Reviews: Marushin Full Metal M1 Garand 8mm Airsoft Gas Blowback Rifle w Real Wood Stock

$800.00

This item is currently Out of Stock

24 Customer Reviews
Model: GR-MS-M1Garand

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 24 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Justin R. on 2012-01-01 15:12:38
"This gun is insanely fun and as the last person said it's not nearly as hard kicking as the real gun but's an M1 Garand not an M14
by Zac H. on 2011-12-23 13:12:05
"This Gun is Sick!!! and this gun is a m1 garand and it actually fires .30-06 the M14 actually fires the 7.62x51mm Nato round
by kevin b. on 2010-04-17 09:55:22
"first of i want to start out by saying this gun is very fun andd realistic to fire, while it doesnt nearly have the kick of a real m14, the presence is great 5/5

and to jake c. the M14 fires a 7.62x54mm nato round the AK-47 fire a 7.62x39mm, a shorter, different, round and also a bandolier can be used for A LOT of different things, just saying.
by Jared W. on 2009-09-09 19:29:50
"jake c, you need to relax. Number 1, M1 garands had bandoliers that kept the clips. these were hung around their neck and had around 6 clips in them. and no, there are not bandoliers for ak47's. Dont be hating on people if you dont know what your talking about. The gun is amazing, i have shot one. i have also shot a real one, and the look is quite convincing. i plan on purchasing one on day.
by jake c. on 2009-02-18 17:34:06
"m1's use cartriges that eject usualy never to used again. a bandolier is a belt used usualy to hold 7.62 rounds (ak 47) so ya your a noob whoever said it uses bandoliers and and also whoever said it holds emags also!
by Andrew B. on 2009-01-01 22:11:40
"Another great, authentic rifle put out by Marushin. Sadly to say, the mags DO NOT make the ping noise. No matter what anyone tells you, it DOSE NOT make the ping noise unless you mod is somehow. The 8mm bb's are a plus, eventhough they are hard to find, and the all wood/metal construction makes it extremly durable. The clips ejecting is also a neat little feture in the marushin, along with many more. When you fire the rifle, it makes a huge KA-CHANK noise. My grandfather who was in the Korean war said it felt exactly like the real thing. deffinantly a must buy for any ww2 collector. It is allso useable in a skirmish, you just have to get a couple mags. I would also reccoment that you get the "SI" version, so you may use green gas.
by Michael G. on 2008-12-25 14:24:37
"Myself and a Teammate have these.
this is one of the best reproductions of a ww2 weapon i have ever seen in my 47 years.
the only guns that look as good as this one are REAL guns.
my friends gun, the wood is beautiful walnut. the guns metal parts are fitted and finished in such exact detail that side by side the Real gun is very similar looking.
The gun uses gas efficiently for an 8mm bore.
the action is solid and felt very smooth promising years of use with little wear to the system.
The Rifle is extremely accurate out to standard engagement ranges of 120 ft+
I own a G&G VTRN m14 real wood and know real wood guns, this is a MUST HAVE Real wood gun.
I wish i could tell you all NOT to get this gun so i can buy them all up for myself!
by morgan l. on 2008-12-20 04:59:09
"A BANDOLIER IS A SLING THAT CAN HOLD AMMO the m1 is loaded with clips but anyways this gun crushes some serious cajones
by Jon H. on 2008-12-14 18:33:43
"To Chad.
M1 Garands don't use bandoliers, they use E-Blocks. A bandolier is something that holds extra E-Blocks.
Jon
by Michael W. on 2008-12-03 18:13:54
"You use an 'en bloc', not a magazine or a clip. This rifle looks great. One I'd really think about getting. I assume you can reload mid-clip by pulling the bolt back, right?
by chad w. on 2008-11-30 10:53:28
"ok you dont use "clips" you use bandoliers (i think i spelled it wrong but whatever)....
by Pam R. on 2008-11-20 16:22:57
"And you don't know what you are talking about. The PPSH used a 7.62x25mm pistol round, making it a submachine gun and not an assault rifle.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 24 reviews)

Pages:  1  2