Reviews: WE 7" Xcelerator Dragon Full Metal Hi-CAPA Airsoft Gas Blowback w/ Ext. barrel - Black

$120.00 $98.40

30 Customer Reviews
Model: GP-WE-022-B
Location: L8-029

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 30 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3   
by gina g. on 2014-07-18 12:32:42
"I got this gun about a year ago and it still works fine.

Pros:
Loud:scares my friend who has an Uzi and shot me in the arm with it and he was really scared when I pointed it at him.

Really upgradeable which is good that there are plenty out there.
IT shoots really far with the barrel, you could easily hit a human sized target from 120 feet

Cons:
Magazines can be a pain(GET KJW HICAPA MAGAZNES)
The O ring can easily fall out after Lots of use.
They don't make 7 inch 6.01 barrels( but you could try to get a long one and cut it?

I would but it again but I would buy upgrades.
by clint c. on 2014-05-10 11:55:59
"I came on here to look for a compatible clip for my exelerator that i had for 2 yrs now Which i love and couldnt help read some of the reviews.

Almost all and any metal on metal screws will cause vibration making them come out and become loose which is why the gun wobbles.

A simple fix would be to buy (Thread Locker)medium strength maybe $7. take out the screws and put this on the grooves and put back in. it acts as a sort of glue strong enough to hold but can be taken out if need be.
by bobby c. on 2014-03-12 21:47:06
"had the gun for a year now-worth every penny. yes, it wobbles when you first get it as some have mentioned, but put a little work into it, and it wont. can upgrade it to the freakin max. a little work, and its jsut gorgeous. just wish the red colored after market parts where in stock more often.... but thats just me.

has a good bit of kick, and can take propane and co2 (which, i gotta say, is HUGELY under utilized or mentioned in the reviews....). has some good weight, but being an owner of a real steel 1911, id have liked to have a touch more steel on it than aluminum, the weight is nothing as is.

only issues are the outer barrel is a little loose and took a little creative work to make a new part to remedy that, and the whole tenderizer/bayonet front has to be unscrewed before you can take the slide off for work.

all in all, i say buy this, and then customize the hell out of it, it is so very worth it. and look quite badass with a riot shield in the other hand lol.
by Dan H. on 2013-11-10 18:35:37
"ok this gun is a beast, shoots hard, very accurate, and looks really cool! but once you look past all these things its not as hot. i had this gun for only a month, and the whole gun wobbles... A LOT. the bolts come loose after about 5 shots and i ended up loosing one so the part on the end of the barrel slides around when I shoot it. the gun is a gas guzzler, you can barely get through a mag with it full. it looks cool and it shoots hard but it is just not a good buy for anyone. get a nice KWA if you really want a pistol
by bobby c. on 2013-09-27 12:34:13
"this gun is fantastic. very sturdy construction, rate of fire is basically as fast as you can pull the trigger cause of the split slide.

maintenance is very easy, just have to take apart the front end first but still, very easy.

noticed some reviews mentioned problems with the weight, its only an issue if you cant hold a real one. lol.

overall, with all the parts available, id say this gun is more than worth the money. only real complaint i have is that holsters are not easy to find that work well with it, the longer barrel makes it stick out and the sights can catch.
by Drake K. on 2013-08-17 10:04:16
"Pros
Fast ROF (the slide being cut in half reduces the time for the slide to reset)

Decent FPS (most GBB pistols are around the same but this is a little low for the extra barrel length)

Metal upper and lower

Lower rail out of the box

Threaded Barrel

Cons
HUGE amount of wobble on the gun (this is the biggest problem for me out of the box the front wobbles so much was impossible to even sight in, also when the slide is cycling it has higher wear and tear when its not a smooth motion)

Threading on the barrel is not the best and sometimes wont work (can re-thread it fairly easily but you will take off a lot of the paint to make it usable in US)

HEAVY (not unbearable but more than a pistol should be to the point were i would recommend a fore-grip if you are using as primary)

Its not bad but WE makes better guns and some of them are on evike for a lower price than this ($109 right now) the only major plus is the extra length means you can add a long inner barrel without adding a mock suppressor.

I would recommend looking into
This WE-Tech
http://www.evike.com/product_info.php?products_id=39376 ($99 when I'm posting this

or this from KJW
http://www.evike.com/product_info.php?products_id=31520 ($115 when I'm posting this)
by Anthony C. on 2013-06-21 15:30:59
"This is one of the best guns i have ever owned, before i bought all of my guns at walmart and this is my first high quality gun. the gun has a great feel to it and once you start shooting it you will fall in love. i would definatly recommend this gun to any one.
Pros:
shoots hard
has great kick
is sexy
and many more
Cons:
none, expect that you don't own one
by Kevin S. on 2013-04-04 13:29:50
"Pros:
-weight
-accuracy
-short trigger pull for quick shooting
-looks and sounds awesome
-good power
-durability*

Cons:
-screws do need occasional tightening
-Holsters. This thing is too much gun for a regular holster to handle.
-right-side safety is a little loose.

Overall, this gun is absolutely worth the money. That little * next to durability? I was playing a objective game at my local CQB field and slipped while running with the objective. Put my hand down to break my fall without thinking, and the gun took my weight with barely a scratch, and still works perfectly. This gun is built like a tank and will last you quite a long time.
The only issue I have with this gun is that the younger players seem to be drawn to it during team selection like moths to a flame...
by Angelia F. on 2013-03-28 19:01:08
"This gun is great! The build quality is quite remarkable, the gun feels sturdy in the hand. It has a mostly metal construction with the only notable plastic part being the grip. With a 7" design, the gun is very accurate in your typical CQB/room clearing distances. My only complaint is that the magazines are bit of a pain sometimes! The mags are shady. Its hit or miss, some of the mags I have work wonderful, while others need a replacement output valve (between $10-$20). The mags are picky too. They have a unique design that makes them durable and sturdy, but also hard to find other brands that work! Overall, this is a great gun for the price!

Pros:
-Build
-Accuracy
-Durability

Cons:
-Mag problems that are a pain!
by sockem C. on 2013-03-19 21:59:37
"This gun is Fantastic!
Pros:
Beast!
Good FPS
Geat durrability!
Theres many many many more but im to lazy to list them all!
CONS
Myn only came with one mag and extra ones are 30 bucks!
Right Slide lock fell off!
The compensator came loose after several hundred shots

Over all this is a must buy for all of you who really like the 1911 series...And all of you who love CQB!
None of teh cons really do anything bad... but for the loose parts just get allen wrenches and titen them!
by Nathan W. on 2013-02-27 15:57:13
"This gun is amazing!

Pros:
-Nice kick
-Full Metal
-Can be fired quickly
-Hi-CAPA compatible parts
-Looks Intimidating
-Sturdy
-Gas Efficient
-Accurate
-Loud!

Cons:
-Hop-up is a pain to get to
-After several hundred shots, the screws will loosen slightly (easy fix)

All in all, this gun is way worth ordering. It's a beast to use and scares people away! Highly recommended.
PS: I preordered this gun, but it I got it right away as if it were in stock. Thanks evike.
by Kevin S. on 2012-11-16 14:02:39
"Fantastic gun, I love it!
Pros:
Accurate
Good kick
Looks fantastic
good fps
Nicely weighted gun

Cons:
the right side of the safety switch is loose
one of the mags was leaky

Overall, this thing is fantastic. It should be a crime to have this much fun with a single gun.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 30 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3