Reviews: Professional Grade Sniper Simulation Camouflauge Ghillie Suit (3pcs set) - Woodland / Green

$70.00 $56.00

41 Customer Reviews
Model: Ghillie-01-WD
Location: V3-009 WO2-25 V8-T4

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 41 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4   
by Skyler B. on 2014-07-03 07:13:49
"I think this was a great buy! I have recently started my airsoft career about six months ago. I am 15 and may not know much, but I know something nice when I see it. I have chosen the sniping path and I thought why not buy a ghillie suit. Here's what I thought.

Pros:
-Lightweight
-Breathable
-Keeps you hidden
-Easy to put on
-Easy storage and easy to take with
-Fun to use
-Price

Cons:
-Doesn't look like any of the pictures, more stringy than grassy looking from up close
-Becomes a little heated after awhile(bring lots of water)

All in all I give this fine piece of camouflage a 5/5 because it's perfect for what I need it for and for where I live.
by Scott F. on 2014-04-09 14:10:45
"This ghillie suit is nicer than anything else i have seen. It is a good woodland camo and is a nice lightweight tiny holed mesh. :) I would say 4//5 because the pieces can come off and some areas were not covered all the way. I would buy it again though.
by Brad B. on 2013-08-30 23:40:51
"I just received it about a week ago and it's just so great to have if you like playing outdoors in the woods or need that extra camouflage if you have a heavy weapon.

PROS:
-It really is MAX COMFORT
-easy to put on
-doesn't "shed"
-really hides you well
-covers your entire body
-WASHABLE
-Doesn't rot or grow mold
-perfect if you need to hide somewhere if you have a heavy sniper.
-It fits me perfect. I'm 5ft 6" weighing in at about 135lbs.
-also comes with camo for your gun
-YOU ARE INVISIBLE IN THE GRASS OR BY TREES! LITERALLY!
-covers your face with a nice woodland camo mesh.
-prank people :)

CONS:
-you can trip on your own camouflage if you don't have high enough boots lol
-Bad for cqb (obviously)

No more cons!

Overall this is excellent! The pros dominate the cons by far. And I think you will be happy. BUY IT! It's worth $70!
by Carter D. on 2013-08-30 23:40:37
"The Ghillie suit is a great product and I extremely recommend purchasing it... I got the ghillie suit when it first came out and never regreted it. I used it on halloween, hid in my small front yard, and noone saw me :)
pros:
-very comfortable

-it doesnt great very hot

-great camoflauge

-comes with a "ghillie strap" to cover your gun

-looks awesome

-easy to put on

-good for scaring and amazing kids on halloween

Cons:

-knots up

-get bbs stuck in it

-dry leaves get stuck in it

-okay visibility

-okay breathing room (just dont sprint to much)
by Jakc B. on 2013-08-30 23:40:22
"i got this about a year ago and let me just tell u its AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!! I'm a sniper and this hides me extremely well( i use the TM VSR-10, fully upgraded). the only problem is that it is nearly impossible to climb trees in it. :(.

pros:

amazing camo for snipers

perfect blend to surroundings

very comfortable

great look


cons:

can't climb trees
by michael s. on 2013-03-01 16:39:40
"Good ghille realistically no this is not milspec real ghillie suits are made of burlap (jute) and are made for the exact situation at hand HOWEVER this is a great ghillie, make sure when you open it to spread the strands out gently, make it crazy and kind of messy looking to blend in well and a sniper always rolls around in his surroundings a few times, tossing leaves and sticks all over to catch dirt, leaves etc and terrain to fully blend in. Remember if you wear a ghillie suit right it is the ultimate tool but you stand out like a sore thumb if you don't want to get down and dirty. Definitely worth every penny but remember to roll around in the ground to pick up debris, twigs and the like in order to blend in. trust me its worth every penny but remember your limited on gear you wear underneath such as spare mags etc so pack a lightweight vest (i took a molle vest and wrapped fishnet around each pouch and the vest and did jute all over to make a ghillie vest but definetely lightweight and works well!
by liam m. on 2011-11-05 09:18:07
"I got this 2 weeks ago and i love it i'm 6" feet tall and 140 pounds and the XL/XXL fits me really well i love it playing airsoft very practical very nice!
by Devin W. on 2011-01-05 16:50:44
"I got this yesterday and tested how hidden i am with it and it was great my brother that i had look for me was 2 feet away without seeing me. So over all a great buy. I love it alot its very comfortable, but it sheds quite a bit. if you need a good ghillie suit this will be great. 5/5
by shawn h. on 2010-12-09 12:49:36
"i just got my ghillie suit it is awesome when i first opened it all the string were tangle but they straiten out an look awesome made out of a thin mesh but strong not hot at all it does pick up stuff from your surrounding but it just helps u blend in more

Pros:
not hot
strong
blends in well
comes with gun rap

cons:
i'm 5 8" 160bl pants little long M/L but not to bad
other than price is a little much
by Lyman M. on 2010-09-30 18:42:37
"It is awsome!!!!!!!!! It is actually something that fits back in the bag it came in. You can even reverse it and have just camo. (tomarrow is turkey season can't wait to try it.
_JUST BUY IT NOW_
by Matt O. on 2010-09-25 09:34:16
"I'm about 5'6 and 130 should i get a medium or a large?
by Joshua O. on 2010-09-19 18:51:53
"hey im 18 and 6 feet tall what size would i need?

plz reply thx

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 41 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4