Reviews: Airsoft Universal Smart Charger for 7.2V-12V NiMh & NiCd Battery Packs - Advanced Type

$28.00

80 Customer Reviews
Model: CHARGER05
Location: V7-018 WSO7-M5 WSO7-M6 WSO7-M7 WSO7-M8 WSO7-M9 WSO7-M

Displaying 49 to 60 (of 80 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...   
by penelope S. on 2010-09-15 04:54:45
"PLEASE TELL ME I'M IN EUROPE AND I WANT TO BUY THIS ONE CAN I USE IT HERE OR I HAVE TO BUY AN EXTRA TOOL ??? THNXX FOR HELP EVIKE4EVER
by Garret J. on 2010-06-12 15:21:33
"This battery is great it has many pros and no cons at all!
Pros-
comes with converter for both small and large type batteries.
has a safety heat detector for the battery when charging.
shows you when its charging and when its done.
Cons-
charger gets really hot and you cant put it on any wooden or flamable surfaces but its not that big of a deal so yeah.




great charger definatley recommended
by Michael V. on 2010-05-01 12:15:05
"this charger works flawlessly. i use it for my tenergy 9.6v 2000 mah nunchuck. you can flip a switch to change it from .9A output to 1.8A. it stops charging when its full. the coolest thing is the tempertature sensor. you put the sensor on your battery with some tape(not requiredd) and it will stop charging if the battery gets too hot.
by Daniel S. on 2010-04-25 07:37:26
"This is a GREAT charger. I use it to charge my 9.6v 1600mah NiMh Matrix battery. The charger works perfectly, just as advertised. It will charge my battery in little less than 45 minutes.

Pros:
~Comes with small & large tamiya connectors
~Heat detector/ thermometer is used during charging (included)
~Auto-Shutoff when battery is done charging
~Quite small

Cons
~Mine did NOT come with the additional fuses, oh well

Overall, one of the best charges for NiMh & NiCd batteries out there
by roman m. on 2010-04-21 13:11:51
"This charger is absolutely amazing.
When I arrived at a airsoft arena to find my battery almost dead (because the stock charger was terrible) someone was kind enough to let me borrow this charger for me to use. I worried about using the charger because they normally take hours to fully charge. He told me it was no big deal. #0 minutes later, its fully charged and running better than ever. I was blown away.

In the time I received it, I charged my dead 9.6v 1100 battery in about 1 hour and my second battery (which I honestly thought was broken because nothing could charge it: a 9.6v 1600) in the same amount of time. Not to mention, it charges them to the max. I'm getting a rof out of my batteries that I didn't get with the old stock chargers.
This thing is oh so worth the money, get yourself one and you'll never need another again.
It comes with an adapter to charge large and small batteries, not mini though
by Nathan B. on 2010-04-03 10:46:38
"This charger is great! Don't even hesitate just buy it! you won't regret it! It is definately worth your money
by angela a. on 2010-03-20 22:51:28
"i got this smart charger it is amazing it will fully charge a 2000 mah battery in about an hour
by Patricia M. on 2010-03-08 16:11:48
"I had just gotten my first AEG when I realized I needed a Smart Charger. It charges my 9.6v Nunchuck battery (from cheapbatterypacks.com) in around 60-90 minutes on 0.8, and around 35-45 minutes on 1.8. The only thing was mine didn't come with the fuses shown in the pictures. Maybe it was just mine. But besides that, this is a great, cheap charger for your batteries.
by Christian C. on 2010-01-27 12:31:54
"great charger, quick and easy to use and no more worrying if you only have an hour before airsofting!
Comes with converter cords for all sizes of batteries
I haven't had one charge yet that took more than 50 minutes!
by Patrick W. on 2009-09-28 19:53:34
"This is an excellent charger. I got if to charge the Intellect 9.6v 3600 MaH battery in my Classic Army SL-8, and I've been thoroughly satisfied every time I've used it.

PROS:

1. Drains the battery before it charges it
2. Charges a 9.6v 3600 MaH battery in just under 1 hour
3. Has multiple charging connectors
4. Multi-color LED light to let you know when it's done; green to red flashes when you plug it in to signal electricity flow, red means charging, and green means full charge.
5. Long, thick cord
6. Plug has a built-in ground

CONS:

1. NONE!

This is an excellent charger for the money. I suggest buying it. Note: it only charges 7.2 - 12v NiMH and NiCD batteries. DO NOT charge anything other than that with this charger.
by Kurt Y. on 2009-09-28 10:05:14
"Sorry for asking this question but, it would be hard to explain in the forum without linking the site. Will this charge a 9.6v 4500mah battery because its says "900mAh~3600 mah so i am now confused.
by angela a. on 2009-09-08 09:27:13
"does this come with the converter cord so you can change large batery to small type because i have a small type for my echo 1 stag 15

Displaying 49 to 60 (of 80 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...