Reviews: Airsoft Universal Smart Charger for 7.2V-12V NiMh & NiCd Battery Packs - Advanced Type

$28.00

78 Customer Reviews
Model: CHARGER05
Location: V7-018

Displaying 61 to 72 (of 78 reviews)

Pages:   ... 6  7   
by Jon P. on 2009-02-23 16:20:17
"Last weekend I went to a big airsoft event in tabor city and I brought 4 batteries for my echo1 SCAR, well 2 of my batteries wouldn't work, and I lent someone a battery, so I had one battery left for me. It was an 8.4v 1200mah mini, we played for about 8 hours and it died, I pulled my sidearm and fought with it, but it was no match for automatic rifles, one of my teammates had one of these and he gave it to me and said to take it to the base and use it to charge my battery, I told him that I we didn't have 4 hours to wait for it to charge, he said it would only take 20 minutes. I didn't believe him but I went to try it and waited about 15 minutes and the base got attacked, I put the battery in my gun and It shot with a higher ROF and faster trigger response than when I charged it for 4 hours on my wall charger before the game. I strongly recommend this charger, it charged my battery in 15 minutes. And its only 30 bucks. It comes with a small to large connector and A/C adapter. It also has peak capability so it won't overcharge your battery.
by James C. on 2009-02-20 13:01:17
"well, it pretty much does its purpose, but it doesnt discharge anything. (duh read description and reviews) of course that doesnt matter because i use ni-mh batteries. this thing will charge my 1100 mah 8.4v small type battery in 20 minutes but i have yet to find out how well it works on my 9.6v 1200 mah battery, but its a charger that will stop charging when your battery is full for the sake of $30 a battery and top performance of your battery.

so.....its a smart charger, its a need, its somthing you should get if you have an aeg,(and a brain),...........so..........uh........GET IT!!!!!
by max m. on 2009-02-18 14:28:10
"this charger in my opinion is one of the best you can buy.i bought it around the middle of last year and it still works like the day i bought it.as i was reading some of the reviews i saw one that one said there battery got realy hot,its because you probably charged it the first time with a wall charger and it didnt get charged all the way.this charger may make it hot because it detects the Mah of the battery and charges it acording to that Mah.like my 8.4v 1200Mah battery i charged the first time with a wall charger and then when i bought this charger i charged it and it got hot.now just recently i got an mp5 RAS and it came with a 8.4v 1500Mah and i charged it for the first time with this charger it barly got warm and so i thought it was kind of odd and i thought it didnt charge it even though the light was green but when i put the battery in and shot the gun it was insane how long it lasted and how fast it shot cause it was peak charged.so all in all i highly reccomend this charger to everyone who needs a smart charger,this is the one.
by Jeremy A. on 2009-02-18 11:50:21
"Great alternative to the stupid chargers that come with the gun. It is inexpensive and easy to use. Charges my large typ 1.5 amp battery in less than a half hour and my 3.0 amp in about an hour and a half. I highly recommend this charger.

Pro.
EZ to use
Fast charger rate
inexpensive

Con.
Dont loose any cords!!! (I havent but there are a few cords to keep track of)
by Walter D. on 2009-02-14 16:50:26
"GREAT CHARGER! A+

First thing is, i love the connectors they gave me, i can charge any one of my batteries, if its a large connector or small, and i don't need to buy a connector if i have a large connector type charger. Second is that i like the setting that it gives you for a slow charge or a quick charge. Its great cause when i used to take FOREVER but now all i need is 1 to 2 hours and ill be set.

High Recommended!
by Dorothy M. on 2009-02-07 22:41:12
"this charger is great!! get this if you want a charger that wont overcharge your battery.
by Gregg W. on 2009-01-21 13:12:47
"I'm very pleased with the charger I've had it for about 3 days and it charges my 8.4v 1400 mAH battery to a full charge in about an hour on the .9A setting and 1.8A setting in about half an hour. You'll find this very useful and cheap. It's nothing pretty but it gets the job done. When you plug it in you will see a small red light and the well turn green when the batteries done charging. It also automaticlly stops charging the battery when it turns green so it wont destroy your battery. All the connections are right and it includes a large to small connector and some other type of connector which I'm not sure does. The manual is poorly writin but tell you enough to use it.

A must buy if you looking for a cheap quick charger!
by Carlos F. on 2008-11-19 17:49:49
"I regret not buying it from here but i have this charger, GREAT!! One thing to be careful for is putting batteries that are less then 1400MAH in the second setting it might over charge it for batteries 1400 MaH and under use the one setting batteries 1500 MaH and up use the second setting. A feature really good about this charge is that it does not drain your battery and tells you when it is full and rdy to use. It also charges them in a decent time witch means its not chargeing to fast to drain the battery and not slow where ull have to wait for 4 hours lmao! It charges 1100 in about 20minutes and a 2000 in about 40 to 50 minutes. Awsome buy For the price i recomend it 100%!!!
by Micah H. on 2008-10-09 17:05:58
"Great Smart Charger. It gets the job done. Awesome price and it's simplicity is a bonus. I use the mini connector and I haven't destroyed anything yet, so maybe the reversed polarity issue has been solved.

As for the description below on discharging... you are WAY off. Discharging your battery is when you intentionally COMPLETELY drain the battery of it's charge. This is done to ensure that the battery doesn't get the memory effect. When a battery formed a memory it would no longer be able to fully charge properly, thus in a sense ruining the battery itself. The memory effect on a battery was a big problem with the NiCds but the NiMH batteries have solved that issue. Long story short: If you are using a NiMH battery, you don't essentially need to discharge it. I hope that clears up any misunderstandings about discharging.

Also, according to the accurate description of the discharge feature, NO. THIS SMART CHARGER IS NOT CAPABLE OF DISCHARGING ANYTHING.
by Dennis D. on 2008-09-26 21:54:54
"I just got this charger 9/26/08. This charger is great... does what its suppose to do. I was worried at first because my battery got pretty hot, so I unplugged it and started reading other reviews about this charger. Not finding any answers I continued to charge my battery which is a 8.4v 1100mAh, eventually the charging light changed from red to green! No worries anymore! Just make sure your battery is at least 6v and at least 900mAh. Im going to give it 4 starts because I've only used it once.
by allen q. on 2008-09-14 23:52:54
"this battery charger is really good. Dont waste your time with a wall charger because those things can damage your battery. This charger for its price is great because it shuts off when its done charging. I have a 8.4v 3800 mah and it charged in 1.5 hrs at the highest speed. Good charger, its cheap at 29.99 and it gets the job done. Buy a discharger and your all set.
by Juliet R. on 2008-07-24 06:19:50
"This charger does not have the discharging function. Which most chargers today don't need it. But the HITECH Smart charger evike carry has discharging function for a few dollars more.

Displaying 61 to 72 (of 78 reviews)

Pages:   ... 6  7