Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST | Superstore will be closed early at 4pm Sat. 12/3
Browse by Type or Category
CYBERWEEK SALE - 25% OFF   Use code: NEWLOOK

WE-USA NG3 Full Metal 1911 GI Full Size Airsoft GBB Pistol

68 Customer Reviews

by Naum V. on 11/18/2014
"I got this gun and it is AWESOME. It looks amazing, has a real feel to it, and kicks like a horse. One minor thing is that it scratches pretty easily. The orange type is removable, but it is INSANELY hard, but this is with all airsoft guns. I compared the gun to my friends new m92fs (airsoft) and it out looked and outperformed it in every single way. Also it is unique since it looks like the world war two variant.

Pros
extremely realistic
bungee cord loop
unique

cons
relatively small mag capacity (adds to realism and can be a Pro)
orange tip is hard to take off (like any other gun)

overall it is AMAZING
by James R. on 03/24/2014
"i give props to this 1911 (i have real ones) this looks EXACTLY like the real ones every part is like the ww2 one bravo.

Great quality and lots of customizable parts!!
by Felipe F. on 09/27/2013
"Easily one of the best pistols I've ever owned and
I have owned 5 pistols so far!

Pros:
Hard blowback kick. It's amazing
Accurate
Full metal
Price!!

Cons
Sometimes the gas valve in mag is too high for some propane adapters

Great WW2 pistol!
by Benjamin T. on 09/21/2013
"This is my first gbb gun and I love it. I've been using propane with lube and it works great. If the temperature is in the 60s I get one mag with a gas fill. When it is in the 90s like it usually is here in Texas I can get two and sometimes three mags on a single fill.my sights are a little off which makes this gun hard to shoot at long range but anything within 50 ft is an easy hit.

Pros.
Good one gas
Good recoil
Heavy weight
Simple to upgrade for beginners
Doesn't need any upgrades

Cons.
Somewhat inaccurate
by Layton M. on 09/04/2013
"Why do people say this gun is a gas guzzler? I got 30 shots on one full charge of green gas out of the box. Unless I completely mag dump multiple time, this gun kicks ass. The externals are good, the gun feels nice in my hand, and the internals seem ok and sturdy.

I personally have upgraded it myself and it now it shoots 40-45 shots per 15 round mag.

Here are a few things you can do: If you run propane, this gun is a lube wh*re. It needs a lot. Just make sure you clean it properly. I use both green gas and propane. Sometimes, if the guns hasn't been shot in a while, it is a good idea to run a few mags of green gas or properly lubed propane. After the 3rd mag this gun will be efficient as all hell. This other mod I found on youtube. Credit: Eagleleader15 . You can take the gas fill valve out, wrap the threads in PTFE Gas line tape. Then remove the entire charger port to access reservior. After that remove the rectangle shaped o-ring and then wrap the shallow groove in Gas Line PTFE tape again. 1-2 layers should be fine. This should assist your mag's seals. If there's too much tape, then use common sense and remove a layer.

Next thing you could do is get a better piston head, the one that this one comes with is cheap.
Finally: Install a nice tight bore. Mine has one, and I can hit people in 1-2 shots from across my 50ft indoor field.

Have a nice day! Again some of the mods are credited to some guy on youtube. His channel is eagleleader15.
by bartholomew d. on 01/14/2013
"its great its a 1911 what more do you have to say. this is great for any job you give it. it puts targets down. the paint on mine slowly came off but it not noticeable. and its goes with every type of loadout Vietnam to today. you cant go bad with with a side arm and in my opinion this is the one
by William B. on 11/19/2012
"I love this handgun by far my favorite I've had this gun for a while and it has yet to malfunction

Pros
Full metal
Hits hard
Nice kick
Very accurate to about 70 ft
15 rounds per mag( I like it more realistic)
Cheap (and works just as well as my kwa m93r)
Looks awesome

Cons
Except for some people not liking smaller magazine size nothing

Love this gun and would buy it again for $90 any day I recommend this gun to those who are just starting on a budget or the more experienced players
by Wyatt G. on 04/09/2012
"Pros:

-mostly full metal
-accurate with the RIGHT BBs
-incredible range for a handgun
-recoil intensity
-crispy blowback
-build quality internally and externally
-classic, taunting look
-power; not to much, not to little
-weight (can be a con to some...)

Cons:
-magazine capacity
-leaking (can be fixed easily)
-hop up wheel messes up due to the amazing recoil

In conclusion, if you are looking for a nice airsoft pistol that meets almost everyone's standards, (including myself) this will be an awesome buy.

Wyatt G.
by Alex C. on 03/08/2012
"I owned this gun for the duration of a summer, and it ran great the whole time. I was however dissa pointed that the front half of the mag plate( on the bottom of the magazine.) snapped off on one of my mags. A part of this was due to how hard I pushed in the magazine and the other half of the situation was due to he heavy use of the mag making the metal cold and brittle. Other than that it ran phenomenally the entire time it was in my possession. ( about 6 months of very HEAVY use. About 800- 1000 shots every few days.)
by Colt W. on 02/28/2012
"i love this pistol. its full metal, awesome weight, hard kick, its just...amazing
by jonathan c. on 01/12/2012
"This gun is great. I haven't had any problems and the recoil is magnificent. If your willing to spend $100 then get the WE G17. This gun to me is a little outdated now.
by hudson k. on 12/23/2011
"Honestly worth the money I used to own a hicapa but i use this instead very good on wieght and decent mag size
by David S. on 12/18/2011
"I've had this gun for over a year now and it has never failed me, hell I've even got the guys at the field I play at to pick a few up after letting them use it a time or two, well worth the money
by Scafide D. on 12/12/2011
"Hello from Argentine, this gun it is excellent , well made and deadly accurate, but the mags are expensive and the capacity to load bbs its very poor. Use the holy cow !!!
by gilbert s. on 10/24/2011
"Hey Airsofters! I bought this exact M1911 a while ago for $80.00 (they must have risen the price). Letme just say... this... gun... is... AMAZING! Its realistic look and wight give it that correct historical M1911 feel.

Just a few pro's and cons to help you make your decision...

PROS:

- Nice heavy weight. Not so heavy that it will tire you out after a while of shooting it.
- Accurate
- Sounds great (shooting and just playing with it)
- FPS
- Range
- Full Metal (except for plastic grips, but even still, no big deal)
-Mag capacity
CONS
- Mags are around $20
- Gas consumption. Let me explain this one. If you sit here for 30 second gassing it up, you'll get about 1 or 2 mags worth of shooting, however over time the gas seals in the mags will wear out and not hold as much gas as before. You can easily fix this with found O-rings in cheap little Bic lighters... so I am told.

All in all this gun get a 5/5 in my book! I have had soooo much fun with it and hope to get more kills! I hope this review helped, if you want to see more about this pistol, go to Youtube and search "Strauskizle" that's me. Look for my video called "WE M1911 REVIEW... with a friend..."