Reviews: KJW Mad Max Full Metal / Real Wood Airsoft Double Barrel Gas Shotgun

$199.00

11 Customer Reviews
Model: GR-MADMAX-6801
Location: U13-201 WO9-10

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)

by dillan m. on 2014-06-02 23:32:55
"pro's
heavy
strong and sturdy
coolest gun on the field
very realistic
easy to modify to take mad bull shells (if you can find some)
con's
paint scratches easily
has some delicit parts (trigger,barell lock)
hard to find holsters(i used paintball gun holster)
shells just bad(leak,delay fire,come apart in the gun)
by Kristin B. on 2013-10-27 17:38:26
"First to thing to consider about this gun, it's based off the mad max movie series and is incredibly authentic to the design and detail. From the start, its a short barrelled, sawed-off so dont expect to be pulling off any headshots. I was amazed by the feel of it and how it works, the shells are loaded with 1-7 bbs and spreads like an actual shotgun. Real wood and metal design makes the weight feel realistic as well.
Pros:
-Durable, realistic, spread, good feel, propane powered and shell loaded(if you like that)
Cons:
-Only two shots, package shells are weak, low FPS with multiple bbs.
8/10
(Get extra shells and you dont regret purchasing this gun)
by zack w. on 2013-09-20 22:06:07
"I got this gun today and I love it! Some people say the O-rings on the shells break but I haven't had the problem yet. I have been using this gun all day and nothing bad has happened. I had to tighten a few screws but otherwise it was perfect! It comes with two spare O-rings. Over all this is a really good gun and is worth every penny. The slugs for it are a bit expensive, but the gun is worth it.


Pros:

Nice Heavy Weight

Very nice wood/ wood details.

Sturdy and reliable.

Cons:

Pretty hard to hold with one hand unless you are very strong.

Only two shots per load.



That's all I got, I highly recommend this gun!
by daniel a. on 2012-05-06 22:52:26
"This gun is amazing. I got it from a friend for free since it had leaky shells. I fixed them and now I love it. I have the 6mm version and it performs great at my local CQB field. I do prefer you buy extra shells. More preferably try to get other brand shells not the Mad Max ones. The stock shells are not as good in performance as the other brands (which are hard to find). You are not getting a gun that is too accurate. The shotgun shoots about 60-80 feet depending in BB weight. I personally use .2 for the spread when I'm in CQB. And .25 for field play or zombies. This is my secondary In zombies and sometimes my primary. The Gun shoots 450FPS with 1 .2 in the shell. And 320 with 5 .2s. Easy to say this is a great buy for a great shotgun. Also this gun will shock your enemies when they see it.


Pros:
Full metal
Real wood
Shoots 1-5 BBs at once
Great velocity
Okay range for a shotgun
Accurate enough with 1 Bb in shell
Great spread
CQB FIRENDLY
Intimidating to other players
Two triggers
Not two heavy

cons:
Pricy
gas guzzler
Constant reload if you don't have other shells
Nothing else really I really like the gun and you should buy it if you want a sturdy shotgun!
by Michael Z. on 2011-03-10 18:02:02
"Just got one of these in 8mm, secondhand, off Craigslist and I love it. Its solid and heavy as hell, but for me its no big deal. It came with 4 shells which is cool. I fired off a few shots into my coffee can target, and man it sounded nasty, of course I did it point blank. Im gonna do a test in my backyard to see how it spreads.

Also was wondering where I can find replacement rings (as this seems to be a consistent problem) and possibly a copy of the guns manual
by Mikhail K. on 2010-10-12 22:16:36
"I got this gun, very nice finish and externals match internals. very nice overall except for the shells. they leak like crazy. they only hold gas for 2 seconds, so i'd recommend buying better o rings and customizing the shell's internals. overall great buy, just need better working shells
by Otis A. on 2010-08-30 19:59:15
"This shotgun is great. The quality of the metal is top notch and the varnish on the wood is great as well. The gun is reliable and can disassemble into three pieces which adds to its compactness. The spread on the gun is pretty large so don't expect to hit people from far. The only drawback is the reliability of the shells. They are pretty expensive and the o-rings fail occasionally. For me they work most of the time and last a while so this gun is definitely a must buy if you love the cool factor of the gun.
by Daniel F. on 2010-03-02 11:25:44
"Great replica of the madmax and surprising powerful for the compact size and small shell.
Chrono at around 500 fps, much stronger than most gas grenade shells.

con:
had to change the o ring seal on the shell a few times, hope they carry an update version soon
by brian n. on 2009-10-09 18:40:06
"ok so this is my third attempt to post a comment and if it goes through thank christ. seems the webmasters hate me or something. i bought this shotgun and it lasted about a week of cqb gaming.
the seems broke. does anyone know where i could get reinforced shells for this??

matrix should make some shells for this thing... shells that will last. or better yet madbull should make me. heh heh

this gun was very interesting to use while it lasted thought....now its just a fancy paperweight.


Webmaster:
This area if the website is intended for reviews. If you ask a question here it will be rejected. If you gun broke in the first week you could have applied for your 14 day warranty against manufacture defects. If you have a question about any of our items you can contact us at:
sales@evike.com
tech@evike.com
store@evike.com
by Yanni R. on 2008-06-01 20:33:42
"Ok, This is a pretty good side arm. The gun does only hold two shots, therefore making it harder to use. If you are lucky and your shells do not break like they do for the rest of us, then they will each shoot out 7 pellets at once. I was able to shoot this gun a lot and use it a lot, but by my tenth time using it the seals started to break. The gun its self is very cool, and is very powerful. The only flaw is the reliability of the shells. If you buy expensive shells and use the right gas, then you will fall in love with this gun. But using this gun with the shells it came with.... its just not going to cut it. MY last statement is that if you want to buy these upgrades then definitively get it but if not i suggest you look at others.
by Jeffrey T. on 2008-05-20 13:09:44
"This is a really neat item. The gun itself is sturdy, handsome and easy to use. The shells however break easily and quickly. This is a real negative to the gun. The seals come off, the gas chambers begin to leak, etc. This is really too bad since the gun itself is really cool. I don't even use it anymore. I wish the manufacturers and distributors could find a fix for this.

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)