Reviews: WE 4.3 HI-Capa Full Metal Airsoft Gas Blowback (Threaded Barrel / Railed Frame)

$99.00 $81.18

15 Customer Reviews
Model: GP-WE-017A-BK
Location: U14-020 WSO8-L04

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 15 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Shane C. on 2014-07-27 14:20:47
"I was up late one night looking at guns, i found this amazing deal and jumped on it. I didnt do any research on the gun until after i paid. Upon doing research i found out that the O-rings lea, the barrel is "wobbly" basically, WE is cheap. But when i got the gun i loved it! Yes the barrel does move but not much and its supposed to! actually it has to! so suck it up and stop being so picky! the gun has a great realistic look and feel to it. the first time i filled my mag with propane the o-ring did almost fall out so you really gotta keep and eye on them. and if you by this get silicone to, its to hard to find silicone at walmart or a hardware store. it has to be pure silicone, and petroleum desolates with destroy your gun. WD-40, yeah, dont use it. ever. Anyways this gun performed great with propane. it shoots hard and fast but its not to accurate, after shooting it for a while you get pretty good but the bullets dont fly straight they have a curve to them. I still have to mess with the hop up though so maybe that can be fixed. The orange tip is metal which is really nice but is hard to get out. Wrap a little rubber around it and use some pliers. this will keep you from damaging the threads. So pros and cons!

Pros
Great price
Realistic look and weight
super fun
durable

cons
hard to get orange tip off
not accurate (doesnt shoot straight)
lack of instructions on common care for your gun. evike should provide a instruction booklet.


Overall the gun is great, i would suggest it for a new player or someone that cant afford a KWA. This is a good deal but a KWA will out perform and out last any WE. So if you have the money go for the KWA but other than that his is a good deal.


THANKS EVIKE!! YOURE THE BEST AIRSOFT PROVIDER IVE EVER WORKED WITH!!!!
by Daniel K. on 2013-02-20 16:49:46
"Pros:
1. Accurate
2. Powerful
3. Nice Blow-Back
4. Good Ammo (Double Stack)
5. HOLY COW DEAL (MUST GET)

Cons:
1. Terrible in cold weather!!!!!
2. One of my mags leaks.
3. NOT FULL METAL (Handle is 80% plastic)


1. The Slide is wobbly but its not a problem, the barrel is also wobbly but not a problem. You want your slide and barrel to be wobbly.

2. Overall very good GBB it is my first and I like it. Just look into other guns, this may not be the best for you.
by Daniel T. on 2013-02-08 02:29:43
"Had this gun for a few years now so thought I would review it. Very good looking GBB, looks a lot better then it does in the picture. Very durable as well. The only problem is that it is not very reliable on green gas, but runs great on co2 mags.

Pros:
Looks great
Durable
Co2 mags are amazing on this GBB

Cons
Unreliable on green gas
Bottom half is plastic
Co2 mags make it handle heavy when holstered.
by David G. on 2012-06-05 15:48:55
"I have had this gun for about 3 months now. I will start out with the pros and cons
Pros:
Good construction of the gun itself
Nice and loud when you shoot it
Skeleton trigger which allows for a very high rate of fire
Looks nice

Cons
Orange end of the barrel (this can be removed by using nail polish remover and then scraping off the paint)
The mag is not the best
Like other 1911s the grip is not soft or rubbery and it makes your hands sweat

Overall I will give the gun 5/5 stars. I dropped on my third time playing with it and it was broken. I took apart the entire bottom half of it and I was able to find the proble
and fix it. I would maybe recommend getting the Kwa atp or ptp because those will never break on you and the mags don't ever leak. The mag was the only problem I truly had with the gun. It leaks and the spring is sometimes not strong enough to push up the bbs and so you shoot blanks so if you get this gun be prepared to buy extra mags when your other ones break. I started out with 5 mags and now only 3 work.
I hope that my review will help you decide which gun to get.
by jody t. on 2012-05-24 17:33:22
"This guns a beast had for 6 months only had one problem the mag was leaking but that's why I bought 3 mags has a nice metal body a threaded barrel 30 rd magazine double stack and is easy to maintain and reliable


Pros: Cheap
Works great
Feels and looks great
Reliable
30 rd magazine
Metal
Easy to maintain


Cons: Just a leaking ( Not really a con cause at like the 5th month it finally leaked) (make but I sill give this a 5 out of 5 cause this gun is a beast so buy it cause its affordable and good for experienced and inexperienced players)
by Alex P. on 2012-03-20 17:29:03
"Great sidearm for the price! This is very easy to upgrade and repair. I've had it for about a month now, and it still works just like the day I took it out of the box. Plus the magazines work great! (I think a lot of people complain about their magazines because they don't know how to fill/store/maintain them properly. There is absolutely nothing wrong with these mags. Plus the mags have almost 100% parts support, so you don't have to buy a whole new mag if an old one breaks.) This is a total steal for the price!

Pros:
-Very crisp blowback
-Mags are great, plus it's cheap to get extras
-Threaded barrel is very strong, plus it's removable.
-Excellent parts support
-Great range (with an aimed shot, I can hit a man-sized target at 30-40 yards consistently)
-Perfect CQB primary or sidearm
-Durable construction

Cons:
(Please note than none of these are really cons, just finicky things about the gun that don't really affect preformance)
-The front white dot on my sight fell off. It seems to be just a sticker. Nothing a little white paint can't fix.
-Thumb safety is wobbly, and I recommend only using it when it is required.
-Plastic grips feel a little cheap. It's fine for the price you pay though.
by Fidel V. on 2012-03-16 16:17:58
"This gun is a beauty. Purchased it because it reminded me of my old Steel Challenge race gun that my father and Johnny Lim (Limcat Custom) built. Though admittedly the weight and balance is not true to the real steel (STI/SV double stack 1911s are very front heavy without a loaded magazine), the feel and appearance of the gun and most notedly the receiver/polymer grip is near spot on. For a GBB, it hits hard, kicks hard and is LOUD. I highly recommend this pistol.
by Stryker A. on 2012-01-07 17:29:30
"Pretty decent gun, dont get me wrong its not the best, but its pretty close. Got it for xmas, got an xtra mag too. the thread adapter is a pain to get off but its possible. im not gonna sugar coat this gun, it does have some problems but not too bad. 1st off the thumb saftey, dosnt do much and its really loose. the duckbill safety is nice, it works but you can still pull the trigger with enough force without pressing it. its also really heavy, could be good or bad depending on who you are. the slide catch is kinda far away if you have small hands. well now onto the good things, 1st off its accurate up to about 100ft which is amazing for a handgun. the kick is hard, like HARD. the magazine holds 28+1 rounds! its also really loud.
im giving this gun a 5 out of 5 even becasue of the fact that the safety, dosnt really do what its there to do, could be a problem for some people. its still a great gun for me and will be for you.
by brenden m. on 2011-06-06 19:32:07
"ok so i finally got my gun today. cant complain cus it was a holiday plus i had to wait for the weekend but as soon as i busted it outta the box i almost pooped in my pants it was beautiful. honestly its my first gas gun and im so proud i chose this one. its amazing. accurate great power and strong kick. its all metal too which makes it great! buy this gun!!!



pros
everything!
cons
wish it came with another mag
by Laura T. on 2011-04-02 18:56:04
"This is my first GBB, and all I can say is wow! It looks and feels like a real 1911, just shorter. I also like the addition of a threaded barrel, so I can install a suppressor if I wish to. It's very good on gas: on a full charge I can get about 65 shots out of it on a 60 degree day. It's super accurate: firing at a cardboard box from 50ft away, I was literally putting BBs in the holes of the last one. Overall, with proper maintenance, this gun will last you a long time.

I'm rating it a 4 because of these faults:
1. Hop-Up is inside gun, so the slide must be taken off to adjust it.
2. After about 5 mags, the grip safety no longer works. If cocked, I recommend using the thumb safety on the slide. If you know how to fix it, props to you.
3. Slide catch only works all the time on one of my mags (got the "Holy Cow" deal with this gun).

I also recommend getting a speed loader, because loading BBs is a real PITA!
by bob j. on 2011-03-17 17:05:08
"i love this gun i just got it for my birthday.i use green gas.it haas good fps.if your looking for gas pistol get this one it is cheap for a pistol like this. shipping is about 20 bucks.it is full metal. its also heavy.
by Kristy R. on 2011-01-28 06:21:25
"ok so this is my 5th review on this gun i hope this one goes through i got this gun for xmas first impressions very heavy full metal ive had it for about a month now and have only had one problem but that was my fault this gun has a nice recoil and fps for a pistol it is pretty accurate once you adjust the hop up which is inside the gun i bought a propane adaptor because it is a lot cheaper than green gas and the gun handles propane fine.

pros
nice fps
full metal
accurate
great price

cons
hop up is inside the gun

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 15 reviews)

Pages:  1  2