Reviews: UTG Full Metal Combat Flashlight with Integral Mount & Pressure Switch.

$32.97

11 Customer Reviews
Model: FL-UTG-TL101
Location: U10-041

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)

by Justin M. on 2012-06-15 10:45:42
"With this flashlight, you get what you paid for. It's very cheap but equally ineffective. At 95 lumens this light does a better job at giving away your position than helping you see. May be more useful for CQB, but horribly useless for field games. I can barely see the ground in front of me with this light. I STRONGLY recommend dishing in some extra cash for a high quality LED light. I would gladly pay twice the price for something that actually works.

Pros:
-strong build and cheap
-integrated rail mount
-comes with batteries
-pressure switch is cool

Cons:
-not bright at all (maybe good for CQB?)
-bulb overheats and dims if used for more than 5 seconds at a time, and I'm not exaggerating. FIVE SECONDS.
-really more for aesthetics because this light is useless. don't be cheap like i was and get an LED bulb.
by Derrick H. on 2009-09-23 17:42:27
"good light heavy duty
comes with batteries so that saves a little
by Michael A. on 2009-02-18 21:53:11
"great flashlight
does what it does
great size
ONLY ONE FLAW
it eats the battery even though not in use
so take out the battery when your not using the flashlight
by Aaron L. on 2009-02-13 01:23:49
"Great light for the price.
Really bright and decent length of cord for the pressure switch.
Fun stuph!
by Walter D. on 2008-12-12 22:35:18
"Had this for 6 months.

Price:4/5
- A bit too much in my opinion. This should be in high twenty range. You get what you pay for and this thing really lights things up;

Quality: 5/5
-All metal and comes with integrated rail mount. Fits all 20mm rails. This flash light does have some weight so it may weight down your rifle some more but the amount of light and the intensity and spread is really great.

overall: 4.7
-Very handy in any dark place and will light the area up. Also it comes with the batteries and the pressure switch with a small Velcro patch so it helps to mount it on the switch and a fore grip. Also the cable is decent length so if you mount it on the front of your rail (M4A1) then there will be enough cord.
by alan h. on 2008-11-27 11:05:08
"Guys im pretty sure it'll work on any 20mm railing.
by Mac D. on 2008-11-15 20:44:02
"yo do u need to use the pressure switch or can you just use a switch to turn the light on
by James C. on 2008-09-30 07:07:21
"Don, this flashlight fits ANY 20mm rails. So check your gun and find out. Please refer all questions to the forums.
by Don D. on 2008-09-28 18:34:30
"Can you use this on a Ak47 Vector Arms Echo 1?
So can it work on the railing?
by Prasith K. on 2008-07-24 00:55:21
"Summary: A very well-made, sturdy and bright flashlight. Excellent deal for the price!

I was a rather astonished about the heavy weight when I held it. At this price point, I expected a "toy," but not such a rigid, full metal piece of equipment that comes with a regular on-off button on the back AND an exchangeable pressure switch. The beam is focusable and pretty bright, although the intensity is not too high, which allowed my eyes to accommodate to a dark environment pretty fast. It was quite comfortable to use it during night games.

This flashlight even comes with 2 CR123A batteries, and therefore, you're ready to go out of the box. The surface is anodized and provides for a scratch-resistant matte finish. The only drawback is possibly the cheap-feeling plastic in front of the light bulb. 2 O-rings are installed to make this gadget somewhat water-resistant, although I have not (and will not ;) submerge it in water for any testing purposes.

All in all, a superb buy. I can highly recommend this low-cost accessory and therefore give it a 5/5!
by Javio P. on 2008-05-19 17:50:10
"Best flash light for the price. The Flash light is made out of METAL. You dont find most flash light made out of metal. Mostly aluminum or plastic. Just prepare to replace your lens from bb hitting and cracking the glass len.

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)