Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
HAPPY HOLIDAYS - 25% OFF (exclusions apply, see details)   Use code: NEWLOOK

Matrix Half Finger Tactical Gloves - Black (Size: XS/S)

24 Customer Reviews

by Gordon M. on 01/23/2016
"I use these gloves more at my job as a post person, however unlike similar gloves I've bought the plastic flexes better so theirs not as much rubbing on my knuckles. Would buy again. :)

Pros
Finger less doesn't obstruct dexterity or grip
Plastic back doesn't rub
Protection

Cons
Cold fingers :(
Soaks up water on rainy days
by bobby c. on 08/28/2014
"fantastic gloves. only two problems i see, the elastic strap is a touch short, and the armor is stitched on, so after a bit, the threads will wear out. but if you have3 even the SLIGHTEST ability to work with a needle, you can repair it. lol.
gloves breath really well. the armor gets more comfortable after you wear it in a touch (and the corners at the fingers, just trip the points off). they dry quickly. comfortable for long periods. and of course, offer great protection. took a shot from about 30 feet (accidently) from an HFC VSR-10 co2 right to the back of the hand, was quite grateful i had them.
definite buy, just work em in after you get em.
by Chris H. on 10/24/2013
"Good gloves. The inside black part gets your hands looking dirty, and I'm not sure if its because my hands get sweaty, or if it just normally does that. After using it a little bit it starts to look better, it just needs some breaking in. Also, in between the fingers is a little rough for the first time use. It wears down after it's broken in. Overall they are great gloves, they just need some break-in time.
by Thuytran N. on 02/26/2013
"Great glove that is inexpensive.

Pros:
- Great protection for half finger gloves
- Very breathable
- Look cool

Cons:
- NONE
by Jacob L. on 12/19/2010
"These gloves are way better then what i was expecting for the price, the guard on top its sewed on very well and the palm is durable. A great buy!

I was wondering if there washable though, the package didn't say.
by Cristina H. on 09/19/2010
"hi i want to get these gloves but i dont know what size to get. im 11 and my hand is about 5 inches long. what size should i get? please answer
ps: evike rocks :D
by marc h. on 03/07/2009
"these gloves look intimidating and cool. i think that its great that its cut off so your fingers can grab tiny bbs and stuff thats hard to reach with full finger gloves. i dislike the fact that you can feel the plastic and it sometimes hurts a little but nothing a little modification wont fix. overall these gloves are worth the $12.00 your gonna wanna spend. 5/5
by axel v. on 02/28/2009
"these gloves are very good they protect and fit nicly around your hand. they take a wile to get used to since its hard to bend your hand withe the plastic padding. the plastic is a roughly cut pice of plastic sowed on not tooo much quality but well worth 12dollars me having spent lots of n=money before this buy found it the perfect price for a very good item 5/5 get it you will not regret it. [my friend shot his 580 bar 10 sniper at this glove point blank and i cant say it hurt , did leave a dent]
by Cale F. on 01/25/2009
"I just received these gloves in the mail a few days ago, and they are amazing. To test them out i held my M4 Carbine (shoots ~335fps) roughly 2" away from my palm and fired, and other than a crack as they hit the armor and a little (not permanent) scuff mark there was nothing. I didn't feel a thing. The only possible downside is that they are hard to get on and off, and are a little bulky for doing anything like loading mags without a speedloader. They'll also require some breaking in before any skirmishes, so don't expect to buy them and use then the next day. Other than the (obvious) stiffness due to the plastic armor, these things are perfect. I definitely recommend them if you don't like being shot in the knuckle. On a side note, the pcture they show seems to be inaccurate, as mine lacked the white parts and instead are all black, which i personally like better.
by Clay G. on 12/15/2008
"THESE GLOVES ARE FANTASTIC! I bought these a year ago and they are still in mint condition! I got shot in the hand by a SIG c02 at point blank in the hand and didn't even know that anything had happened! BUY THESE THEY ARE A STEAL AT 12.00!!
by Travis R. on 11/22/2008
"From the bottom of my palm to to top of my middle finger is 7 1/2 inches. What size should i get?
by Matt J. on 09/22/2008
"These are great, I bought a pair a few years ago after catching a deagle round across my left hand that's left a scar even today. Figuring I didn't want that happening agian, I bought a pair only to have several BBs pepper the 'armor' over the years... *phew*

Overall, these are great and are about as necesarry as ammo if you're serious into airsoft because climbing over obstacles that give splinters are no longer a hinderance with these. I'm buying the full-finger pair with my next purchase however, I want protectin for the tips now that it's turning winter where I live and i really like not having my fingers shot to hell in 20*f or less weather.
by Austin M. on 02/02/2015
"I bought these gloves a few years ago and have been grateful for them ever since. As some other reviews have stated, they aren't very comfortable out of the package - they dig into your knuckles when you close your hand- but they can be broken in. Also the stitching for the armor has come undone on part of one finger.
The armor is very effective at stopping bbs and even the palm padding is thick enough to provide protection against rough tree limbs or the like. They breath very well but still provide decent cold protection for the part of your hand that is covered. And my favorite part is the dexterity provided by the fingerless feature.
Overall they are worth $10. And they will most likely last year's with stitch repairs.

Pros:
Cheap
Protective
Lightweight
Fingerless (don't get in the way)

Cons:
Stitching is not 100% reliable
Uncomfortable on your knuckles
by Corey S. on 12/19/2014
"Great gloves, though watch where the elastic band attaches. Started to come undone pretty quickly so I suggest going ahead and reinforcing it as soon as you get it.
by Andrew R. on 06/25/2014
"These gloves are pretty but thats about where the quality ends. While the plastic on the back looks nice it digs into your knuckles when you flex your hand. The velcro strap can stick to the material that the glove is made from so be careful with that. The padding on the palm is nice and stitched well but the material looks like it can be prone to peeling. All in all a 4/5.