Reviews: Special Force Quick Draw Tactical Thigh Holster w/ Drop Leg Panel (Black / Right)

$15.00 $12.30

14 Customer Reviews
Model: Holster-SF-R-BK
Location: 2-6-23-1-3 WO1-M08

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 14 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Isaac G. on 2015-06-02 18:54:03
"This is a great product and I am glad I bought it. I am only rating it 4 stars as the weapon I bought it for, a we high cap 1911, has some issues with it. it may be great for all or mostly plastic/polymer pistols, but with a full metal high cap 1911, even standing it hangs to the side. I fixed this by moving the holster farther down on the Molle system, and by modifying a strap so that it goes from the outer side of the holster to the strap that links to the belt. This way it stays flat against the leg, but it is still a hassle to do so. Also, when a 1911 is in the holster, a high cap 1911 magazine can not fit inside the extra mag pouch on the front of the holster. but for the price, this is still a great holster, just be aware that if you have a gun heavier than 1 lb, some modding will be required to keep the pistol flat against the leg.
by Weston R. on 2015-04-18 07:13:48
"got this a few weeks ago its pretty good i have yet to go play sense i got it but with running around my back yard with it on and my Elite Force m 1911 it stays on pretty well just have the Velcro one the right way i undid it and my pistol hung out far put it back and it was snug to my leg i enjoy it just wish my gun wouldnt get snagged when you have it in all the way on the rear sights
by steven f c. on 2014-12-29 12:09:56
"I own an airsoft glock 17, an m9, revolver, smith and wesson m&p, sig sauer p226, and a crosman c11 and this holster somehow managed to not fit one of these pistols. What a waste of 15 dollars for a holster that is to small to fit virtually any pistol, idk maybe i got a bad one
by Michele D. on 2014-07-10 21:54:19
"Fairly nice holster. Mine bounced around a lot on my leg and the leg buckle would come undone when synched very tight. Fixed this by taking the holster off of the dropleg itself and atatched it to my belt, lo longer bounces around and is out of the way when I am moving.

-fits my WE high capa like a glove
-decent material
-holster detatches from dropleg
-included mag pouch

-bounces around when running/moving fast
- synch buckle comes undone when tightened
by Eric M. on 2013-12-29 22:03:34
"Hey Airsofters,

I bought this holster when i first got into airsoft. It fits a 1911 very nicely and holds it snugly. However due to the one strap design, it moves around on your leg alot. When i tighten it it becomes loose and will not stay in place.

*snugly fits many handguns

*Moves around on your leg
*Buckles don't stay tight
by Daniel P. on 2011-11-23 18:52:17
"I ordered this with my M9A1 GBB and what a very nice make! It is similar to the Tornado Matrix holster because of with the padded panel and how the buckle functions. The great thing about it is that it only has one strap because if you had two straps and have smaller thighs/ calf then that second strap would catch loose and the holster would be less supportive. The price is very nice and it is worth buying!

-One strap (could be con)
-Very close up so won't have to bend your knee to unbuckle (could be con for smaller arms length people)
-Padding feels amazing!
-The strap has little rubber things which makes it a tad bit to tighten all they way
-If you have a heavier pistol (like mine) then the weight of it will cause the holster to dangle to the side
-The buckle (to keep pistol in) could have been longer due to some lower frame's grip being fairly large so it is hard to snap in

Other than that, you may as well put this badboy in your cart!
by Vicki D. on 2010-12-27 19:06:44
"This is a decent holster. It is good for large frame pistols, but a pistol such as the KP45 Match will need modification to the opening at the bottom of the holster to fit the Match. Otherwise this will fit any smaller pistol, and probably with other KP45 series (and comparable pistols) with little to no modification.

If you are going for a stealth holster, this seems to click with every step, but this was easily fixed with a few strips of vinyl electrical tape around the buckle that holds this to a belt. Overall a very reliable holster.
by phil a. on 2010-09-17 09:47:56
"This is a decent holster. It tends to snag on my rear sight of my KJW 226 or the decock lever. Its a fast and easy draw, and the Sig fits nicely, but can be a pain to holster because of said snagging. The material is good, and the holster itself sits nice and snug with little to no movement. The The only problems I have with this holster are that one of the buckles snapped after a game. I fixed it with some super glue, but now I have to be careful when adjusting it. The other problem is that the velcro area that can open at the bottom does in fact make it possible to utilize some lasers, but im my experience, mostly because of the Sig's shape, anything bigger is impossible to fit (i.e. taclights). It has an opening at the end for use of barrel extensions/mock suppressors. All in all, the is a very good holster for the price. I would definitely recommend it.

Easy to adjust
Sits securely
Fits near any size pistol

Material may snag on some features of certain pistols
Buckles may snap
Taclights may not fit for some pistols (SIG's, 1911's, Beretta's, HK's,)

Overall: 4/5
by Michael J. on 2008-10-03 02:13:34
"This holster fits 1911, USP, Glock series, M9 series, P99...pretty much all the standard size pistol I can try. I hope this info helps.
by Gerald J. on 2008-10-01 15:28:35
"great holster. it has lasted 2 years and it is still in great condition. and yes it does fit guns with lasers/lights there is a small spot with velcro at the bottom so you can fit guns with lasers and llights
by Gabriel H. on 2008-10-01 03:18:17
"looks really cool but does it fit guns with tactical lasers/lights?
by Brandon A. on 2008-09-13 15:13:29
"it looks real nice but wood it fit the M93R so ys could you write back

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 14 reviews)

Pages:  1  2