Reviews: Y&P High Power M9 Airsoft Gas Non-Blowback (360~400 FPS)

$35.00 $29.75

12 Customer Reviews
Model: GP-GNB2103-BK
Location: U13-092

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)

by Leonard R. on 2014-11-26 18:00:11
"I had this pistol for 4 years now and I love it so heres a few pros/cons.


pros
.cheap
.nice mag
.easy saftey (to the side)
.accrucy
.mag copacite


cons
. you need to mags! (my falt just wanted to tell you)
.need painted sights

in all my first green gas pistole still works amazing i recamend this pistol to anyone.
by Paul B. on 2010-10-20 17:29:34
"Great gun. Shoots hard and leaves bb sized dents in wood. Takes propane and all the other gases except co2. Only downside is that mags are kinda expensive. Other than that great gun!
by Nathan Y. on 2010-09-19 12:11:10
"This gun has many ups and downs. Some Pros. are:
-Cheap
-Accurate
-Some what far range
Some Cons. are:
-Can't shoot very fast
-Gas only lasts one clip
In all this is an inexpensive gun that is a reliable secondary weapon. Get it!
by Daniel E. on 2010-05-09 15:01:02
"Best sub $40 gas non blowback pistol!!!

This is by far the best $40 gas non blowback pistol on the market! It's mostly ABS shock absorbant plastic (high quality!) but has a metal barrel and trigger assembly. If your looking for a good gas non blowback pistol to use as a secondary in field or woods airsoft for under $40 then this is the gun for you. You can even use it as a primary in backyard airsoft. I have had mine for like 4 months and I have had NO problems! As long as you take care of it, it will never break on you! If your going to trust any reviews make it this one! Get this gun!

Pros:
FPS
Range
Accuracy
Magazine Capacity
Gas Efficiency
Quality
Price
Not too heavy, not too light

Cons:
Mostly Plastic (but good quality plastic)
Rate of fire kinda sucks
Not for CQB (not really a con)
by lee j. on 2010-03-14 11:39:07
"I just got this gun and I am AMAZED! It's my first gas gun so now my expectations are set high.
Pros:
Very realistic in weight and looks
high fps
durable, I dropped this gun on the ground like 10 times already and nothing's broke
cheap

Cons:
no blowback
reload often, but that comes with every pistol
yeah, that's about it.

I use evike's green gas and for 8 bucks a can, gas guns are a lot cheaper than I thought!
by Gary K. on 2010-03-12 22:34:28
"This gun can compete with any pistol.. buy 2 of these for the extra mag and backup gun. I had to shot about 10 full mags to get this gun working right but have had these for awhile and can get almost 5 full mags before reloading sometimes more but thats a good ave. finish while u are playing does not matter feels good could be better... feels good in ur hands some plastic grip for the price mags extra guns u could spend like 300 plus to fill a vest with 5+ mags not many negs way more pos I have the money for hight price guns and i definatly choose this.
by Doug C. on 2010-03-11 17:30:55
"ok, first of all, i want to tell evryone that i love this gun. it shoots about 436 fps, and, i dont know its just kicks ass. i fought 6 other guys with snipers, with only this gun, and i pwned everyone. this is the best deal u will ever get in your life. buy it, now.

pros:good weight-(not too heavy or light) perfect accuracy with .20s, and you can cock it!!!!! so cool and realistic

cons: its green gas and u have to load it every two and a half mags, but its performance more than makes up for that!! :D
by justin m. on 2010-01-28 05:17:59
"exelent gun! for $35 you get a solid one peice gas m9 yes its abs but it will never break and if you break it then wow....... it has a 22 rnd mag and due to its desigine when you release the mag from the gun you dont loose the one thats in the chamber the mag its self shoot s good 85 rounds or so before needing to be refilled though i simply refill ever time i reload the mag for more fps which is about 380 give or take great for a pistol


pros for this gun compaired to a blowback

mag hold 22 rnds 25 rnd standard
gas capasity shoots about 85 rnds 30 gas capasity
abs (but wont break ) metal
fps 380 300-350
rof up too you limited to speed of the slide finishing
price 35 $100+
overall life of the gun 10/10 5/7 out of 10


the price amazise me if you want a fancy looking gun but a block back but ive owned 3 and there no wear near as good as this or any nbb pistol these are cheaper more reliable all around better the only thing is its doesnt look as "realistic" because its doesnt slide back over years of playing you realize looks dont matter and proformance is what matter when you get to that point buy yourself one or two of these youll love them
by Sam B. on 2009-03-27 20:32:37
"Very Good Gun!

This Gun Is Very Good. Shoot's Well, Very Good Accuracy.

You Should Get It!!!
by Efren I. on 2009-03-15 16:59:05
"Excellent Gun.

-Using propane, this gun is able to shoot about 90 rounds without having to refill it with gas.
-The FPS on mine was about 370-400 (better than most blowbacks)
-ROF is limited to how fast you pull the trigger (duh)
-The accuracy simply wowed me after adjusting the hop-up
-Dual-wielding these are fun. Get a dual cross draw shoulder holster w/ these and you will look crazy!-- though evike doesn't sell them =(
-No point in buying another magazine for this because +$10 will get you another gun

If you're a practical person like me, BUY IT. If you're more concerned about "airsoft fashion shows" and have plenty of $ in your hands, go buy a fancy blowback.. haha
by Nicholas T. on 2009-03-05 19:38:02
"5/5
Great price - for a good gun.

Pro's

GREAT FPS using propane. shot harder than my friend's JG m4 (330fps w/.23)

Very accurate up close once you adjust the hop-up. tested at 80ft

Seems sturdy and durable

Doesnt feel cheap like lightweight plastics

Price - only $30. pick up 2 of these instead of a clip and you have a whole back up gun

EFFICIENT! - shot 68bbs(4 clip reloads) with 1 fill of the mag w/ propane.

Con's
Trigger pull - no it is not heavy unless you are a little kid.
You have to pull all the way back and let go all the way, do not short stroke it will not fire.
would have been perfect if it had a metal frame/finish.

No attachment rail like the other low price 1911.

reason to purchase over other close competitor guns. namely 1911 NBB, and other GBB guns.
Cost-Benefit ratio is very high for this gun.

The 1911 NBB is good, but you can get this gun and a pouch for the same price. but I would get either only a $10 difference.

AS FOR GBB's
You can get a 2 M9 NBB Pistols and a ($10)leg pouch for $70. This gives you an spare gun if one were to break, the fun of dual wielding, and an extra mag. A GBB pistol that shoots with similar FPS and range will cost $100+, without a holster,and extra mags.

If you want a gun to shoot high FPS, accurate, and be gas efficient get this. BEST VALUE available.

If you want cool sliding action get a GBB, and pay the extra $100 to get the same power/accruacy... note that the blow back action will throw off your accuracy grouping a bit cause it moves.
by Aaron M. on 2008-11-29 08:24:37
"110% OORAH. This pistol has ridiculous gas efficiency, insane Bruce Lee build (durable), light weight,
heavy trigger pull, working hammer (thank god), spare mags are cheap, long range and accurate.
I prefer this pistol for combat (airsoft) over GBB. This is because efficiency is higher,
and you can engage 4" targets at 50 feet with ease, and at 115 feet 1.5' targets are no match.
(ensure you are using quality ammo).

This weapon may require breaking in, shoot a few mags through it while lubing it every once in
a while. After some use it put through it, it'll work flawlessly.

PROS:
- Gas efficiency
- Strong 'one piece' construction (slide doesn't work)
- Nice solid trigger pull
- Outstanding maximum effective range
- My personal favorite

CONS:
- Too cheap, all your friends will want one :P
- If you dry fire with your mag out too much, sometimes the
firing pin that the hammer hits may pop out to one side (this can be fixed with a long screw driver
by tapping it until it pops back into its slot. (not a big issue at all)

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)