Reviews: WE-Tech Full Metal 1911 Government / Military Airsoft GBB Gas Blowback Pistol

$110.00 $88.00

66 Customer Reviews
Model: GP-WE-1911-STD
Location: L8-007 WSO8-L08

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 66 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...   
by Alex C. on 2012-03-08 16:12:01
"I owned this gun for the duration of a summer, and it ran great the whole time. I was however dissa pointed that the front half of the mag plate( on the bottom of the magazine.) snapped off on one of my mags. A part of this was due to how hard I pushed in the magazine and the other half of the situation was due to he heavy use of the mag making the metal cold and brittle. Other than that it ran phenomenally the entire time it was in my possession. ( about 6 months of very HEAVY use. About 800- 1000 shots every few days.)
by Colt W. on 2012-02-28 01:39:02
"i love this pistol. its full metal, awesome weight, hard kick, its just...amazing
by jonathan c. on 2012-01-12 18:58:46
"This gun is great. I haven't had any problems and the recoil is magnificent. If your willing to spend $100 then get the WE G17. This gun to me is a little outdated now.
by hudson k. on 2011-12-23 20:56:32
"Honestly worth the money I used to own a hicapa but i use this instead very good on wieght and decent mag size
by David S. on 2011-12-18 08:14:40
"I've had this gun for over a year now and it has never failed me, hell I've even got the guys at the field I play at to pick a few up after letting them use it a time or two, well worth the money
by Scafide D. on 2011-12-12 08:37:52
"Hello from Argentine, this gun it is excellent , well made and deadly accurate, but the mags are expensive and the capacity to load bbs its very poor. Use the holy cow !!!
by Iain S. on 2011-12-02 20:57:30
"Based on my expierences with pistol I wouldnt recommend it to anyone. I ordered 2 extra mags with the gun - both o rings blew on those a week later and the one that came with my pistol, they're not good quality. Second, from the first week on the slide wouldnt lock back, and a mag follower has broken on one of them already. So in the end, if you want a skirmish ready pistol to start off, buy a KJW or Marui and save yourself the time and money.
by gilbert s. on 2011-10-24 16:13:12
"Hey Airsofters! I bought this exact M1911 a while ago for $80.00 (they must have risen the price). Letme just say... this... gun... is... AMAZING! Its realistic look and wight give it that correct historical M1911 feel.

Just a few pro's and cons to help you make your decision...

PROS:

- Nice heavy weight. Not so heavy that it will tire you out after a while of shooting it.
- Accurate
- Sounds great (shooting and just playing with it)
- FPS
- Range
- Full Metal (except for plastic grips, but even still, no big deal)
-Mag capacity
CONS
- Mags are around $20
- Gas consumption. Let me explain this one. If you sit here for 30 second gassing it up, you'll get about 1 or 2 mags worth of shooting, however over time the gas seals in the mags will wear out and not hold as much gas as before. You can easily fix this with found O-rings in cheap little Bic lighters... so I am told.

All in all this gun get a 5/5 in my book! I have had soooo much fun with it and hope to get more kills! I hope this review helped, if you want to see more about this pistol, go to Youtube and search "Strauskizle" that's me. Look for my video called "WE M1911 REVIEW... with a friend..."
by Eric Z. on 2011-10-09 17:50:36
".... Let me get this straight. I have shot this as my friend's gun. I am in no way a M1911 fan because it just doesnt look right to me. But I must say one thing: this gun is good. It has decent recoil, heavy weight, and is very realistic. This gun has some bad points: it's gas consumption and small mag capacity. The thing is, I can't give it a bad rap for it's magazine capacity since it's realistic: the real version is single stack too. In fact, that's why airsoft started the hi-capa series, to adress this problem. But the gas consumption is what strikes me. On a 70 degree day, I was able to get around 20 or less shots. That's 1 and 1/3 of a mag. This is one of the reasons that I'm staying away from WE's attractive pricing to go to KWA's NS2.

All in all, this gun is WAY good enough for me to give it a 6/5, although this review system is screwed up: it only lets you put a 5 star maximum:(.
by richard z. on 2011-09-18 09:57:39
"Awesome Gun: I've had this gun for almost a year now and no problems. I have a couple higher priced GBB Pistols and this is still my favorite.Solid as a rock,Great accuracy,and looks and feels so Real. You won't go wrong if you buy this one from Evike,I did and they have a customer for life.

Pros: construction
accuracy
fps
realism

Cons: Haven't found one yet.
by Russell C. on 2011-09-10 17:26:56
"This gun is so good im getting a second one soon!

this handgun is my most prized possession in my armory, its authensity and reliability are amazing. it fires a little over...maby 260 fps and the accuracy is so amazing i was able to shoot my opponent about 30 yards away and he had the sniper, (either im really lucky or he really sucks)
anyway this handgun is a steal for the price and if u dont have one than youre really missing out!
great job WE!

Pros:
1 great weight
2 very strong
3 authentic (subtracting the trademarks of course)
4 great fps and hurts lika mofo
5 price

Cons:
yea right xD
by Justin H. on 2011-09-01 18:12:15
"cant go wrong with this 1911...hard kick, full metal, acurate and great feel. also we were able to turn mine automatic in about 5 minutes, dont do it though its a gas hog. no problems from mine and i use it...ALOT...great gun for 90 bucks.

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 66 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...