Reviews: Airsoft Universal Smart Charger for 7.2V-12V NiMh & NiCd Battery Packs by Tenergy - Advanced Type

$28.00

82 Customer Reviews
Model: CHARGER05
Location: V7-018 WSO7-M6 WSO7-M7 WSO7-M8 WSO7-M9 WSO5-M04 WSO7-T08 WSO7-T09 WSO7-M01 WSO8-T04 WSO8-T12 V7-M10

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 82 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...   
by Kevin P. on 2013-08-01 01:42:32
"Fantabulous charger. If you plan on staying in to airsoft or don't want to buy another battery in the future just get this, it will probably have saved you money. Mine only came with two adapters, though L tamiya to alligator and small tamiya. Kinda annoying but whatever. If I get a L tamiya battery I'll just get a s tamiya to l tamiya adapter cuz I don't wanna pull out the s tamiya plug... well actually I'll see how that works if it comes down to it. Never overcharged; has a green indicator light for when it's done. Flashing red light for when the battery is defective. Can't go wrong. Just buy it. I know like at least 6 people who own one. No complains. Great for the price.
by Storm S. on 2013-06-04 10:33:16
"This is a great charger! It chargers very fast and doesn't overcharge. My battery is doing great with it.
by Luke K. on 2013-05-30 13:59:28
"This charger is a must for anyone with an AEG.

PROS:
Comes with three cords (four if you count the attached large-type)
Charges much faster than those crappy Chinese trickle chargers
Turns the charge WAY down when the pack is full
Smaller than you think

CONS:
One of the cords seems a little loose, nothing dangerous or product-breaking. It's probably not too common either.

This was the only product in my last order. I ordered it Monday, and it came earlier today. All of my batteries are charged now, if anybody cares. :)
by Sheryl K. on 2013-04-04 17:16:05
"This charger is a must. If you have an airsoft gun buy this smart charger. I have used it for a while and it is great. Completely charges my batteries.
by James R. on 2013-03-05 15:32:18
"This charger worked wonderfully for my 9.6v 1600mAh butterfly type. highly recommend this charger to anyone who wants a solid smart charger but doesn't want to pay 40-50 bucks. love it.
by Gayle L. on 2013-01-16 20:09:14
"This charger works great it charged my 8.4 stick type battery in under an hour it didn't over heat, great charger I'd recommend it to anyone.
by Joshua F. on 2013-01-06 21:49:13
"I'm new to airsoft. I decided to go with this charger . Charged my 9.6v 1600 alil under and hour on 1a. No over charger battery stayed cool while charging. Came with 2 adapters
Timiya L to Timiya S
Timiya L to alligator clips
Timiya L

Would make a friend buy one (That's right not tell them BUT MAKE THEM buy it)
by Haydn M. on 2013-01-02 13:33:24
"This is a great charger for a decent price. It charges my 2000 MAH battery in less than 2 hours.
by Kraig M. on 2012-12-12 19:24:48
"Pretty good product. Yes there is better on the market. But for $30 you cant go wrong. charges all my batteries (no lipo) and charges them well. Two amp options. Temperature probe. Nothing more you could ask for!
by Ricky S. on 2012-11-15 16:25:09
"Amazing, solid, high end smart charger. Read the reviews, pure 5 stars! You CANNOT go wrong with this charger, very nice and easy to use.

Im happy with this purchase; recommended!
by daniel h. on 2012-10-13 12:45:11
"Great! Perfect Charger for the price!

Pros:
THE PRICE!($30!!!)
Charges batteries up to 12v!
Charges FAST!

Cons:
Wha- None.
by Aaron S. on 2012-07-24 11:50:57
"This is BY FAR the best charger I have ever seen or used for NiMh batteries. Before this charger I had an older T Energy one i bought back in like 2007. I thought that charger was pretty good, until i got this one. My last charger took about 4 hours to completely charge my 9.6 1600mah nunchuck from being totally dead to totally charged and that was on the highest charger setting, this charger took about an hour and a half to charge that same battery and that was on the slower charge setting!!! It charges my batteries all the way full unlike my last charger that would always stop for some reason. For 30 bucks this is the best charger you can get hands down!!!!

Pros:
Charges FAST
Charges non-stop
Compact
Large Tamiya Connector
Comes with a large to small for charging batteries with small type Tamiya connectors
Bright Lights
EASY TO USE
Easily the best 30 dollar charger on the market

Cons:
Wall cord to charger is a littler short but that really doesn't matter much
None other than that!!!

Conclusion: This is such a great charger!! Evike knows what they are doing when it comes to picking universal smart chargers haha!

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 82 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...