Reviews: Evike.com Airsoft Tactical QD Barrel Protection Cover / Barrel Condom

$2.00

56 Customer Reviews
Model: BarrelCover
Location: D6-205 WO14-M06 WO8-M05 WO6-03 WSO7-M02

Displaying 37 to 48 (of 56 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5   
by Ian M. on 2009-10-08 04:42:32
"Well fot 99cents these things are the scheisse! They work goo and look great. Well worth the money, I bought 3.
by Steven N. on 2009-09-23 13:10:20
"Okay construction, some of the stitching is crooked and the elastic straps are just sewn in and just left like that on the inside.

Quality material, Double reinforced end makes it even harder for plastic ammo to penetrate.

Great for covering up barrels but not wide enough to fit over silencer type barrel extensions hence the four out of five stars =(
by Andrew Y. on 2009-09-04 18:40:30
"I got one of these at an airsoft event (Evike had donated some to the event). They're great for covering your barrel, unless of course you have one of the thousands of guns that dont have anything for the strap to go around.
by Jared A. on 2009-04-14 09:28:36
"this is a great barrel cover. worth every one of my pennys. looks great and nice material for durability, awesome.
by Walter D. on 2009-02-14 16:43:05
"Awesome little guy

Pros:

Low Price
High Quality

Cons:

None

Does the job and does it very well.
by chris d. on 2009-01-24 20:02:00
"Great product. Quality material. Worth all 99 pennies. I love it.
by Erik .. on 2008-12-26 08:22:45
"Terrific little thing, it's also small unlike those 99 cent pistols so when evike packages these they won't sratch up your gun during shipping. I don't use mine for safety purposes since if I have my gun pre-cocked i just put it on "safe" or i leave the safety off and don't have it pre-cocked or the battery in. I use it to hold a speed loader which fits snuggly in it. It's easy to find a mounting place on guns for the elastic strap, too. Hope this helped :)
by brian i. on 2008-12-04 22:19:37
"lol its called a condom because in vietnam and stuff they had to take care of there guns so to keep dirt from geting in it a good way was to put a condom on it :)
by Nick F. on 2008-11-18 08:34:33
"I much prefer these over the platic caps, but they don't fit well over snub nose weapons like the G36C that only have a flash hider sticking out of the end.

Pros:
Looks great!
Not 100% sure, but I think this would be less likely to sweat with temperature change than plastic caps would.

Cons:
Does not fit well on AEGs that only have a flash hider or less than 3 inches of barrel sticking out.
by Bernard P. on 2008-11-15 20:10:39
"Reinforces the Dead man Rag. Also, it looks more professional.
by Aaron B. on 2008-11-15 07:11:36
"really good a lot better than the orange caps. i got this cause my orange cap broke when i forgot to take it off and shot it. it looks cooler too.
by Lori T. on 2008-09-13 08:23:53
"i love it!!
the hard plastic at the end really protects your barrel.
it looks very good
and the elastic band is very durable

Displaying 37 to 48 (of 56 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5