Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
HAPPY HOLIDAYS - 25% OFF   Use code: NEWLOOK

WE USA NG3 7" Xcelerator Dragon Full Metal Hi-CAPA Airsoft Gas Blowback w/ Ext. barrel - Black

36 Customer Reviews

by Bence H. on 06/13/2016
"Excellent gun. Sounds really cool and performs well. Get some extra 51 rd. mags, you will need them.
by Aerich H. on 07/13/2015
"What we have is a neat looking gun that has a long barrel with good accuracy and power. It definitely functions well and the sturdy body you want for rigorous play.

Pros:
+ Sturdy
+ Power is manageable
+ Longer barrel seems to do wonders for accuracy
+ Great weight and feel

Cons:
- Breakdown can take a while. 4 different points are secured that need to be removed before you can adjust the hopup.
- The long barrel can be a bit tricky when drawing or holstering

Additional Notes:
= Our team uses a single magazine style and it uses Hi-CAPA mags, so this means that it was pretty easy to coordinate.
= Threaded adapter is a bit of a pain. Nothing major.
= Hopup needs to be adjusted as it is quite a bit off upon purchase.

REVIEW NOTICE: This information is from user experience. Many parts may vary between users.
by Gina G. on 12/16/2014
"I got this gun back in April of 2013 and it still works.

pros: gun is still worth 5 stars even with some problems.
The gun is still very accurate.
It is very upgradeable which u tried but this product is not worth it http://www.evike.com/products/33447/ ( it was just bad, loss of gas and sealing)

Since the gun is so big I ordered a fore grip and 2 hicapa 51 round magazines.

Cons:
The front screws that keep the potato masher like compensator get loose and easily lost, and the bottom screw might, (but electrical tape can fix it if you twist a long strip of it where the sticky side is the rope and wrap around it and then wrap some tape around compensator.)

magazines are still a pain some times but get extra O-rings for the bottom fill valve.



I still HIGHLY recommend buying it, just remember O-rings and buy KJW HICAPA magazines they are better than we.
by Slater L. on 10/18/2014
"this gun is awesome! one of the best pistols I've ever had. get one or two extra mags its very fun to go pistol only!!

pros:
big
loud
accurate
350+ fps


cons:
gas eater
if you drop the mag the gas hinge will come loose and release gas even after you fill it up, if that happens just get a new mag...its not the actual gun.
by Steven W. on 09/28/2014
"Well guys i have had this gun for a few years now I got it for x-mas in 2011 and i have to say that it is my favorite gun i use it as my primary right now. This gun has had everything i could put on it including a grenade launcher, red dot sight, Noveske Airsoft Amplifier flash hider "made the gun much louder like it needed it", lasers, and lights. The only down side for me was when i first got it like most people parts were loose and i had bbs roll out of the barrel. But when you take the time and adjust the hop-up and tighten all the screws it becomes an amazing pistol that if you take care of it, it will take care of you. in about 4 years I have had 2 springs i have replaced and a few mag lips break, and besides that i have had a few screws strip from being used but besides that this gun still shoots 350 fps and i am accurate enough to hit people on the other side of the field. if you want a gun that you can use every time you go to the field or as a massive secondary it is well worth the money and dont forget about the holy cow deal where u get an extra mag cause you will need it.

Pros
Full metal
350+ FPS
meat tenderizer on the front
comfy grip
heavy
accurate to about 75 feet
adjustable rear sight
intimidating look
upgrade parts

CONS:
take down is harder cause u have to remove the compensator before u pull off the slide
really loud "And even louder if you get a Airsoft Amplifier Flash Hider :)"
hop ups a pain to get to
leg holster is hard to get cause of the length and bulk of the pistol
by gina g. on 07/18/2014
"I got this gun about a year ago and it still works fine.

Pros:
Loud:scares my friend who has an Uzi and shot me in the arm with it and he was really scared when I pointed it at him.

Really upgradeable which is good that there are plenty out there.
IT shoots really far with the barrel, you could easily hit a human sized target from 120 feet

Cons:
Magazines can be a pain(GET KJW HICAPA MAGAZNES)
The O ring can easily fall out after Lots of use.
They don't make 7 inch 6.01 barrels( but you could try to get a long one and cut it?

I would but it again but I would buy upgrades.
by clint c. on 05/10/2014
"I came on here to look for a compatible clip for my exelerator that i had for 2 yrs now Which i love and couldnt help read some of the reviews.

Almost all and any metal on metal screws will cause vibration making them come out and become loose which is why the gun wobbles.

A simple fix would be to buy (Thread Locker)medium strength maybe $7. take out the screws and put this on the grooves and put back in. it acts as a sort of glue strong enough to hold but can be taken out if need be.
by bobby c. on 03/12/2014
"had the gun for a year now-worth every penny. yes, it wobbles when you first get it as some have mentioned, but put a little work into it, and it wont. can upgrade it to the freakin max. a little work, and its jsut gorgeous. just wish the red colored after market parts where in stock more often.... but thats just me.

has a good bit of kick, and can take propane and co2 (which, i gotta say, is HUGELY under utilized or mentioned in the reviews....). has some good weight, but being an owner of a real steel 1911, id have liked to have a touch more steel on it than aluminum, the weight is nothing as is.

only issues are the outer barrel is a little loose and took a little creative work to make a new part to remedy that, and the whole tenderizer/bayonet front has to be unscrewed before you can take the slide off for work.

all in all, i say buy this, and then customize the hell out of it, it is so very worth it. and look quite badass with a riot shield in the other hand lol.
by bobby c. on 09/27/2013
"this gun is fantastic. very sturdy construction, rate of fire is basically as fast as you can pull the trigger cause of the split slide.

maintenance is very easy, just have to take apart the front end first but still, very easy.

noticed some reviews mentioned problems with the weight, its only an issue if you cant hold a real one. lol.

overall, with all the parts available, id say this gun is more than worth the money. only real complaint i have is that holsters are not easy to find that work well with it, the longer barrel makes it stick out and the sights can catch.
by Anthony C. on 06/21/2013
"This is one of the best guns i have ever owned, before i bought all of my guns at walmart and this is my first high quality gun. the gun has a great feel to it and once you start shooting it you will fall in love. i would definatly recommend this gun to any one.
Pros:
shoots hard
has great kick
is sexy
and many more
Cons:
none, expect that you don't own one
by Kevin S. on 04/04/2013
"Pros:
-weight
-accuracy
-short trigger pull for quick shooting
-looks and sounds awesome
-good power
-durability*

Cons:
-screws do need occasional tightening
-Holsters. This thing is too much gun for a regular holster to handle.
-right-side safety is a little loose.

Overall, this gun is absolutely worth the money. That little * next to durability? I was playing a objective game at my local CQB field and slipped while running with the objective. Put my hand down to break my fall without thinking, and the gun took my weight with barely a scratch, and still works perfectly. This gun is built like a tank and will last you quite a long time.
The only issue I have with this gun is that the younger players seem to be drawn to it during team selection like moths to a flame...
by Nathan W. on 02/27/2013
"This gun is amazing!

Pros:
-Nice kick
-Full Metal
-Can be fired quickly
-Hi-CAPA compatible parts
-Looks Intimidating
-Sturdy
-Gas Efficient
-Accurate
-Loud!

Cons:
-Hop-up is a pain to get to
-After several hundred shots, the screws will loosen slightly (easy fix)

All in all, this gun is way worth ordering. It's a beast to use and scares people away! Highly recommended.
PS: I preordered this gun, but it I got it right away as if it were in stock. Thanks evike.
by Kevin S. on 11/16/2012
"Fantastic gun, I love it!
Pros:
Accurate
Good kick
Looks fantastic
good fps
Nicely weighted gun

Cons:
the right side of the safety switch is loose
one of the mags was leaky

Overall, this thing is fantastic. It should be a crime to have this much fun with a single gun.
by Daniel L. on 08/15/2012
"Awesome gun. It feels great, shoots straight, kicks hard, and dwarfs all other pistols of its price.

Pros:
Shoots very straight (thanks to very long barrel)
Reaches 100 feet with no hop easily
Rear sight is adjustable for precision
Mag release is position so you won't accidentally drop the mag
Mag was plastic bottom to prevent damage if dropped
Mag holds enough gas for nearly two full uses (around 50 shots)
Hard Recoil
Barrel does not move when firing due to front sight assembly

Facts (these can be either pros or cons):
Is very big (and intimidating)
Is very loud (and intimidating)

Cons:
Hop is a little hard to get to
Can be hard to find a holster big enough

All in all, I love it! The only thing I have against it is that it doesn't have unlimited ammo.
by Susan U. on 08/09/2012
"Very fun,big,heavy,loud,just amazing,it's truly scary
Pros:
Weight
30 Round mags
Decent kick
Durable
Cons:
Hard to find a holster
I can't afford another one so I can duel wield
I would recommend this to someone who wants a good blowback with lots of mag capacity,it's good in accuracy due to the 7 inch barrel,and it's the best airsoft gun I've ever owned.its worth the price!