Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
HAPPY HOLIDAYS - 25% OFF (exclusions apply, see details)   Use code: NEWLOOK

Avengers Heavy Duty PASGT Airsoft Helmet - Black

20 Customer Reviews

by Doug M. on 05/16/2012
"Very good helmet for the price. It is made a a thin light plastic that doesn't feal very real but the shape looks dead acurate to a PASGT. A textured gritty paint would have been nice but once you put a helmet cover on it you dont notice anyway. Head and chin strap are easy to adjust, however the head strap cannot be adjusted with the helmet on so it takes a little playing around with to get perfect. Overall a great deal and probably the best helmet you will find for that price, definatly reccomended!
by Lucas G. on 05/09/2012
"Very good! I have had this helmet for 6 months now and it hasn't failed me once. I use it with my navy seal military issue camo, and it looks great. It has saved my head from many shots and falls. For best performance get an iron face and ski goggles.

Pros:
CHEAP!!!!
swat style
1 size fits most
cool
hair does not get tangled
Cons:
plastic (not really that big of a con, but i like realism, but very durable)
kind of hard to find camo covers.
over all great!!! 5 out of 5 stars.
by Lisa B. on 04/25/2012
"I love this helmet! It's cheap but reliable. At my field we have a rule, get shot in the helmet first shot doesn't count. The two PASGT helmet covers I also bought do not fit! They seem to be too large and have painful metal hooks that come undone and will cut your head! Read full review of helmet cover on the evike PASGT Helmet Cover ACU item. It is possible that my helmet is a defect and is too small, for one size fits all it seems like its made for small heads (I'm not complaining though, fits me)

Pro's
Protects your head
Takes away the pain
Good feel to it
Made of good reliable plastic
Fit's my very large DYE airsoft googles
Good adjustable chin strap that doesn't cut ito my chin
Just looks cool
Isn't shiny like most replica's so you dont dtick out to much( buy a helmet cover though unless your playing urban)

Con's
None really, a bit light (pro also!)

Overall 5/5 but buy velcro helmet covers from somewhere else! They do not fit my Helmet and the hooks will cut your head. If you need a good helmet right know but this one.
by ian w. on 10/06/2011
"You can't do much better for only $25. This helmet has saved me ALOT of pain and bloodshed. I was playing CQB with no engagement restrictions, and I got messed up by a KWA M16 from a foot and a half away. This helmet stopped about 10 rounds from frilling me in the skull. If I wasn't wearing the helmet, I would have been bleeding badly. AND not only is it good for blocking BB's, but It also saved my head from the sheet of plywood that fell on me after getting shot up.
This is an absolute must have for anyone doing CQB or just wanting to look Pro.
by josephena m. on 01/19/2011
"very good and comfortable helmet. the adjustments are very easy to make and this helmet looks good with a cover and a cat eye band.100% recommend this to anyone looking for a helmet.
by Victor B. on 09/02/2010
"Great helmet, good price, resistant, it gives you a better look, good complement for your gear!!
by Alex S. on 03/03/2010
"I love this helmet!!! i use it for cqb and out in the field. i need to get another black one for cqb because i sold mine to my friend. anyways it fits perfectly over my S10 resporator and if i take the visor off my full face mask it fits perfectly too. it also looks sick! i bought it at my local airsoft store but now they are out so im buying another one on here but it is a beast helmet. i highly recommend it.
by Taylor H. on 01/01/2009
"I bought this helmet and it is worth every cent. I has nice and heavy asb plastic and the suspention is very comfortable. My only gripe is that on my helmet, the buckle kept sliding off. I had to sew it. Still looks great. 5 stars!
by Paul H. on 11/06/2008
"Got mine today, and right out of the package, the quick release buckle had a prong broken off. Overall, great replica.
by Brian O. on 10/13/2008
"Don't ask how, don't ask why, but mine was run over by a Police model Chevy Impala TWICE and did not break. Mine had a styrofoam padding instead of the suspension though, so that is my only gripe.

I use it for the big games when everybody thinks they are B.A. SEALs, pair this with a gasmask and some body armor and you can play some IRONMAN games.
by Nicholas M. on 07/21/2008
"Cool helmet to top off (pun intended) your airsoft loadout. it deflects airsoft bbs without leaving marks and it fits snugly on your head. it comes in od green (army) or black (SWAT).
by Jonah M. on 07/18/2008
"A fun little addition to my airsoft kit, this helmet is made of rather high quality plastic. The chin strap adjusts easily and more importantly comfortably for a snug yet non restrictive fit.

Stops airsoft guns shooting 370fps with nothing more than the loud clack of plastic on plastic, and does not chip the finish. A bit pricey, but if the look of your game is important to you than the 25.00 tag shouldn't be too hard to swallow. An excellent blend of style and substance for the airsoft player who knows that one is nothing without the other.
by Brandon T. on 01/20/2009
"4 of out 5 because i was playin a game and i shot my friend in the strap conector thingy and it broke.they should be metal.but overall a great helment
by Michael M. on 04/25/2016
"The helmet is light and shiny. id recommend buying a helmet cover if you run one. id recommend this helmet to snipers who want one but i advise you to buy a cover and take good care of it because the material is rather cheap
by Steve T. on 02/16/2015
"I'll give it a not terrible. It is very cheap quality and light, but it works if you're going with a certain look. I'd like to point out the chin strap is actually black. The helmet is somewhat adjustable, there is a series of straps and strings in the helmet you can play with to make it sort of fit. If you have long hair, it will not grip your head well. But to be fair it was designed for people with GI haircuts. Real surplus PASGT helmet covers will fit this helmet just fine. I have yet to operate with it but as long as you take care of your gear, it should last. So be gentle when making adjustments. In conclusion, it works if your going with a certain look, plus its really cheap, but that's about it. Poor quality materials and construction.