Reviews: KJW Full Metal M700 High Power Airsoft Gas Sniper Rifle - (500~600 FPS)

$199.00

26 Customer Reviews
Model: GR-KJW-M700-FS
Location: L5-027

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 26 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3   
by Rachel W. on 2013-07-04 13:28:34
"so im new to the sport, and with myself being who i am i like products that dont break the wallet but yet still can preform to the best quality stuff out there. i did research and i wanted to stay away from a spring rifle. i didnt want to have to upgrade alot of internals on it. I went to a few shops and got many opinions, and the KJW M700 was a common name among people. So i made the decision to purchase one.

Out of the box i cant be more happy.

Gun is amazing i think, the gun is very realistic. the stock is awesome and very strong and sturdy nothing wobbles. doesnt feel like a cheap product at all. gun has weight to it which is awesome!

But if ur going to be laying down i would recommend a bi pod. (next purchase). I have shot the gun right out of the box to see where its at. Also with a scope out of the box, everything is almost dead on. shoots a little low but some minor adjustments it shoots great and hits hard!

I did purchase a tighter bore barrel when purchasing the gun. that was recommended upgrade i have read in reviews and i have yet to put it in.

I been using .25 bbs and at 150 ft i can hit a tree stump approx 1ft wide with ease. i have yet to shoot anything further. But the barrel i purchased sounds like it might be a great investment in getting for shots further away.

Great product! super happy. I hope my review is something trust worthy. I went off of reviews from evike and they didnt steer me wrong either!
by Devin R. on 2013-01-13 16:52:49
"I just got this as my first gas sniper. There are a few things you need to do to this gun clearly. It needs a tightbore in it! When I was shooting this yesterday I did have some troubles. For some reason when i shoot it I quess the gas is so powerful it blows the mag about 1/8 of an inch downward. This caused miss feeds. You have to push it back up a little to chamber the next round. My stock hopup is crap and is gonna be upgraded.

Pros:
Nice finish
No resist on bolt
Good iron sights( I dont use them)
Some what light weight

Cons:
Some what accurate(Needs newTightbore)
Some shots are inconsistant
Needs new hopup
For some reason my screws that hold the barrel assembly on come loose
Rail is a little loose

Other than that I would recomend this to people who want a gas sniper and dont mind upgrading the obvious.
by jordan n. on 2012-02-10 21:00:40
"this is a good gun to shoot accurate without hop up you need probably 30 grams. also if you are going to use propane buy the plastic propane adapter because the metal on bends the valve which makes the mag useless because it wont fill i would give this gun a 5 out of 5
by Christopher S. on 2011-03-28 21:11:20
"Beautiful gun! I spent another $110 here on Evike for the EDGI barrel, and it is hitting 4" targets at 75 feet every time. The gun is easy maintenance, takedown, sighting, and aiming. Love the thing. I got it shooting great for a mere $300. Sole complaint id O-ring in mag fell out early on, but it was .$75 to replace.
by Jacob G. on 2010-10-22 12:32:26
"Can you use propane with this gun? Im thinking of buying it
by Alex M. on 2010-04-05 11:53:47
"I have just got this gun in the mail about a month ago and out of the box it was amazing. The gun shoots fast and hard. I chrono'd my gun and it clocked in about 550 FPS. after a while my mag did start to leak the green gas. It is really easy to disassemble and it feels and looks like the real M700. If you are an expert at airsoft and taking apart guns (because you WILL need to upgrade this) I highly suggest this gun.

Pros:
Heavy
Powerful
Accurate (w/ tightbore)
550 FPS
Easy to disassemble

Cons:
Will need to upgrade
Mags will leak gas
Paint on bolt wears off easily

All in all it is a very nice gun.
4 out of 5.
by Alex M. on 2010-04-04 16:55:47
"I have just got this gun in the mail about a month ago and out of the box it was amazing. The gun shoots fast and hard. I chrono'd my gun and it clocked in about 550 FPS. after a while my mag did start to leak the green gas. It is really easy to disassemble and it feels and looks like the real M700. If you are an expert at airsoft and taking apart guns (because you WILL need to upgrade this) I highly suggest this gun.

Pros:
Heavy
Powerful
Accurate (w/ tightbore)
550 FPS
Easy to disassemble

Cons:
Will need to upgrade
Mags will leak gas
Paint on bolt wears off easily

All in all it is a very nice gun.
4 out of 5.
by karen h. on 2009-09-30 08:48:18
"I have owned this gun for over a year

I can reach out at least 250 ft with .43 bbs with wind. This gun NEEDS upgrades but will kick some serious butt once you do. This is truly a pro gun. There are some irritations, wobly open bolt, longest rifle I've ever held but it definitely overcomes them. This has relatively low maintenence once you get it together right. If you don't want to upgrade a gun, do not get this. Its worse than a utg m324 right out of the box.

I gave it a 4/5 because of everything you need you need to do to it to get it to its full potential, fully upgrading this thing (scope, bipod, internals...) will cost another 200+ bucks in parts.
by Mark M. on 2009-09-29 17:51:49
"First off, this is a waaaaaaay powerful gun... even with .43gram BBs. I also have a tightbore barrel in it which at 150 feet dramatically improves accuracy. good solid feel and an awesome scope (bought right here at evike) makes this a gun a threat on any airsoft playing field. the only issue with this guy is that the spare mags are a little expensive.
by Mark M. on 2009-09-28 16:15:54
"I have had this gun for about 2 months and I must say that it is good. I have an EDGI 6.00mm barrel (which is expensive) which greatly improves accuracy at about 150 feet using .43g bbs (anything over is hit or miss) I also have 2 (count 'em 2) Tanaka 29 round mags which makes sniping a lot of targets easier (you have to be better than i am for dramatic results).


All and all I think this gun is a great find, but I prefer a gun that is more consistant at longer ranges (200-250 feet)

Pros
-bolt action is real easy
-It is powerful... even with .43g bbs
-easy to disassemble and reassemble
-when your target gets hit... they know it, when pellets buzz by they duck for cover

Cons
-even with a tightbore barrel, it's not very accurate over 150 feet
-small expensive clips (even the tanaka hi caps are $90 shipped)
-kjw clips are cheaply made and spring leaks easily
-they say you can't hear it, but i was taken out cause the opposition (at 120 feet away) heard the trademark hiss of the gun as it was fired.
by codey c. on 2009-09-26 10:51:07
"just a few questions that i think might benifit the review on this gun, im looking for a sniper rifle and this one seems to be the one im looking for, the last one i bot couldnt hit the broad side of a barn.

1/ How is its accuracy? (bullet spread)

2/If i was going to get a tightbore how long is the inner barrel (mm) and is there a tightbore for this gun?
by Mitchell A. on 2009-03-01 14:17:25
"I've had this rifle for quite awhile now and I love it. If you put a nice scope on it this gun will really reach out and touch somebody and make them feel it. The bolt is extremely easy to pull back and the trigger is perfectly sensitive, not too much but just a slight pull and the bb is screaming down range. I have been down range of my gun with a suppressor mounted using the threading available here on Evike and all I heard was the bb whistling past, I didn't hear the gun at all and I was a mere 20 feet away. The only problems I have had with this gun is with the hop up and the FPS. The only reason for this is I live in Colorado and went up into the mountains to play. The decrease in air density causes the hop up to either go down or way up. I had both happen to me. Same with the FPS, it is extremely high for the first few shots the decreases steadily but nothing really serious. I recommend getting the propane adaptor and using that to fill the mag up. It increases the FPS by about 30 to 40 FPS. All in all, I love this gun.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 26 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3