Reviews: Airsoft Universal Smart Charger for 7.2V-12V NiMh & NiCd Battery Packs by Tenergy - Advanced Type


84 Customer Reviews
Model: CHARGER05
Location: V7-018 WSO7-M7 WSO7-M8 WSO7-M9 WSO7-T08 WSO7-T04 WSO7-T05 WSO7-M10 WSO7-M12 WSO8-M01WSO3-M09

Displaying 49 to 60 (of 84 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...   
by Brian M. on 2011-01-03 22:17:24
"I love this thing. doesn't take long to charge at all. put in my 9.6v tenergy battery and about 45 minuets to an hour later light was on green.

1) inexpensive (more bang for your buck)
2) gets the job done right.
3) if you have batteries that have alligator prongs, it come with an adapter.

can't find any :D

definet buy if your in a budget
by bradford b. on 2010-10-26 18:04:43
"my dad bought this for me and it is really good. it charges my 9.6 1600 mah battery in 30 minutes.
NO cons at all.
by Ann P. on 2010-10-10 13:16:08
"The best smart charger for the price. It takes less than an houir to charger you batteries and it won't damage them.
by joey j. on 2010-09-23 15:15:31
"I have a question ive added this charger to my list,but i was wondering if it charges lipoly batterys

like an 11.1V 1300mAh 20C Lithium Battery? or to charge my lipoly battery i have to use the Lipoly

Battery Smart Charger + BMS Unit (Standard / Universal Type)---please reply!!!!
by penelope S. on 2010-09-15 04:54:45
by Garret J. on 2010-06-12 15:21:33
"This battery is great it has many pros and no cons at all!
comes with converter for both small and large type batteries.
has a safety heat detector for the battery when charging.
shows you when its charging and when its done.
charger gets really hot and you cant put it on any wooden or flamable surfaces but its not that big of a deal so yeah.

great charger definatley recommended
by Michael V. on 2010-05-01 12:15:05
"this charger works flawlessly. i use it for my tenergy 9.6v 2000 mah nunchuck. you can flip a switch to change it from .9A output to 1.8A. it stops charging when its full. the coolest thing is the tempertature sensor. you put the sensor on your battery with some tape(not requiredd) and it will stop charging if the battery gets too hot.
by Daniel S. on 2010-04-25 07:37:26
"This is a GREAT charger. I use it to charge my 9.6v 1600mah NiMh Matrix battery. The charger works perfectly, just as advertised. It will charge my battery in little less than 45 minutes.

~Comes with small & large tamiya connectors
~Heat detector/ thermometer is used during charging (included)
~Auto-Shutoff when battery is done charging
~Quite small

~Mine did NOT come with the additional fuses, oh well

Overall, one of the best charges for NiMh & NiCd batteries out there
by roman m. on 2010-04-21 13:11:51
"This charger is absolutely amazing.
When I arrived at a airsoft arena to find my battery almost dead (because the stock charger was terrible) someone was kind enough to let me borrow this charger for me to use. I worried about using the charger because they normally take hours to fully charge. He told me it was no big deal. #0 minutes later, its fully charged and running better than ever. I was blown away.

In the time I received it, I charged my dead 9.6v 1100 battery in about 1 hour and my second battery (which I honestly thought was broken because nothing could charge it: a 9.6v 1600) in the same amount of time. Not to mention, it charges them to the max. I'm getting a rof out of my batteries that I didn't get with the old stock chargers.
This thing is oh so worth the money, get yourself one and you'll never need another again.
It comes with an adapter to charge large and small batteries, not mini though
by Nathan B. on 2010-04-03 10:46:38
"This charger is great! Don't even hesitate just buy it! you won't regret it! It is definately worth your money
by angela a. on 2010-03-20 22:51:28
"i got this smart charger it is amazing it will fully charge a 2000 mah battery in about an hour
by Patricia M. on 2010-03-08 16:11:48
"I had just gotten my first AEG when I realized I needed a Smart Charger. It charges my 9.6v Nunchuck battery (from in around 60-90 minutes on 0.8, and around 35-45 minutes on 1.8. The only thing was mine didn't come with the fuses shown in the pictures. Maybe it was just mine. But besides that, this is a great, cheap charger for your batteries.

Displaying 49 to 60 (of 84 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...