Reviews: Airsoft Universal Smart Charger for 7.2V-12V NiMh & NiCd Battery Packs - Advanced Type

$28.00 $22.40

75 Customer Reviews
Model: CHARGER05
Location: V7-018

Displaying 61 to 72 (of 75 reviews)

Pages:   ... 6  7   
by Jeremy A. on 2009-02-18 11:50:21
"Great alternative to the stupid chargers that come with the gun. It is inexpensive and easy to use. Charges my large typ 1.5 amp battery in less than a half hour and my 3.0 amp in about an hour and a half. I highly recommend this charger.

Pro.
EZ to use
Fast charger rate
inexpensive

Con.
Dont loose any cords!!! (I havent but there are a few cords to keep track of)
by Walter D. on 2009-02-14 16:50:26
"GREAT CHARGER! A+

First thing is, i love the connectors they gave me, i can charge any one of my batteries, if its a large connector or small, and i don't need to buy a connector if i have a large connector type charger. Second is that i like the setting that it gives you for a slow charge or a quick charge. Its great cause when i used to take FOREVER but now all i need is 1 to 2 hours and ill be set.

High Recommended!
by Dorothy M. on 2009-02-07 22:41:12
"this charger is great!! get this if you want a charger that wont overcharge your battery.
by Gregg W. on 2009-01-21 13:12:47
"I'm very pleased with the charger I've had it for about 3 days and it charges my 8.4v 1400 mAH battery to a full charge in about an hour on the .9A setting and 1.8A setting in about half an hour. You'll find this very useful and cheap. It's nothing pretty but it gets the job done. When you plug it in you will see a small red light and the well turn green when the batteries done charging. It also automaticlly stops charging the battery when it turns green so it wont destroy your battery. All the connections are right and it includes a large to small connector and some other type of connector which I'm not sure does. The manual is poorly writin but tell you enough to use it.

A must buy if you looking for a cheap quick charger!
by Carlos F. on 2008-11-19 17:49:49
"I regret not buying it from here but i have this charger, GREAT!! One thing to be careful for is putting batteries that are less then 1400MAH in the second setting it might over charge it for batteries 1400 MaH and under use the one setting batteries 1500 MaH and up use the second setting. A feature really good about this charge is that it does not drain your battery and tells you when it is full and rdy to use. It also charges them in a decent time witch means its not chargeing to fast to drain the battery and not slow where ull have to wait for 4 hours lmao! It charges 1100 in about 20minutes and a 2000 in about 40 to 50 minutes. Awsome buy For the price i recomend it 100%!!!
by Micah H. on 2008-10-09 17:05:58
"Great Smart Charger. It gets the job done. Awesome price and it's simplicity is a bonus. I use the mini connector and I haven't destroyed anything yet, so maybe the reversed polarity issue has been solved.

As for the description below on discharging... you are WAY off. Discharging your battery is when you intentionally COMPLETELY drain the battery of it's charge. This is done to ensure that the battery doesn't get the memory effect. When a battery formed a memory it would no longer be able to fully charge properly, thus in a sense ruining the battery itself. The memory effect on a battery was a big problem with the NiCds but the NiMH batteries have solved that issue. Long story short: If you are using a NiMH battery, you don't essentially need to discharge it. I hope that clears up any misunderstandings about discharging.

Also, according to the accurate description of the discharge feature, NO. THIS SMART CHARGER IS NOT CAPABLE OF DISCHARGING ANYTHING.
by Dennis D. on 2008-09-26 21:54:54
"I just got this charger 9/26/08. This charger is great... does what its suppose to do. I was worried at first because my battery got pretty hot, so I unplugged it and started reading other reviews about this charger. Not finding any answers I continued to charge my battery which is a 8.4v 1100mAh, eventually the charging light changed from red to green! No worries anymore! Just make sure your battery is at least 6v and at least 900mAh. Im going to give it 4 starts because I've only used it once.
by allen q. on 2008-09-14 23:52:54
"this battery charger is really good. Dont waste your time with a wall charger because those things can damage your battery. This charger for its price is great because it shuts off when its done charging. I have a 8.4v 3800 mah and it charged in 1.5 hrs at the highest speed. Good charger, its cheap at 29.99 and it gets the job done. Buy a discharger and your all set.
by Juliet R. on 2008-07-24 06:19:50
"This charger does not have the discharging function. Which most chargers today don't need it. But the HITECH Smart charger evike carry has discharging function for a few dollars more.
by James M. on 2008-07-24 04:50:14
"For Andres, there are a few version of this charger. Evike sells the most updated version that charges all NiMh & NiCD. Also, if the battery starts buring, it is not the charger, most likely the polarity on your battery and charger are reversed. 1~2 years ago a lot of Chinese AEG came in with the battery polarity reversed. Evike.com is one of the few company to have that issue fixed on all their AEG. They also won't end up with old models as they promise all new models. Thats why you buy from reliable sources
by James M. on 2008-07-24 04:47:36
"This is a very good smart charger, DO NOT charge lipoly with it. Lipoly batteries need to be charged by "lipoly chargers". This one is for NiMh and NiCD type batteries.
by Douglas V. on 2008-07-22 03:19:01
"I use this to charge a powerizer 9.6v 4200mah large type battery. It works great. Average charge time is about 2-3 hrs, but i have a huge battery. Also it does not discharge.

Displaying 61 to 72 (of 75 reviews)

Pages:   ... 6  7