Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
HAPPY HOLIDAYS - 25% OFF   Use code: NEWLOOK

WE-USA NG3 Full Metal 1911 GI Full Size Airsoft GBB Pistol

68 Customer Reviews

by Matt W. on 08/15/2008
"This pistol is great. It is reliable, very accurate, and when fired, has a very hard kick accompanied by a loud bang. I like thiis pistol a lot.
by Alex M. on 06/10/2008
"This is the best pistol that I have ever bought. Some CQB games I will go in only with this and not die. All I can say is that it is freakn amazing. One time I was versing my brother with his echo m16 and box mag and he was winding it behind a tree so I ricocheted a shot off a tree and hit him in the head. That is a true story by the way.
by Garrett K. on 06/04/2008
"this is an exellent secondary i just got it and the range on it is unbelevable it goes very far just with the hop up off. it packs very good recoil it moves your hand very good and it stings to be shot with i will be using it in a match soon but this is not my primary my primary is an M4-A1 i recomend this gun to any one it is realistic it blows back like advertised the only plastic on it is the brown grips and the loading tube inside of the slide other than that the gun is full metal and the slide will lock back in place when the mag is empty this is the best choice for a 1911 the kjw has plastic hop up and the range ain't as good this has metal hop up and like i said this is a good 1911 model its reliable and very affodable and hopefully yougo with this choice.
by Jared P. on 10/26/2016
"This is a great pistol. It's weighted correctly, sized correctly, good authentic feel to the grip and to cocking it-- plenty of functioning safeties and slide-catch, and comfortable enough to hold and use. What more can you ask for from a good gun? Well, the reason this review isnt 5 stars is simply because the paint caught me off guard. Every gun I've gotten from WE-Tech (Lugers, Browning HP, etc) have had smooth metallic-black paint, while this one comes with a somewhat rough matte-black paint. That's not a bad thing, but it feels like i could scratch the paint off with a fingernail-- like its flaky-- and it gives the entire gun a more rattly, plastic feeling than anything else. Don't get me wrong, though! This gun is metal, and its SOLID. The only internal issue I have is an aesthetic one, and it's because I dislike the blue gas bit inside the slide-- which is fair, because I originally saw it depicted in the gun's preview images, so it's not like it was a big surprise.

FOR ANYONE WANTING TO REMOVE THE ORANGE TIP, IN ORDER TO INSERT THE INCLUDED THREAD-ADAPTER OR TO SCREW IN A SUPPRESSOR: **This has worked in less than 10 minutes for ANY WE-TECH pistol I've used.**-- simply field-strip the pistol, taking out the external barrel, and place this into a small container of acetone. If you do not have pure acetone available, then use nail-polish remover that includes acetone. Let it sit and "dissolve" in this for a bit until the plastic becomes soft and easily malleable. Then, wipe off the metal portion of the barrel-- making sure to leave the plastic tip damp-- and heat the entire thing with a hairdryer. Get it nice and hot, not to the point of burning you but it should at least prick a bit when you touch it. Then, carefully remove the tip with a pair of pliers, being sure not to snap/bend/break the plastic-- if you find yourself turning or tugging and only damaging the plastic, rather than not removing it, re-place it in acetone for a bit longer and restart the process. Twist the tip out counter-clockwise, and if you've done it correctly, it'll come right out. ** ONLY REMOVE THE TIP IF YOU PLAN ON USING SILENCERS, AND DON'T TAKE NON-TIPPED PISTOLS OUT IN PUBLIC AS IT'S AGAINST THE LAW IF YOU'VE RECEIVED A GUN WITH AN ORANGE TIP.*

Only other advice I can give is to be super-duper careful if your gun (such as any of WE-Tech's Lugers) have paint on the barrel, as excessive acetone dissolution or the slightest scratching from your pliers will chip the paint off and reveal its metallic-silver underneath.

The pros to this approach rather than doing one or the other (heat OR acetone) is that the acetone will begin to dissolve the plastic, which helps with the super-glue but makes the plastic too malleable to twist or wrench out. The heat from the dryer will not only re-harden the plastic, but will heat up the acetone already on the glue/plastic to amplify the heat it receives, giving a nice two-combo-punch to twist the tip out.
by Ian B. on 11/12/2013
"I love it. The orange tip is metal and threaded, so it actually looks cool compared to plastic orange tips. Looks identical to call of duty zombies pistol (just saying for zombie lovers) I love it so much except for the barrel. The barrel wobbles like hell. i'm not sure if it is like that because it needs to because its blowback, but it annoys me
by Vanessa L. on 06/13/2013
"for starters this was my first gbb and i was super excited to finally have one but mine seems to go full auto some times but i think its my sear anyways


pros
full metal
tm compatible
awesome

cons
no rail
no ajustible sights
gas guzler
by John O. on 05/30/2013
"I got this as a backup sidearm and it's my fourth GBB. It's mostly metal giving it a good weight and the kick is comparable to a .22 (in my experience). It has a stigma because of the infamous WE quality but if you put a little effort into it, it could easily be a CQB primary.

Pros:
99% metal
TM compatible
Easy to disassemble
Decent kick

Cons:
Poor gas efficiency (easily fixed though)
Paint chips easily (could be a pro)

I recommend getting the Angel Custom DYNA piston head, some better O-rings, and a roll of gas seal thread tape ($6 at HomeDepot) to make it skirmish worthy.
by Devin P. on 12/28/2010
"I've had this gun for about a month now and it is amazing. The look and feel of this gun is almost identical to a real m1911. it is a about 2 pounds. It also comes with a threaded orange tip as well as a normal orange tip. both are removable. all and all i give this a 4.5/5 (the only con being it only holds 15 rounds)
by bob m. on 12/25/2010
"this is a pretty good gun i did notice that if you bump it, it will scratch so be careful with it. the blowback is amazing it has a good kick for an airsoft gun but it did lack trademarks but then again thats why i didnt pay 140 bucks for the same gun. the duel safeties are nice field stripping it is easy

pros
power(blowback)
feeling in your hand
easy to take appart
fps
mags are only 20 bucks
lots of accessories and upgrades

cons
slide spring is kind of crappy
gas usage(not the worst but not the greatest)
onlyone mag
accuracy
by Taegin S. on 12/11/2010
"GREAT GUN!
Recoil is nice and crisp, when you rack the slide, it gives you that satisfying clack that just sounds amazing. I got 3 mags with this, the easy load design is amazing, the loading spring gets locked, never falls out and snaps up, its perfect and easy to use. Orange tip is unusually easy to remove, which was great for me. Sort of dry out of the box, you might want to lube it a bit. No markings really aside from ".45 ACP" on the ejector port part of the barrel. Grips are obviously plastic but they still look nice and serve their purpose. The metal that this gun is made with is superb, no complains cosmetically. I disassembled it and saw nothing wrong, everything looked great, strips down just like the real steel. there were a couple flaws though that i hope are going to work themselves out. The safety is extremely stiff, i can't engage it with my thumb and i am not a weak person, the thing is almost stuck there but after a long day of playing with the gun, i think it's starting to loosen up. Also, when i'm firing, i've noticed the slide will randomly lock back even though there are bb's still in the mag. not much of a problem, i keep my second hand on the gun as well so its just a matter of flicking my thumb. I've HEARD that rapid firing this thing will cause it to freeze up and just stop firing so i tested this. No problems whatsoever, ran through the whole clip without any slowing down in fire rate. The hop up is accessible by removing the top half of the gun, and it's a wheel hop up so it's fairly simple to adjust. Overall, I am in love with this pistol!

Pros:
Crisp blowback
Quality metal
great mags
easy loading feature
works like a charm
Looks AMAZING
Easy to adjust hop up
Realistic Field strip
Orange tip comes off
80 bucks???? STEALLLLL


Cons:
Safety (probably going to solve itself)
Slide locks back(wtf?!)

Overall, a really great gun, and for 80 bucks, the Pros outweigh the Cons.
by Stuart C. on 04/08/2010
"Purchased this pistol from Evike in the summer of 2009 and it has performed well, but wares down quick. The only part I've had a problem with is the magazine catch. It snapped in half when I reloaded, but couldn't find any replacement parts any where. If Evike could release this part soon, or some one could post a link, that would be great. Since the part is made out of "pot metal," welding or soldering won't do much good. HELP!
by bobby m. on 01/13/2010
"i purchased this pistol about 6 months ago and it was the best money ive spent in a long time. the gun was very balanced but was just a tad heavier than the real steel version. very solid gun, yet filling the mag was a bit challenging. the two mags a an awesome feature. NOTE: this is the caspian version so it will come with the stupid "caspian" markings all over it. that was probably the only down turn. the colt has a small kick, though nothing compared to the real steel version. FPS was ok, coulda been stronger. during the summer DONT let anyone who sweats a lot hold this gun becuz the grip safety paint will chip away. i completely disassembled the pistol to single parts and its pretty simple. loved this gun alot. too bad my parents dont think so :( if youre a fan of plain 1911s, then this is a good quality gun!!!
by Woody H. on 10/24/2009
"I've owned this gun for about a year now and it works just fine. The mags are leaky, but that is my fault for not warming them up to room tempature before shooting(what do you expect for a 13 year old). So, here are the pros and cons of this gun.

Pros:
Hard Kick
Good FPS
Two Mags
Full Metal
High Detail

Cons:
Plastic Grips
Stupid Orange Tip(I guess that can be a pro too since its the law)
No Trademarks(Its not a Tokyo Marui but still)
Well thats it i guess.....

Overall this is a very good airsoft gun. I would not recomend this for beginners. Or if your just a collector looking for a good model this is a gun for you. Overall I'll give the We-Tech M1911 a 4.5 out of five.
by duncan d. on 02/03/2009
"This gun really deserves 4.5 stars. Very heavy and realistic feeling pistol. Unscrewable orange tip. VERY satisfying cocking sound and feel. Short trigger pull for fast ROF. Excellent hop up. Accuracy is amazing off the walls especially for a pistol. Ballin' looks. Now for the -1/2 star. Very cheap plastic grips. Magazines could be a little better (sometimes they only shoot one or 1.5 clips on one charge of gas). Gas valve is very deep in the mag making charging quite difficult. My metal (very weak metal apparrently) barrel bushing snapped after only having it for about 7 months. Other than that no other problems and I use this gun alot and have dropped it a few times.

Pros:
Feels good
Easily unscrewed orange tip
Cocking is good and metalic sounding and satisfying
Short trigger pull and very capable ROF
Good hop up
AMAZING accuracy
Good looking modern or classic pistol

Cons:
Cheap plastic feeling grips
Not great magazines (not too shabby though)
Very difficult to charge magazines
Metal is apparrently relatively weak (see above)
by kevin h. on 01/02/2009
"-THIS- pistol is very realistic heavy and everything and its a great gun! Im selling mine because it never has enough gas to finish off the last bb and lock back and gets reduced power the last about 4 bbs, but if you dont put as much bbs in its not a problem.