Reviews: Airsoft Universal Smart Charger for 7.2V-12V NiMh & NiCd Battery Packs by Tenergy - Advanced Type


94 Customer Reviews
Model: CHARGER05

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 94 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...   
by Peter K. on 2016-04-07 15:06:52
"first smart charger I've ever bought, and was blown away at how amazing this is! Comes with multiple adapters for many battery types, charges very fast (compared to standard wall chargers) I love this, and is probably the only charger I will ever need for the forseeabel future!
by Sebastian M. on 2016-03-24 19:23:09
"Does the job well, charges my 8.4 and 9.6 batteries in under an hour and a half each after like 6 hours of usage. Nice product.
by Marcos E. on 2016-02-03 23:35:18
"This has worked flawless though I didnt purchase it directly from evike i assume the person that sold it to me off ebay got it from here, but thats not the case this does what its made. charges diffrent type of voltage battery. Really reccomended.
by Chris F. on 2016-02-03 23:34:55
"Good product. havent had a problem.
by Joey J. on 2016-01-20 12:18:17
"Good wall charger. It charges your batteries and doesn't destroy them.
by Kenneth M. on 2015-12-19 20:37:35
"It works. In the order of what things to buy for airsoft this should be right before or with your gun
by Allen R. on 2015-11-09 18:26:42
"I ordered this charger with my gun and sadly someone must've stolen it or something. Evike was more than happy to send me another free of charge and I am pretty stoked about that. Shipping was very fast, got it sooner than expected. This charger is very easy to use and it works great. I thought it was going to take longer than I thought, but nope this charges fast! I definitely recommend this charger.
by Chad L. on 2015-11-01 17:56:40
"Fast charger its perfect i like the temp sensor feature
by Joshua R. on 2015-10-18 04:03:14
"I think you already know by now; this is a great charger.

My Brief Description:
This charger has the potential to charge all Ni-Cd batteries and Ni-Mh batteries. It comes with two different charging extensions, and a default large type connector. What makes it better than your standard Airsoft charger is it's ability to detect a battery's charge, helping to fully charge your battery AND significantly reduce overcharge damage. This charger is a MUST to all AEG users, and if you decide you don't like airsoft anymore, it's a wonderful utility to have for charging things like RC batteries. You really can't go wrong with this one.


Interchangable charging ends.
Battery life detection
Damage detection
Braindead operation.


One time I was charging my 9.6v, 1600mah butterfly battery by intellect out of box. In a matter of about 15 minutes (I was using the lower power setting) the charger indicated full charge. I'm not entirely sure if this was a malfunction or defect; maybe the battery came with a little bit of juice, but I feel it's worth mentioning. Even if it is a constant issue though, this charger does protect from overcharge, so it's nothing to worry about.

Again, amazing charger, and it isn't MAP controlled, so slap your 20%+ off coupon on this thing (If it's not on sale right now) And buy it, you won't regret it.
by Louis A. on 2015-10-04 10:18:03
"Like the others have said, just go ahead and buy this now. Without it, my AEG was useless, getting 15 shots with the wretched wall charger. I would have been really demoralized without the transformation this did for me.
by Jeremy M. on 2015-09-20 23:42:00
"Charges super fast and efficient! Definitely a must for all types of airsofters!
by Shannon w. on 2015-09-20 16:30:10
"Awesome charger, charges my 9.6v NiMh in 20min flat! Afterwards it lasts way longer than the standard charger (which sucks) and takes 1-2hrs to charge!!! 5 stars

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 94 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...