Reviews: New Ver. High Power KJW MKI Airsoft Gas Powered Carbine Pistol / Rifle w/ Metal Hopup

$95.00

11 Customer Reviews
Model: GR-KJW-6702
Location: L5-026

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)

by Nicholas K. on 2012-10-01 17:20:19
"This is a really good gun. It is fun to use, and very light weight. Don't let its weight fool you though, it is very durable and the barrel does not scratch easily. It is very solid and has no wobble. It is very accurate w/ the extended barrel upgrade, and very powerful, making an excellent sniper rifle. It's not very loud as far as gas guns go , mainly because it's non blowback. The magazine takes a refill of propane before it's out of bb's so keep a bottle handy. I'm very pleased with this gun.
by Jacob D. on 2011-07-16 20:39:21
"I got this gun a little while back, and I HATED IT! But I was stupid. I realized lately that it suits my style of play better than any gun they sell anywhere else. I ordered three extra mags with it, and it is so light and small, that it allows me to crawl and sneak behind the enemy during firefights (we play 4v4 or 3v3 usually) and demolish them from behind. STORY TIME: One game I played without it, I was on their right side, about 15 feet away very minimal camo (I'm ninja like that) and I was using my pistol. I see the opportunity to show up this guy that is rich so he thinks his gun wins the game. I have my gun cocked (crappy springer pistol _._) and I fire 2 shots at him from this close range, but I don't get him. Lesson here: Get this gun! If I had been using it, it would have ripped through the foliage in my way from him, and got him, and his teammates out. You just can't do that with any AEG, or bolty. The satisfaction of the other team looking around in fear while you creep around anywhere you want, is priceless.

PROS:
light! around 3lbs.
high fps
small (pro for me)
metal hopup unit
solid magazines
metal internals and metal body except for stock and foregrip
NBB so it's VERY gas efficient
Fun to use and play with

CONS:
not very accurate for sniping
you need a few extra mags because one only holds 17 rounds
illegal fps for many fields (good for private field play)
dangerous at closer ranges

Final Notes:
Get extra mags
be a ninja!
Don't snipe with it
high quality matrix or madbull .36 are recommended. .40 and higher can break the hopup quickly and wear out your gun.
Good luck!
by Julian F. on 2010-03-05 17:47:09
"GREAT gun! definately one of my favorites. super light. lighter then my gas pistol and that thing is light! has amazing fps. and great accuracy. i use .25g bbs and it shoots like the best gun i have ever had. the only problem is that the mag is so small. i really hope they make an extended mag. other than that its the best gun i have ever owned and i have some pretty good aegs and gas guns. oh, the other downside is sometimes when your down to the last 2 or 3 bbs in the mag, the gun wont shoot, the bbs will just kind of roll out of the barrel. but i dont care because its still the BEST GUN EVER!
by Jackie M. on 2009-09-15 18:11:20
"So I purchased this gun last week and got it today. It shoots incredibly fast and very accurate. Obviously to make it shoot accurate you are going to have to adjust the hop-up because it comes unadjusted. It is extremely light and some parts are metal but most are abs plastic. It uses gas really well because it is a non-blowback(I get about 2 1/2 clips for about 3 seconds of gas). The one downside I have noticed so far about the gun is the magazine. The magazine is good quality(metal and all that good stuff) but the capacity is lacking. I suggest getting this gun and buying extra clips. A 32 inch barrel is available. The gun comes with a 23 inch barrel.
by cezar o. on 2009-06-04 01:24:35
"I bought this gun off a friend of mines. Hands down one of the greatest guns I have ever used. The accuracy on this thing is incredible. Literally using only green gas, I shot a bird half the size of a coke can from ninety feet. The gun is so strong i have been able to penetrate clay pots 1/4 an inch using .20-.25 bbs. Fun gun to have but not the kind of gun you want to be on the receiving end. The only problem with this gun is that the speed it takes to reload is to slow for me compared to other guns I have used. The magazines are amazing too. One fill can last you two reloads each shot being very consistent to the very end. In all I give this gun five stars for price, accuracy, and for gas efficiency!
by joshua s. on 2009-02-11 10:44:09
"i just bought the kjw mk1 gas sniper rifle package and except 4 having 2 install scope, am very pleased. it shoots hard and has accuracy. i hit the bullseye 3 times in a row! you dont want 2 get shot with this gun within 20 feet. i would recommend this gun highly.
by mason s. on 2008-09-08 17:30:28
"man i have had this gun for about a mounth and boy is thing awesome and it is very accurate. i mean you dont even have to aim up it just shoots straight ahead. I have no problems with it. overall this is a very very good gun i think that everyone should get this. it is only 90 bucks but some people may think that is a lot but it isnt because this gun is incredibel. overall this is the best gun i have ever got in the world.
by Tammy D. on 2008-06-23 11:57:27
"i Have had this gun for about 3 months and this thing is amazing. Shooting over 450fps right out of the box. The only problem is that the magazine only holds 16 rounds so you run out pretty quickly in an airsoft war. But over all this thimg is awesome.
by Noah H. on 2008-05-31 15:23:43
"I've had this gun for one year haven't had a single problem.its a great gun, very powerful, very accurate and very quite especially with the upgrade barrel.
by Jason B. on 2008-05-28 17:44:57
"Pro:
-Light and durable. Probably the most ideal sniper rifle in the market to be used as a side arm.
-Magazine is very affordable for a high power gas sniper.
-Easy to repair. Evike.com have KJW full parts support
-High power (~500 FPS on mine with green gas and 0.20g)
-Very accurate.

Con:
Heavy trigger pull.

Tip:
-Evike's tech told me to just fill it 80% and now it works great and I never have to buy a new o-ring again!
by Jimmy B. on 2008-05-28 16:29:49
"I do not like this gun very much at all. The only good thing about it is that it's very powerful and doesn't weigh much. The magazine leaks gas after about ten refills, and I've to repair this gun numerous times. And you have to buy special BBs or the accuracy will be terrible because the BBs don't weigh enough. It cost me $40 just to get 1000. I wouldn't buy this gun again, but just remember you get what you pay for. So I would save my money for a better gun with lots of good reviews.

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)