Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST | Superstore will be closed early at 4pm Sat. 12/3
Browse by Type or Category
CYBERWEEK SALE - 25% OFF   Use code: NEWLOOK

KJW 500+ FPS Full Metal M700 High Power Airsoft Gas Sniper Rifle - (Package: Rifle)

31 Customer Reviews

by Junro C. on 05/17/2008
"Pro:
$400 cheaper than the Tanaka AICS
More compact than the Tanaka AICS
Shoots 500~600 fps
It is the highest fps gas rifle today
Spare magazines are cheaper compare to Tanaka
Very accurate. I can hit a nickel 70 feet away with 0.28 gram matrix bb

Con:
Shoots too hard to use in most fields with fps limit
by Airsoft A. on 05/06/2008
"Probably the hardest shooting gas sniper rifle in the market today. Easy and light bolt pull, and nice finish.
by Griffin E. on 03/13/2016
"This is a great entry level sniper, I'm gonna make this review short sweet and to the point. This Sniper has good range and good fps (500-550).

Pros:
Light
Affordable
Good Fps
Good Range
Take Down is easy
Feels Solid
Decent Gas Efficiency

Cons:
Some shots are little all over the place.
Mags are expensive
Mag capacity is horrid.
There are some feeding issues ( bb's get loose in the chamber, bb's can get stuck in the gun, double shots (not very common)

Keep in mind:
If you buy this gun get 1 or 2 additional mags 10 rounds will go quick.
I would recommend buy a tightbore for it.
If you field this make sure you carry some bb's and extra gas. You will need to reload... a lot
Although $80 worth of magazines can sort of alleviate this pain.
Don't skimp on your optic this isn't really about the gun but its advice.

Verdict: This is a great entry level sniper and will get the job done well. Despite it's few little problems I still love mine. But do to it's minor but common issues I have to take off some points. Overall I will give it a 7/10. This really is the biggest bang for your buck, despite its few issues $190 bucks is a heck of a deal.
by Logan b. on 05/30/2014
"Out of the box this gun is pretty good. I was scared at first because the accuracy sucked. it would shoot one bb 50 feet, then have a front spin, the curve right 30 feet. When i put a custom electric tape spacer on the barrel, it made it almost completely accurate, I'm also getting a tight bore and an upgraded bucking.

Pros:
Feels moderately heavy (pro/con)
The body feels like a real gun w/ the thickness and texture of the polymer
pretty good range of 160 ft out of the box, 200ft upgraded
one gas fill can last 3 mags
you can buy 28 rd high caps
orange tip is very easy to remove
Fps is crazy good!
long barrel of 627 but 650mm barrels also work if you buy the thread adapter
easy disassembly
easy 2 use hop up

Cons:
Feels moderately heavy (pro/con)
stock accuracy is UNUSABLE, add spacer to help
Only 10+1 rd mags
28 rd mag is wobbly
winter makes gun almost useless
stock barrel is 6.1, not 6.01, 6.1

Over all 4.5, but a 5 when an extra $100 are spent on upgrades.
by Devin R. on 01/13/2013
"I just got this as my first gas sniper. There are a few things you need to do to this gun clearly. It needs a tightbore in it! When I was shooting this yesterday I did have some troubles. For some reason when i shoot it I quess the gas is so powerful it blows the mag about 1/8 of an inch downward. This caused miss feeds. You have to push it back up a little to chamber the next round. My stock hopup is crap and is gonna be upgraded.

Pros:
Nice finish
No resist on bolt
Good iron sights( I dont use them)
Some what light weight

Cons:
Some what accurate(Needs newTightbore)
Some shots are inconsistant
Needs new hopup
For some reason my screws that hold the barrel assembly on come loose
Rail is a little loose

Other than that I would recomend this to people who want a gas sniper and dont mind upgrading the obvious.
by Alex M. on 04/05/2010
"I have just got this gun in the mail about a month ago and out of the box it was amazing. The gun shoots fast and hard. I chrono'd my gun and it clocked in about 550 FPS. after a while my mag did start to leak the green gas. It is really easy to disassemble and it feels and looks like the real M700. If you are an expert at airsoft and taking apart guns (because you WILL need to upgrade this) I highly suggest this gun.

Pros:
Heavy
Powerful
Accurate (w/ tightbore)
550 FPS
Easy to disassemble

Cons:
Will need to upgrade
Mags will leak gas
Paint on bolt wears off easily

All in all it is a very nice gun.
4 out of 5.
by Alex M. on 04/04/2010
"I have just got this gun in the mail about a month ago and out of the box it was amazing. The gun shoots fast and hard. I chrono'd my gun and it clocked in about 550 FPS. after a while my mag did start to leak the green gas. It is really easy to disassemble and it feels and looks like the real M700. If you are an expert at airsoft and taking apart guns (because you WILL need to upgrade this) I highly suggest this gun.

Pros:
Heavy
Powerful
Accurate (w/ tightbore)
550 FPS
Easy to disassemble

Cons:
Will need to upgrade
Mags will leak gas
Paint on bolt wears off easily

All in all it is a very nice gun.
4 out of 5.
by karen h. on 09/30/2009
"I have owned this gun for over a year

I can reach out at least 250 ft with .43 bbs with wind. This gun NEEDS upgrades but will kick some serious butt once you do. This is truly a pro gun. There are some irritations, wobly open bolt, longest rifle I've ever held but it definitely overcomes them. This has relatively low maintenence once you get it together right. If you don't want to upgrade a gun, do not get this. Its worse than a utg m324 right out of the box.

I gave it a 4/5 because of everything you need you need to do to it to get it to its full potential, fully upgrading this thing (scope, bipod, internals...) will cost another 200+ bucks in parts.
by Mark M. on 09/29/2009
"First off, this is a waaaaaaay powerful gun... even with .43gram BBs. I also have a tightbore barrel in it which at 150 feet dramatically improves accuracy. good solid feel and an awesome scope (bought right here at evike) makes this a gun a threat on any airsoft playing field. the only issue with this guy is that the spare mags are a little expensive.
by Mark M. on 09/28/2009
"I have had this gun for about 2 months and I must say that it is good. I have an EDGI 6.00mm barrel (which is expensive) which greatly improves accuracy at about 150 feet using .43g bbs (anything over is hit or miss) I also have 2 (count 'em 2) Tanaka 29 round mags which makes sniping a lot of targets easier (you have to be better than i am for dramatic results).


All and all I think this gun is a great find, but I prefer a gun that is more consistant at longer ranges (200-250 feet)

Pros
-bolt action is real easy
-It is powerful... even with .43g bbs
-easy to disassemble and reassemble
-when your target gets hit... they know it, when pellets buzz by they duck for cover

Cons
-even with a tightbore barrel, it's not very accurate over 150 feet
-small expensive clips (even the tanaka hi caps are $90 shipped)
-kjw clips are cheaply made and spring leaks easily
-they say you can't hear it, but i was taken out cause the opposition (at 120 feet away) heard the trademark hiss of the gun as it was fired.
by codey c. on 09/26/2009
"just a few questions that i think might benifit the review on this gun, im looking for a sniper rifle and this one seems to be the one im looking for, the last one i bot couldnt hit the broad side of a barn.

1/ How is its accuracy? (bullet spread)

2/If i was going to get a tightbore how long is the inner barrel (mm) and is there a tightbore for this gun?
by Susan W. on 11/13/2008
"is there any way to convert this to an A.I.C.S. M700? because i really like the look of the A.I.C.S. but i want the preformance of this rifle
by Paul C. on 06/30/2008
"Ok Ill start off with the bad news about this gun first.My brother bought this gun off this guy,along with these other guns,and after about 3 days it started shooting way up.Later we found out that where the barrel breaks in 2,that it got loose and points up,and also it rattles around.Also you should probably recomend getting like three extra clips,since it only holds 11 rounds I dont know where to get a fron piece to this gun but if any body knows where to get one reply back on these reviews.Ok the good news is that this gun,when it was working for me was really accruate,reallllllllllllllly quiet,really smoth shooting,and a good weight.I really suggest you get that bipod and scope upgrade with this gun.NOTE THIS:Im a terrible sniper and when this gun did work for me,I got the most kills on my team,13!Maybe I got lucky because after that I couldnt get any more kills.thats why I retired from sniping and currently using an m16 now,if u wanted to know.Overall I give this gun a 4 star,I would have given it a 5 if had better durability.but maybe that was my brothers fault for buying a used gun.IF YOU ARE A SNIPER BUY THIS GUN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
by Mark S. on 02/26/2015
"pros

-you dont have to pull the bolt all the way back
-looks cool with a bipod and scope
-the overall feel is great
-if you get a tanaka mag for the m700 with a hpa setup your gonna wreck people on the field
-theres a way to adjust the fps (pretty good if you want to screw over airsoft fields)

cons

-STOCK the m700's internal is absolute poop (nuff said case closed) however if you put AT least 100-200$ into upgrades then its BRETTY GUD MANG
-dont use propane on this (just dont)
-the front and rear sights are hideous . When the gun arrived that was the first thing i thought. (easy to remove just so you know)

conclusion- dont get it if your not willing to upgrade or improve the performance of the gun ( in other words dont get this for your first airsoft gun). I bought this wayyy back when it was 152$, and after 2 months of torture i installed a hpa setup on the gun. If your experienced (which im not saying i am) and you know what your doing id say go for it. (i learned the hard way)

side note : i reccomend having a aeg smg/pdw to defend yourself. i have a king arms p90 , and whenever i see fools trying to sneak up on me. I wait for them with my p90 ready to spray and pray. (pistols work but aeg smgs gets the message straight)
by Matthew W. on 05/15/2008
"KJW could stand to put a little more time into the inner barrel, valves and bolt system. Compared to the Tanaka version, this M700 is pretty shoddy. It definitely does the job and it's a great deal for the price...but to be an effective sniper rifle against AEGs, it's needs some substantial upgrades.