Reviews: Special Force Quick Draw Tactical Thigh Holster w/ Drop Leg Panel (Black / Right)

$15.00 $12.00

11 Customer Reviews
Model: Holster-SF-R-BK
Location: L7-004 WO1-23

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)

by Michele D. on 2014-07-10 21:54:19
"Fairly nice holster. Mine bounced around a lot on my leg and the leg buckle would come undone when synched very tight. Fixed this by taking the holster off of the dropleg itself and atatched it to my belt, lo longer bounces around and is out of the way when I am moving.

pros:
-fits my WE high capa like a glove
-decent material
-holster detatches from dropleg
-included mag pouch

Cons:
-bounces around when running/moving fast
- synch buckle comes undone when tightened
by Eric M. on 2013-12-29 22:03:34
"Hey Airsofters,

I bought this holster when i first got into airsoft. It fits a 1911 very nicely and holds it snugly. However due to the one strap design, it moves around on your leg alot. When i tighten it it becomes loose and will not stay in place.

Pros:
*snugly fits many handguns
*Price

Cons:
*Moves around on your leg
*quality
*Buckles don't stay tight
by Daniel P. on 2011-11-23 18:52:17
"I ordered this with my M9A1 GBB and what a very nice make! It is similar to the Tornado Matrix holster because of with the padded panel and how the buckle functions. The great thing about it is that it only has one strap because if you had two straps and have smaller thighs/ calf then that second strap would catch loose and the holster would be less supportive. The price is very nice and it is worth buying!

Pros:
-One strap (could be con)
-Very close up so won't have to bend your knee to unbuckle (could be con for smaller arms length people)
-Padding feels amazing!
Cons:
-The strap has little rubber things which makes it a tad bit to tighten all they way
-If you have a heavier pistol (like mine) then the weight of it will cause the holster to dangle to the side
-The buckle (to keep pistol in) could have been longer due to some lower frame's grip being fairly large so it is hard to snap in

Other than that, you may as well put this badboy in your cart!
by Vicki D. on 2010-12-27 19:06:44
"This is a decent holster. It is good for large frame pistols, but a pistol such as the KP45 Match will need modification to the opening at the bottom of the holster to fit the Match. Otherwise this will fit any smaller pistol, and probably with other KP45 series (and comparable pistols) with little to no modification.

If you are going for a stealth holster, this seems to click with every step, but this was easily fixed with a few strips of vinyl electrical tape around the buckle that holds this to a belt. Overall a very reliable holster.
by phil a. on 2010-09-17 09:47:56
"This is a decent holster. It tends to snag on my rear sight of my KJW 226 or the decock lever. Its a fast and easy draw, and the Sig fits nicely, but can be a pain to holster because of said snagging. The material is good, and the holster itself sits nice and snug with little to no movement. The The only problems I have with this holster are that one of the buckles snapped after a game. I fixed it with some super glue, but now I have to be careful when adjusting it. The other problem is that the velcro area that can open at the bottom does in fact make it possible to utilize some lasers, but im my experience, mostly because of the Sig's shape, anything bigger is impossible to fit (i.e. taclights). It has an opening at the end for use of barrel extensions/mock suppressors. All in all, the is a very good holster for the price. I would definitely recommend it.

Pros:
Comfortable
Easy to adjust
Sits securely
Fits near any size pistol

Cons:
Material may snag on some features of certain pistols
Buckles may snap
Taclights may not fit for some pistols (SIG's, 1911's, Beretta's, HK's,)

Overall: 4/5
by Michael J. on 2008-10-03 02:13:34
"This holster fits 1911, USP, Glock series, M9 series, P99...pretty much all the standard size pistol I can try. I hope this info helps.
by Gerald J. on 2008-10-01 15:28:35
"great holster. it has lasted 2 years and it is still in great condition. and yes it does fit guns with lasers/lights there is a small spot with velcro at the bottom so you can fit guns with lasers and llights
by Gabriel H. on 2008-10-01 03:18:17
"looks really cool but does it fit guns with tactical lasers/lights?
by Brandon A. on 2008-09-13 15:13:29
"it looks real nice but wood it fit the M93R so ys could you write back
by Nate R. on 2008-07-14 11:59:21
"Great holster. Fits on any belt. Easy to draw from and can still hold it in if ur running and jumping. It hasnt ripped or torn on me and adjusting it is easy.The extra mag pouch is handy. It works, looks cool, and is very cost freindly. If your thinking about getting something cheaper or without a buckle to hold the gun in place, dont. the buckle is simple and works great.
by Howard H. on 2008-07-01 02:28:52
"Good Holster for a great price, It has a huge range of adjustability for the strap that goes around you thigh but the height can only be adjusted by a few inches but the height should be fine for most people.
Will hold almost any medium sized pistol, no Desert Eagles or MK23's but yeah Highly recomended holster.

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)