Reviews: WE-Tech Full Metal 1911 Government / Military Airsoft GBB Gas Blowback Pistol

$110.00 $88.00

66 Customer Reviews
Model: GP-WE-1911-STD
Location: L8-007

Displaying 37 to 48 (of 66 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...   
by Jorge O. on 2010-12-11 07:34:32
"Got this in the mail a few days ago. It came in a plain black box well protected by the foam. Inside was just the nice M1911, one magazine, and a spare orange tip thats threded for silencers. No manual though?

Pros:
-Full Metal
-Nice realistic weight
-Very comfortable
-Performance
-Smooth kick
-Silver barrel
-Price $80
-Not a gas hog
-Blowback

Cons:
-I wish i had another one to dual wield :)

Overall an awesome affordable gas blowback pistol. Goes nice with the Thompson M1A1 i have.
by Ben I. on 2010-09-29 16:46:56
"I am really considering getting this gun. I am just wondering if it will take the holy cow special $3 clip. Also i am wondering what would be a good replacement wooden hand grip, if any.
by kĺre k. on 2010-09-18 14:25:31
"hey, does it comes with 2 mags or 1??????????????????????
by Todd H. on 2010-09-16 18:36:12
"FANTASTIC!!! i have owned about 8 gbb pistols from WE and this is by far the best out of all. it has a nice balance to it it weight is about 3 lb its all medal an works amazing BEST GBB ON THE MARKET an its only 80 bucks
by Leo G. on 2010-06-23 17:43:02
"I've just received this gun, and i have to say its superb! it weighs just like the real thing, and is the most realistic looking 1911 out there. the outer quality is excellent, made with all metal, the internals all metal as well. a Masterpiece at simulating recoil, and extremely high accuracy, the WE 1911 is more than what i expected and it exceeds to be alot more. But don't make looks fool you, this gun will dent metal! It is the best choice out there, Don't worry about the orange tip, it comes off with some pliers and a little bit of brute force to pry it off. If you are looking for a 1911 and is speculating on what brand, or which one to get, your search ends here!

PROS
Flawless Design
All Metal
Incredible Recoil
Great Accuracy

CONS
A little complex to disassemble/reassemble
Orange tip is a little hard to take off
If the first two don't bother you, there are no cons.
by Stuart C. on 2010-04-08 17:47:15
"Purchased this pistol from Evike in the summer of 2009 and it has performed well, but wares down quick. The only part I've had a problem with is the magazine catch. It snapped in half when I reloaded, but couldn't find any replacement parts any where. If Evike could release this part soon, or some one could post a link, that would be great. Since the part is made out of "pot metal," welding or soldering won't do much good. HELP!
by Madison T. on 2010-03-23 17:27:28
"This is the first gas blowback pistol I've ever owned and I'm very impressed with it. The packaging it came in was very nice, even with some fabric on top of the Styrofoam holder. Both magazines worked very well, they just fell short a few times in the beginning, so you have to break them in. But after about 3 clips of shot bbs, they're broken in. The gun has a very good weight to it, the kick is nice and it's accompanied by a resounding bang that combined, give you a very satisfied feeling when you shoot it. The slide's action is very clean and crisp and takes very minimal oiling. The only problem I've had is I'm unable to get the orange tip off of mine, but outside of that, I give it five stars. Excellent pistol, well worth the money and a very sound investment. I highly recommend this for both starters, or experienced users.
by Brandon R. on 2010-03-08 06:56:28
"I really love this pistol it is fun to shoot and feels realistic. It isnt to bad on gas most of the time i can get almost two mags on one charge of propane. I got a madbull 6.03 barrel in it and highly recommend that, increases the accuracy a ton. the only downfall to this gun is that the magazines hold only 15 rounds each but that doesnt really matter when you are carrying 2 mags. altogether i highly recommend this gun.
by bobby m. on 2010-01-13 15:12:32
"i purchased this pistol about 6 months ago and it was the best money ive spent in a long time. the gun was very balanced but was just a tad heavier than the real steel version. very solid gun, yet filling the mag was a bit challenging. the two mags a an awesome feature. NOTE: this is the caspian version so it will come with the stupid "caspian" markings all over it. that was probably the only down turn. the colt has a small kick, though nothing compared to the real steel version. FPS was ok, coulda been stronger. during the summer DONT let anyone who sweats a lot hold this gun becuz the grip safety paint will chip away. i completely disassembled the pistol to single parts and its pretty simple. loved this gun alot. too bad my parents dont think so :( if youre a fan of plain 1911s, then this is a good quality gun!!!
by Woody H. on 2009-10-24 09:12:45
"I've owned this gun for about a year now and it works just fine. The mags are leaky, but that is my fault for not warming them up to room tempature before shooting(what do you expect for a 13 year old). So, here are the pros and cons of this gun.

Pros:
Hard Kick
Good FPS
Two Mags
Full Metal
High Detail

Cons:
Plastic Grips
Stupid Orange Tip(I guess that can be a pro too since its the law)
No Trademarks(Its not a Tokyo Marui but still)
Well thats it i guess.....

Overall this is a very good airsoft gun. I would not recomend this for beginners. Or if your just a collector looking for a good model this is a gun for you. Overall I'll give the We-Tech M1911 a 4.5 out of five.
by duncan d. on 2009-02-03 18:26:26
"This gun really deserves 4.5 stars. Very heavy and realistic feeling pistol. Unscrewable orange tip. VERY satisfying cocking sound and feel. Short trigger pull for fast ROF. Excellent hop up. Accuracy is amazing off the walls especially for a pistol. Ballin' looks. Now for the -1/2 star. Very cheap plastic grips. Magazines could be a little better (sometimes they only shoot one or 1.5 clips on one charge of gas). Gas valve is very deep in the mag making charging quite difficult. My metal (very weak metal apparrently) barrel bushing snapped after only having it for about 7 months. Other than that no other problems and I use this gun alot and have dropped it a few times.

Pros:
Feels good
Easily unscrewed orange tip
Cocking is good and metalic sounding and satisfying
Short trigger pull and very capable ROF
Good hop up
AMAZING accuracy
Good looking modern or classic pistol

Cons:
Cheap plastic feeling grips
Not great magazines (not too shabby though)
Very difficult to charge magazines
Metal is apparrently relatively weak (see above)
by Barb D. on 2009-01-28 11:54:08
"You gotta let the mags warm up. its probably cold by the guy below me. If you warm the mags in your armpits or pockets it can get 2 mags out of one fill. Then again I run this with propane. anyway this gun is great. i can hit stuff at around 200 feet accurately. hard kick, easy to clean, accurate, works great with propane as long as you lube the tank nozzle every 2-3 mags. orange tip comes right off, just pull it. I can shoot a whole mag off AND have it lock back if the mags are warm enough. This is sick. Buy it. oh and it fits very nicely in that $20 hardcase, the 12'' one and also a few mags with it.

Displaying 37 to 48 (of 66 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...