Reviews: Win Gun High Power M9 Co2 Powered Airsoft Gas Pistol - Black

$45.00

56 Customer Reviews
Model: GP-WG-CO2-M9-B
Location: U14-133

Displaying 25 to 36 (of 56 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5   
by Hugh p. on 2010-03-17 14:37:22
"this is a good sturdy gun is ur using it as a secondary buy 2 mags. if ur using it as a primary buy about 5 mags because u shoot a magizine very quickley. it is a good gun.

Good
shoots hard
shoots as fast as u can
takes about 90 to 100 shots to run out of C02

Bad
slow reloads
jams some but all guns do
by Andrew E. on 2010-03-09 19:49:48
"This is a great sidearm. It shoots pretty accurately, and it must shoot close to 400 fps as it shoots clean through coke cans. The gun really is a gas-saver as it shoots well over a hundred shots on a single .12 gram Co2 cartridge. Overall, a great pistol for its price.
by Sean C. on 2010-02-19 23:59:04
"Specs:
Weight: 1 lb, 10 oz (with CO2 tank & mag)
Power: Co2
Blowback? No
External build: Plastic
Internal build: Metal (most-likely zinc)
FPS: 350-400 (according to box/site)
Upgradability: Unknown, but not likely
Manufacturer: Win Gun

My multi paragraph review just got erased due to user error, but let me try to summarize...

This is a great gun for those who want to take the next step up from springers and LPAEGs. All in all, this is a great gun. I've been having a lot of fun with it over the past week, and have put over 500 bbs through it with only 1 jam (at around my 75th shot with a chipped bb). They really put the quality where it counts in this gun, with the thick full-metal internals and 130 mm inner barrel. Also note that with a simple spring-swap, it will change the amount of gas released and can effectively decrease your fps to a CQB-safe level, so although this gun doesn't have aftermarket upgrades that I know of, it is very versatile. For more information, see my full review: http://evike.com/index.php?option=com_fireboard&Itemid=6-
2&func=view&catid=4&id=91932#91945


Summary
Pros:
-All-around low-cost gun, from package price to Co2 consumption
-Extremely low gas consumption to further reduce price
-Fairly accurate
-Full-metal internals
-Realistic weight and ok looks
-Matte finish
-Great FPS for target practice
-NBB means that this gun will wear less, and have fewer places for dirt to sneak in

Cons:
-Unrealistic due to plastic externals, being a NBB, and many other things
-No hop-up
-Sights are not very tight
-Difficult to work with internally
-Too powerful for most CQB games
by matthew s. on 2010-02-06 18:29:35
"i got this pistol a few days ago, and i love it, it is loud ( can be good or bad ) powerful, good on co2, and pretty dang accurate, i would buy more mags if you do get this. the case it comes in is nice, and if you dont know where the instructions are, lift the foam out of the case, i thought it didnt come with them lol. dont use the bbs that come with it ( like most guns )

pros: powerful
good on co2 ( 100 shots with one 12 gram co2 )
accurate for a pistol
nice trigger pull
looks great
nice safety
nice feel ( plastic body, but heavy weight )

cons: only one mag
no co2 included
by Cordell S. on 2009-09-30 18:35:32
"VERY GOOD GUN! It is very accurate with .20g or .25g. It takes at least 80 to 90 shots to run out the Co2 .12g bottle (which is very good). good grip, and sturdy. the mag holds 15 shots exactly so buy 1 or 2 more mags.
by Jordan P. on 2009-09-18 14:15:57
"awesome gun just got it today
doesnt fire last bb sometimes.
by Kristine G. on 2009-09-16 20:45:44
"This gun is amazing. I had a little trouble finding out how to put the CO2 in, but i couldnt find the instructions behind the foam in the case (tehe) great gun, great price, highly recommend getting a couple of mags for it, and DO NOT try to shove them in through the top because it will screw up the mag.
by Robert K. on 2009-09-04 16:23:41
"great gun very powerful and accurate.great buy.also uses almost no co2
by John P. on 2009-04-25 10:09:43
"pros:mostly metal, high fps (about 380), awesome price,has rail.
cons: small clip, low quallity case.
This gun is a must buy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
by Brendan V. on 2009-03-05 22:17:34
"For $40.00 this gun is has Great Performance, Accuracy, FPS and Style. Unlike alot of other CO2 guns, the CO2 cartige goes in the handle and not in the mag which means 1 CO2 cartige fires up to 10 separate mags. Other guns will have to have 1 CO2 Cartige per mag which means if u carry 5 mags during the game you will have to have 5 CO2's, 1 for each. Great Gun Buy It, Shoot It, Love It!
by Taylor S. on 2009-02-10 17:50:52
"Great Pistol for the Cash. Ive had it for about a year. Works great barely uses C02. It did use to jam, but i lubed my mag and now it works perfectly. Definetly recommend to anyone looking for a starter gas pistol, or looking to move up from spring.
by Robert D. on 2009-01-17 07:37:33
"This gun is a life saver!! i bought this gun last summer and have used it a lot since then. Its never ever misfired on me. this gun has a rail which is great for mounting lasers and Evike sells a silencer that tightens on to the outer barrel even though this gun doesn't have a threaded barrel. Its very heavy for being mostly plastic and the thing i love most is where the CO2 is stored. the grip slides backwards revealing a METAL compartment where you put the CO2 in.

Great fps and you can use about one hundred shots out of 1 co2 canister without it diminishing in power.

Magazines are low cap. only 15 rounds but fortunately crossman makes an airsoft pistol with the same mag as this one and you can buy 2 new metal mags for about ten bucks at walmart.com.

and as far as using it for a primary weapon; I do it all the time! i have 3 mags total for this gun and have played with my friends using mp5s and shotguns and i still kick there butts. this thing is veerry accurate over areas of 75-100 feet!

OVERALL: I would recommend this to anybody. This gun is a very high quality gun that is reliable, accurate and powerful, a lifesaver on the field.

Displaying 25 to 36 (of 56 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5