Reviews: WE Full Metal Tactical Master Airsoft Gas Blowback Gun w/ Striker Head

$105.00 $85.00

11 Customer Reviews
Model: GP-WE-019
Location: L8-005

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)

by Adam L. on 2013-08-20 14:40:20
"I have had this gun for a while, but really started using it more lately. And I have absolutely fallen in love with it. It performs as well as any other pistol out there, and just has a lovely feel to it. The only issue i have had with it is the safety on one side got loose after a lot of shooting and fell out. But I just pushed it back in and havent had it happen since. The only other downside is that since it's a hi capa, mags are a little more expensive and rare than an m9 or 1911, but the feel and look of it totally makes up for it. All in all, great gun.
by Janette G. on 2013-03-14 15:06:29
"This is a really nice built gun. Very clean and powerful look to it. I have to say tho that this is rather big. To base it off a colt 1911, it's alot bigger. So for someone with small hands it wouldn't be the best .

Also as the other reviews say this will eat green gas so highly recommend propane.

It's a really great gun, no problems so far

Pros:
Heavy weight
Very sturdy
Metal feels really nice
Hi cappa so you won't run out of bbs too fast
Blow Back

Cons:
Weight
Very bulky if you want to put attachments
Need a universal holster

But besides that this is a really great gun!
by Joseph P. on 2009-09-30 22:57:47
"This is the ideal pistol for all types of battle from cqb to long range outdoors. I have had this gun for about a year and it is one of the best. i have like 20 pistols, yeah i know i'm addicted to em. lol, but what i did with this gun is put a 150% recoil spring in, bought a mag well...chromed. i sanded the gun completely, sanded it first with 100 sandpaper then 400, then i used steel wool after the sand paper then i polished it. after that, i painted the whole thing bright gold. Pins, screws, mag well, everything but the plastic. Now i have an extremely nice gun.....and it's gold. you should do the same to yours if you can resist playing with it again. oh, and give the gun about seven coats of metal spraypaint, and make sure to leave it either in the sun or under a warm light for about 3 hrs. between coats. Over all, this gun in gold is the best looking pistol you will ever have. Chute, take pictures and post it in blogs and what not. Great gun, do what i did, you won't regret it.
by Sean C. on 2009-03-14 15:24:50
"well i just bought this same gun and i got to say its really good the only thing though for people that own this gun or about to buy this gun u should just know for the hop up its kinda tricky to to find the right posititon for the hop up so it can shoot streight but other than that i really like this gun and its cool looking.
by johnnie p. on 2009-01-12 21:23:57
"OOOOK. the is one hot az gun u want to use a propane adapter (plastic one) with a colemen propane can (wal-mart_$3) or a co2 clip because regular green gas dont last a clip of 31 maybe half but i took off the orange tip with pliers just squeezed and turned pops right off i also dont use the tactical striker (not good for holsters) give it a cool look anyways the gun has a hop-up and adjustable sights real nice
by Mathew D. on 2008-12-30 20:04:22
"This GBB RULEZ!!! i have owned a WE Dragon before and it is way more powerfull than that. It kicks harder, more Fps, and looks BEAST!. This is hands down one of the best GBB you can get it is very sturdy and you know you got power in your hands when you hold it. WE Tech has done it again... (looks beast with the chrome mag well)
by Cameron T. on 2008-12-16 21:13:00
"I just got this gun and it is amazing, the only problem i can see with it is that you have to unscrew 3 bolts to be able to take the slide off so that you can get to the hop up. got about 35 shots off with green gas before the gas ran out.
by Sean T. on 2008-12-03 18:30:53
"It uses green gas, which makes it shoot about as hard as a CA rifle, but you can get mags that use CO2 gas cartridges.
by Willie H. on 2008-11-12 16:12:33
"does this gun use green gas or no because im thinking about buying this gun and i was wondering if it does because i dont want to by gas that doesnt work as good or something
by Mike K. on 2008-07-12 00:47:34
"This gun rules! I have had 1 other WE gun before and this gun is more powerful than the dragon, but has a bit less blowback. But, this still rules and kicks sooo much ass. The compensator is actually sharp, so when putting it into a holster, the compensator sometimes sticks on the side of the holster. he gun is heavy, and feels very solid and the bottom rail doesnt wobble at all once you tighten all the screws. With CO2, at close range, this gun shoots through both sides of a can, and will usually put a hole in the bottom of a can with 1 shot. All in all, this gun rules, and for only $120, it's a very good buy.
by Glenn S. on 2008-06-18 14:34:37
"this is a sweet pistol. i have bought 2 other WE pistols and they were alright, but this one totally blows them out of the water. it works with the short 27 round co2 mags as well as the long 36 round co2 mags. also the striker front end is awesome and only about half an inch longer than the government model so it works with the same holster. all in all this gun gets five out of five stars because of the overall appearance and feel, the outstanding performance(about 350 fps with co2, 300-320 with green gas) and the solid build well. i would highly recomend this pistol to anyone looking for a reliable and affordable side arm.

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)