Reviews: HFC Airsoft Safety Shooting Glasses (One Set) - Clear Lens

$7.99 $6.39

9 Customer Reviews
Model: GO-AC8015-C
Location: U7-152

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)

by Aaron S. on 2014-01-03 19:19:44
"For $8, you can't get any better than this, and are worth the money!

I've put these through several games, and they are my primary form of eye protection. They've taken shots from AEG's with an FPS between 350 and 390 from somewhere around 20-60 feet away on multiple occasions, and don't have a single scratch. They rarely ever fog up, even through wind, rain, and cold weather, and are comfortable to wear. I even use these at work during stormy days to keep wind and rain out of my eyes.
by Sid D. on 2011-12-25 15:18:14
"I have a pair of these and me and friends all use them and we tested it by taking our sniper that has a m150 in it and we chronoed it at about about 590 and we shot them point blank and at 5, 10, 20, and 50 feet and no damage what so ever and we shot them every where and then we took a .22 to them and the first shot cracked it but didn't go through at 50yrds and the second shattered them so all in all I believe these can take just about any airsoft gun as long as u stay under 610fps
by Jeremiah M. on 2010-01-23 09:33:52
"I'm pretty sure if your buying these glasses your used to borrowing a friends glasses that are all scratched up and half broken. When these came i was extremely happy to have my own, unscratched, clean glasses. They look nice, but i'm not sure if they could hold up to a bb hitting it. I'm pretty sure if it hits the wrong spot of the glasses they will crack or break. For the cheap price, they are worth the money.
by Michele F. on 2010-01-14 23:45:47
"i just got these today and i think they are terrific. i wanted to see what they could stand up to so i took my UHC 1911 and shot them from about 5 feet using .2s. all i saw was the glasses move from being shot but otherwise there was absolutely no damage to the lens. these are great for the day time and the night time.
by Hank L. on 2009-02-08 15:53:59
"these work very well.
i have a pair of yellows, they're really good during late games, it really lights everything up.
if you take them off during a game, its like, much darker
by Travis C. on 2009-02-04 18:16:15
"you can wear these glasses for airsoft games and target practicing. If you dont want to worry about having bullets geting into your eyes from an angle get a helmet or full seal goggles. But these provide a decent eye protection for 7 bucks.
by Michael J. on 2008-10-03 02:37:18
"For gaming, you are not worrying just about the re-que-che, but shots from all angles, so i personally recommend full sealed goggles.

Shooting goggles are however, much more comfortable, so if you are doing target practice at home, get these. These are also great if you want to wear them under mesh masks to prevent bio-degradeable bbs from going thru the mesh masks.
by jacob g. on 2008-10-01 21:10:02
"thats like saying if you can wear cleets for soccer in the game or just for practice :----)
by Kevin T. on 2008-10-01 19:04:53
"Anyone know if these glasses are able to be used in a game, or just target practice?

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)