Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
HAPPY HOLIDAYS - 25% OFF   Use code: NEWLOOK

Airsoft Universal Smart Charger for 7.2V-12V NiMh & NiCd Battery Packs by Tenergy - Advanced Type

94 Customer Reviews

by James C. on 02/20/2009
"well, it pretty much does its purpose, but it doesnt discharge anything. (duh read description and reviews) of course that doesnt matter because i use ni-mh batteries. this thing will charge my 1100 mah 8.4v small type battery in 20 minutes but i have yet to find out how well it works on my 9.6v 1200 mah battery, but its a charger that will stop charging when your battery is full for the sake of $30 a battery and top performance of your battery.

so.....its a smart charger, its a need, its somthing you should get if you have an aeg,(and a brain),...........so..........uh........GET IT!!!!!
by max m. on 02/18/2009
"this charger in my opinion is one of the best you can buy.i bought it around the middle of last year and it still works like the day i bought it.as i was reading some of the reviews i saw one that one said there battery got realy hot,its because you probably charged it the first time with a wall charger and it didnt get charged all the way.this charger may make it hot because it detects the Mah of the battery and charges it acording to that Mah.like my 8.4v 1200Mah battery i charged the first time with a wall charger and then when i bought this charger i charged it and it got hot.now just recently i got an mp5 RAS and it came with a 8.4v 1500Mah and i charged it for the first time with this charger it barly got warm and so i thought it was kind of odd and i thought it didnt charge it even though the light was green but when i put the battery in and shot the gun it was insane how long it lasted and how fast it shot cause it was peak charged.so all in all i highly reccomend this charger to everyone who needs a smart charger,this is the one.
by Jeremy A. on 02/18/2009
"Great alternative to the stupid chargers that come with the gun. It is inexpensive and easy to use. Charges my large typ 1.5 amp battery in less than a half hour and my 3.0 amp in about an hour and a half. I highly recommend this charger.

Pro.
EZ to use
Fast charger rate
inexpensive

Con.
Dont loose any cords!!! (I havent but there are a few cords to keep track of)
by Walter D. on 02/14/2009
"GREAT CHARGER! A+

First thing is, i love the connectors they gave me, i can charge any one of my batteries, if its a large connector or small, and i don't need to buy a connector if i have a large connector type charger. Second is that i like the setting that it gives you for a slow charge or a quick charge. Its great cause when i used to take FOREVER but now all i need is 1 to 2 hours and ill be set.

High Recommended!
by Dorothy M. on 02/07/2009
"this charger is great!! get this if you want a charger that wont overcharge your battery.
by Gregg W. on 01/21/2009
"I'm very pleased with the charger I've had it for about 3 days and it charges my 8.4v 1400 mAH battery to a full charge in about an hour on the .9A setting and 1.8A setting in about half an hour. You'll find this very useful and cheap. It's nothing pretty but it gets the job done. When you plug it in you will see a small red light and the well turn green when the batteries done charging. It also automaticlly stops charging the battery when it turns green so it wont destroy your battery. All the connections are right and it includes a large to small connector and some other type of connector which I'm not sure does. The manual is poorly writin but tell you enough to use it.

A must buy if you looking for a cheap quick charger!
by Carlos F. on 11/19/2008
"I regret not buying it from here but i have this charger, GREAT!! One thing to be careful for is putting batteries that are less then 1400MAH in the second setting it might over charge it for batteries 1400 MaH and under use the one setting batteries 1500 MaH and up use the second setting. A feature really good about this charge is that it does not drain your battery and tells you when it is full and rdy to use. It also charges them in a decent time witch means its not chargeing to fast to drain the battery and not slow where ull have to wait for 4 hours lmao! It charges 1100 in about 20minutes and a 2000 in about 40 to 50 minutes. Awsome buy For the price i recomend it 100%!!!
by allen q. on 09/14/2008
"this battery charger is really good. Dont waste your time with a wall charger because those things can damage your battery. This charger for its price is great because it shuts off when its done charging. I have a 8.4v 3800 mah and it charged in 1.5 hrs at the highest speed. Good charger, its cheap at 29.99 and it gets the job done. Buy a discharger and your all set.
by Juliet R. on 07/24/2008
"This charger does not have the discharging function. Which most chargers today don't need it. But the HITECH Smart charger evike carry has discharging function for a few dollars more.
by James M. on 07/24/2008
"For Andres, there are a few version of this charger. Evike sells the most updated version that charges all NiMh & NiCD. Also, if the battery starts buring, it is not the charger, most likely the polarity on your battery and charger are reversed. 1~2 years ago a lot of Chinese AEG came in with the battery polarity reversed. Evike.com is one of the few company to have that issue fixed on all their AEG. They also won't end up with old models as they promise all new models. Thats why you buy from reliable sources
by James M. on 07/24/2008
"This is a very good smart charger, DO NOT charge lipoly with it. Lipoly batteries need to be charged by "lipoly chargers". This one is for NiMh and NiCD type batteries.
by Douglas V. on 07/22/2008
"I use this to charge a powerizer 9.6v 4200mah large type battery. It works great. Average charge time is about 2-3 hrs, but i have a huge battery. Also it does not discharge.
by William L. on 07/18/2008
"Really fast charging. Very reliable. Small and ompact for easy storage.
by donovan e. on 07/02/2008
"This charger is great. Its way better than a wall charger and charges any type of battery really fast.
by Jeff N. on 06/29/2008
"really fast charging, no need to time it to so u dont burn out the battery or anything cuz once the batts full it just trickles.

conveniently small enough. i carry it in a leg rig sometimes.
lots of adapters, doubt ull actually need em.

im not exactly sure if this is for ni-cd tho.