the higher capacity and flawless feeding. I just bought 7 more today to replace my DBoy mags.


quality of metal
No plastic tabs
flawless feeding

Takes some time to wear them in properly- not to much of a problem
by Alec H. on 2009-09-16 17:59:25
"Great quality. They are a perfect fit for my G36 Magwell Conversion. They feed better than any of my other mags.
by kyle P. on 2009-02-23 20:37:55
"nice quality mag,feeds well in my G&G m4 just a little effort to pull it out of the magwell but other that that works very well so far.
by Brian C. on 2008-11-20 19:16:31
"I have to say this mag is perfect. I would get as many as these as you can. All you need to do it is add some silicon(or some other lubricant) to the feeding tube before each match and it should work perfectly.
These will fit all M series AEG. Like I said before I highly recommend you get as many as these as possible.
by Ryan W. on 2008-11-07 13:57:45
"Let me start off by saying I ordered 4; 2 out the 4 were perfect however one's casing was slightly warped and wouldn't fit in the magwell or feed correctly, a couple light taps from a hammer fixed this though. The other problem I had with the other was that the spring got stuck, probably because it was brand new, and it stop feeding bbs. However, a nice smack to the side, and it shot back up and fed flawlessly again. Other than those minor complaints, which were easily solved, these mags are top notch and worth (almost) every penny. Pretty expensive as far as midcaps go, but the metal adds a nice sense of realism and durability and I would recommend them for any compatible AEG if you need a durable mag that isn't $50.
by michael e. on 2008-09-24 08:11:21
"will this mag work for a kwa m4a1........................................................-
by Ad K. on 2008-09-20 19:37:22
"I recently purchased this mag and it is amazing. Almost no wobble and very good feeding. It requires a little encouragement to get in. I am pretty sure that it is full metal, but no gaurantees. However it does have a decent weight to it and it is very durable. It also has illumination, so if you put glow in the dark bbs in it they will glow. Don't waste your time looking at any other midcaps for your M4, get this one. Definite 5 out of 5, along with all other G&P midcaps.
by Joshua B. on 2008-08-04 22:14:12
"Great build quality, great ammo capacity for a mid-cap. I always carry a few of these with me along with my hi-caps, due to their reliability under fire.
by Snake C. on 2008-07-30 03:20:48
"caleb, all Mid-cap magazine will do that if you don't break it in or lubricate it. No winding mags are suppose to hold only 68 rounds, so when the make it 130 rounds the spring is much longer. This goes with ALL mid-cap magazines if you need to use mid-cap.

There is this, MAG, and King arms. The G&P one is the only one with metal outer shell. G&P also don't have compatibility with different brands of M4 (They fit even the Classic Army). So its a good buy if you want metal mid-cap. They are a lot more durable than the MAG so all my mid-cap are G&P.

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 27 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3