Reviews: G&P 130RD metal mid-cap no winding magazine for M4 M16 Series Airsoft AEG (Black)

$12.00 $11.00

21 Customer Reviews
Model: MAG-GP094Bx1
Location: V6-010*

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 21 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Michael L. on 2014-05-05 19:05:13
"Great mag. came with my G&P M16, will buy more soon.
Pros:
Metal and sturdy
Not expensive
Feeding keeping up with my ridiculous ROF
Cons:
The last 3-5 rounds dont feed at all, but common no big deal

note: If you buy this mag and it doesn't feed well and its wobbly, use electrical tape around the top to tighten the fit. it makes a difference in feeding.
by Daniel F. on 2013-09-10 16:54:41
"These are great, cheap, reliable midcaps. recommend these for anyone who wants some very high quality metal mid-caps. did not fit my dboys 416 though.

Pros: Metal, cheap, reliable, 130 rounds

Cons: did not fit my dboys 416 D:
by Cameron M. on 2013-07-13 05:06:00
"Great mags. I need two more. Can't wait till they get back in stock. They fit great in the G&G TR15 R5.

Pros:
Full metal
Feed well
Look cool

Cons:
Out of stock at the moment.
by Robby W. on 2013-06-25 20:52:55
"These are more effective than High-Caps. 130rounds is a lot, you can fire for a long time without reloading. People often buy mid caps for realism but these are also far more effective.

Pros:
-They fit my gun (S&T Tar-21)
-Good Price
-130rounds is so much!
-Metal is really good
-Look Great

Cons:
-Mine don't load all the rounds, 7 remain in the mag (I havn't lubed them yet but both mine do it consistantly)


Overall the way they don't load every round is sort of annoying but their metal and really high capacity which makes it totally worth it.
by Christian C. on 2013-04-17 10:45:24
"Great mags, and I would recommend them to anyone looking for metal mid-caps. They are at a very reasonable price, but with a couple of downsides.

Pros:

-Feed wonderfully
-Feel real solid
-Easy to clean

Cons:

-Mystery coating on them when shipped (?)
-Not really a con for everyone, but you have to modify these to fit inside a G&G Fn2000.

The mystery substance I mention and was previously mentioned in these reviews is very odd. It smells funny and kind of reminds me of a sugary drink being spilled on something and being left to dry. It makes the mags sticky and shiny, which I don't particularly enjoy. What I did was I put some nail polish remover onto a paper towel, and rubbed the substance off. A yellowish brown build up showed up on the towel, but the problem was solved. All in all, a good cheap metal midcap.
by Nicole R. on 2012-02-06 17:11:33
"GREAT mag. Came with my G&P M4 and works wonderfully.
by Rene A. on 2012-01-12 22:04:25
"Oh my freakin dude! As soon as I got em and held them, I knew I got my money's worth. They almost feel real! So I went and tested one of the two that I recieved and fed extremely well on my king arms m4 metal body. I wasn't sure if pulling the mag out to see a few bb fall out was normal but it didn't bother me do to it's nice grasp. Although the mags do wobble quite a bit from side to side on my m4, that's nothing some electrical tape can't fix. But if your too concerned of having that residue on the mag, don't worry! One of the mags I got was metallic smooth (makes it super easy to wipe off), the other had a lighter tone and more rough on the surface (which is something I'll get into later) so it may leave a stain. So I finally fired all round and yes, one or two bbs didnt make it out but what mag doesn't right?

Pro's
Durable metal material
Reliable feeding
Great weight fully loaded
Good colors (black and dark gray variants) which can be a con

Con's
1-3 may not feed once spring is decompressed
Can scratch lightly do to mag catch
One of the mags (black variant) came lubed or greased by some kind of liquid. To be honest I wasn't too pleased to see that the mag wash shipped poorly in some gross bag. But after several wipes it was spotless clean.weird part is that the other mag (gray) came without the bag. Both mags didn't come with original boxing.
Two variants of colors and metal. Like I said, this could either be a con or a pro. The dark gray mag has the rough surface and surely feels more like a toy. The black one has that gun metal look that I wanted. I wish both came that color.

Conclusion, I highly recommend this product to those who know most mags fit they're rifles. Metal (excluding feed tube and top), good weight with sweet ingraved trademarks on bottom, and durable. No rattle too which is perfect for milsim players. Don't worry, the pros outweigh the cons. Some other user may experience some misfeeding with the g&p mags, but I guess I got two lucky babies. Speed loader goes great with these mags. Thanks evike, I'll be ordering more from you!
by Craig F. on 2011-01-02 20:09:39
"These mags are the highest quality out there!

I asked my friend to add one of these to his order for me and this G&P mid-cap does not disappoint. I loaded and emptied it several times before using it and I was amazed at how well it fed. The full metal is a great touch and allows a realistic feel to it. This mag is the real deal! I am very intrigued to buy more if the price every drops.

Overall, it is a great mag the excels in all categories that any mid-cap must meet.
by Christopher M. on 2010-02-09 20:32:31
"I just got this in the mail today. Looks great, quality pretty good, but one problem:

IT WILL NOT WORK WITH JG M4.

I Have the JG Li-poly Ready Stubby CQB M4 Airsoft Assault AEG Pistol w/ Reinforced Black Metal Gear Box

So many it just wont work with that gun just sucks because now I have to save up for other midcap mag's now.
by Uriel O. on 2010-02-01 22:55:46
"I got this magazine with my G&P M4 CQB-R (Great gun by the way, I'd recommend it over a CA or TM CQB-R any day) I'v owned many mid caps before including the Dboy-Matrix 68 Round mid caps, G&G 79 round mags and the MAG 100 round mags and so far this surpasses all of them. When you have an AEG that has an extremely high rate of fire like my G&P, you want to have a higher capacity mid cap. It feeds flawlessly and can keep up with my ROF, no misfires. It took a little while to wear it in. I loaded and unloaded it several times and sprayed it with silicon oil because it didn't work without it. The construction is extremely solid and it feels just like my Bushmaster M4 carbines magazine. Unlike the Dboy Matrix magazines, this Mag doesn't have the annoying plastic tabs on the sides that keep the plastic internal part in place.

The G&G 79 round mags are very similar in quality but I prefer these due to the higher capacity and flawless feeding. I just bought 7 more today to replace my DBoy mags.

AT FIFTEEN DOLLARS EACH, THESE ARE A STEAL- $25-$35 EVERYWHERE ELSE!!!!!!!

Pros:
quality of metal
No plastic tabs
flawless feeding
Solid


Cons:
Takes some time to wear them in properly- not to much of a problem
by Alec H. on 2009-09-16 17:59:25
"Great quality. They are a perfect fit for my G36 Magwell Conversion. They feed better than any of my other mags.
by kyle P. on 2009-02-23 20:37:55
"nice quality mag,feeds well in my G&G m4 just a little effort to pull it out of the magwell but other that that works very well so far.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 21 reviews)

Pages:  1  2