Reviews: KJW Full Metal M700 High Power Airsoft Gas Sniper Rifle - (500~550 FPS)

$190.00

27 Customer Reviews
Model: GR-KJW-M700-FS
Location: L5-027

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 27 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3   
by Mitchell A. on 2009-03-01 14:17:25
"I've had this rifle for quite awhile now and I love it. If you put a nice scope on it this gun will really reach out and touch somebody and make them feel it. The bolt is extremely easy to pull back and the trigger is perfectly sensitive, not too much but just a slight pull and the bb is screaming down range. I have been down range of my gun with a suppressor mounted using the threading available here on Evike and all I heard was the bb whistling past, I didn't hear the gun at all and I was a mere 20 feet away. The only problems I have had with this gun is with the hop up and the FPS. The only reason for this is I live in Colorado and went up into the mountains to play. The decrease in air density causes the hop up to either go down or way up. I had both happen to me. Same with the FPS, it is extremely high for the first few shots the decreases steadily but nothing really serious. I recommend getting the propane adaptor and using that to fill the mag up. It increases the FPS by about 30 to 40 FPS. All in all, I love this gun.
by Jeff G. on 2008-12-28 18:47:33
"Go into the Mock Supressor section and there is a Suppressor Attachment for an M700 Sniper rifle.
http://www.airsoftpost.com/king-arms-14mm-negative-adapt-
or-m700-series-p-28302.html

You take the 2 Screws out of the front sight and the endcap will slide out, then insert the adaptor and tighten the screws. Then all you need is a mock suppressor with a negative thread. I reccommend a Dual thread, positive and negative threads, that way if you ever use the supressor on a different gun that might be a positive thread then you are set.

Adaptor - http://www.airsoftpost.com/king-arms-14mm-negative-adaptor-m-
700-series-p-28302.html

Supressor - http://www.airsoftpost.com/matrix-special-force-airsoft-barr-
el-extension-mock-silencer-35mm-155mm-14mm-14mm-p-30333.html
by Sandra B. on 2008-12-05 21:42:54
"i bought this gun first off this thing is POWERFULL and accurate second off i have a question for anyone i need to figure out a way to attatch a silencer on it and a silencer that will fit this thing anyone got any ideas?
by Susan W. on 2008-11-13 16:33:29
"is there any way to convert this to an A.I.C.S. M700? because i really like the look of the A.I.C.S. but i want the preformance of this rifle
by Brandon N. on 2008-07-21 10:32:33
"Just a tip to anyone how wants this gun, for the magazine problem, you have 3 options:
1) Get a scope zeroed in shoot more accurately, therefore wasting less bbs and not needing to have more in the clip.
2) Get a speedloader, it should come with a little detachable piece that goes on the end, attach that and it loads this kind of a clip
3) Tanaka makes a 27rd clip, it's got a bigger area for bbs and for gas, It sticks out of the gun, but no harm done especially if you have a bipod.

As for fps, when i first chrono'd my gun, the readings were something like this (with .25g bbs):
1st shot- 564fps
2nd shot- 546fps
3rd shot- 543fps
4th shot- 534fps
5th shot- 527fps

So overall, the fps constantly decreases little by little, best thing to do with the magazine that comes with the gun is to refill the gas in the mag. That will maintain a decently constant fps.

One more suggestion i just thought of, so i haven't tried this out yet, but, if you downgrade it a little bit, it wont need to use so much gas for each shot, therefore keeping the fps more consistant.
by chris b. on 2008-07-09 11:07:13
"overall i would give this gun a 5 star review this is a great gun it shoots hard and can easily puncture cans + it comes with a full metal mag and semmes like a very strong and durable gun. i just recently got it and so far no problems although there are some down sides to this gun, since the mag only holds 11 rounds you might want to get some extras also when i first got this gun it needed some serious hop up adjustment. but overall this is a great gun cant wait to shoot sombody with it ^_^ if you want a super strong and durable airsoft sniper than this is for you!
by Peter N. on 2008-07-01 02:23:30
"Had this sniper rifle for about 3 years now. I could not have asked for a better sniper. It is everything I wanted in a sniper rifle.

Never had a problem until my sling broke and slammed it onto concrete and broke the bolt. Called Evike.com and they said they have to special order it for me. 3 days later they called me and send me a new bolt for $15. Now the rifle is working perfectly again. A very friendly Evike.com rep. assured me that they can get any parts for this gun since KJW is giving them full support. Its always good to know you can find parts for the gun you have since you never know whats going to happen.
by Paul C. on 2008-06-30 17:34:15
"Ok Ill start off with the bad news about this gun first.My brother bought this gun off this guy,along with these other guns,and after about 3 days it started shooting way up.Later we found out that where the barrel breaks in 2,that it got loose and points up,and also it rattles around.Also you should probably recomend getting like three extra clips,since it only holds 11 rounds I dont know where to get a fron piece to this gun but if any body knows where to get one reply back on these reviews.Ok the good news is that this gun,when it was working for me was really accruate,reallllllllllllllly quiet,really smoth shooting,and a good weight.I really suggest you get that bipod and scope upgrade with this gun.NOTE THIS:Im a terrible sniper and when this gun did work for me,I got the most kills on my team,13!Maybe I got lucky because after that I couldnt get any more kills.thats why I retired from sniping and currently using an m16 now,if u wanted to know.Overall I give this gun a 4 star,I would have given it a 5 if had better durability.but maybe that was my brothers fault for buying a used gun.IF YOU ARE A SNIPER BUY THIS GUN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
by Junro C. on 2008-06-15 19:12:32
"Another thing to add: Magazines for this rifle is half the price of a Tanaka AICS (Which is probably the best sniper rifle around, but upgrading it and buying spare magazine will cost you)

Not sure why someone would need to upgrade this...if this rifle shoots any harder it will be a pallet gun and you can't use it for gaming.

Don't spend $1000 on a pallet gun, Wal Mart sells them for $100. Keep it a nice Airsoft sniper with maxed out power.
by Junro C. on 2008-06-15 19:09:48
"This is the sniper rifle of Airsoft. It is using a Tanaka system and it has the hair trigger pull trigger and light cocking feature already included in $200. A friend's tanaka cost him $1000 to get to this performance and he is now very jealous of this KJW.

The rifle is light, easy to carry.
The rifle is super accurate, probably the most accurate airsoft rifle and the only gas rifle with this power, range and accuracy under $500.

The magazine holding only 11 rounds is an issue, but not a big issue because this is a very accurate sniper. Every shot should count.

Never had problem with my mag, but if you have a leaky mag you should contact evike, they offer warranty on all KJW products.
by Yanni R. on 2008-06-01 20:27:18
"First off my review is going to be very different from the others because i was not happy with this gun. I must say that this gun does shoot well when it WANTS to, and is able to make a hit at a long distance. But i have had many problems that make this gun almost impossible to use. First problem i had was that the clip that i had broke within a week. The clip failed to hold any green gas and due to the lack of parts sold for this gun i could not fix it. I then bought a new clip, which actually worked....for 3 days. After getting the gun to fire the clip kept feeding two pellets for every shot. Now with the clip being so ridiculously small already, i could already tell this wasn't going to work. Then the other problem that aroused was that i could not keep a pellet locked and loaded, for the reason that it would just roll out the front. I would cock it, then try to move up, and when i would take a shot nothing happened. My last statement is that really think twice about this sniper, and also look for a sniper with a bigger clip and better reviews.
by gabe c. on 2008-06-01 16:04:43
"hey people, i have had the m700 rifle for about two years.It is a very great gun. My fps clocked in at about 510 and that is before it was upgraded.their is only one flaw that i could think about this gun is that parts get a little hard to find for this gun because it is very high grade and because it is very rear.(o-rings)But this gun is a very goog sniper rifle,it hurts,its reliable,its durable,and very sharp.i have been doing airsoft for about eight years and from the experance i have this is a great gun.If you are thinking about getting this gun you'll be very proud that you did

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 27 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3