Reviews: Airsoft Universal Smart Charger for 7.2V-12V NiMh & NiCd Battery Packs - Advanced Type

$28.00

78 Customer Reviews
Model: CHARGER05
Location: V7-018

Displaying 37 to 48 (of 78 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...   
by Charles C. on 2011-06-04 14:46:08
"This charger will not charge LIPO battery's... That question shouldn't even be asked.

This is a awesome charger, for a good deal!
by Chris O. on 2011-05-05 17:12:54
"This is a great charger...
Great thing that it could charge 7.2v-12v batteries and could charge nimh-and nicd(if you dont know what im mean bye nimh or nicd, YOUNG ONES ask your dad,he should know).It also has a temeratur gauge but so you will have to tape it to the battery with Clear tape.Once the the guage senses that the battery is warm, it will do a auto shut down(it will stop charging the battery)
Dont forget to read the instuctions when you get the battery...

Sincely,
SDBP Airsoft San Diego, Ca
by Sam B. on 2011-05-01 17:21:37
"This thing has saved so many of my batteries from being over-charged. There is a light on the charger that is red when the battery is charging and goes green when the battery is done. It also stops charging when the battery is at it's peak charge, therefore not overcharging and destroying your battery. For $30, it couldn't get any better.

Pros:
Lights change when charging and when fully charged
Stops charging at the battery's peak charge
Charges a fully drained battery in 30-60 minutes, instead of a trickle charger that takes 6 hours
You can forget about it when it charges with no worry of the battery being overcharged
Comes with a large to small connector so it can charge small and large type batteries

Cons:
Cannot charge LiPo batteries or LiFe batteries

All in all, this thing is amazing for non-LiPo batteries. Definitely a must have for every airsoft player.
by David D. on 2011-03-25 19:36:05
"I got this charger about a year ago and I love it! I throw my battery on charge before every game and it charges fast and the battery works all day. Even with full auto action all day. Get this charger, it is the bomb!
by William G. on 2011-01-13 07:28:23
"Not quite sure who makes this charger but I love it. I bought it when I was 15 years old and it works better than any other charger I've ever used. It charges quick and effectively and there is no guessing when it will be done and there is no fear of overcharging. I had to replace it once because after years of being out of airsoft, I left it under a pile of heavy things and one of the wires broke. That will happen with any wire. I highly recommend.
by Ben W. on 2011-01-09 09:43:25
"i bought this to use with my 9.6v 1600 mAh batteries, it works like a charm. it doesn't include a European plug though for all you European people. it does include a large to small type converter because the plug on the charger is a large type. i also like the fact that it shuts of the charge to the battery after its done, this makes it a definite buy. Yep... it is really nice and i would recommend it to anyone looking for a charger for NiMh or NiCd batteries. (it doesn't charge lipos they need a different charger.)
by Brian M. on 2011-01-03 22:17:24
"I love this thing. doesn't take long to charge at all. put in my 9.6v tenergy battery and about 45 minuets to an hour later light was on green.

pros:
1) inexpensive (more bang for your buck)
2) gets the job done right.
3) if you have batteries that have alligator prongs, it come with an adapter.

cons:
can't find any :D

definet buy if your in a budget
by bradford b. on 2010-10-26 18:04:43
"my dad bought this for me and it is really good. it charges my 9.6 1600 mah battery in 30 minutes.
NO cons at all.
by Ann P. on 2010-10-10 13:16:08
"The best smart charger for the price. It takes less than an houir to charger you batteries and it won't damage them.
by joey j. on 2010-09-23 15:15:31
"I have a question ive added this charger to my list,but i was wondering if it charges lipoly batterys

like an 11.1V 1300mAh 20C Lithium Battery? or to charge my lipoly battery i have to use the Lipoly

Battery Smart Charger + BMS Unit (Standard / Universal Type)---please reply!!!!
by penelope S. on 2010-09-15 04:54:45
"PLEASE TELL ME I'M IN EUROPE AND I WANT TO BUY THIS ONE CAN I USE IT HERE OR I HAVE TO BUY AN EXTRA TOOL ??? THNXX FOR HELP EVIKE4EVER
by Garret J. on 2010-06-12 15:21:33
"This battery is great it has many pros and no cons at all!
Pros-
comes with converter for both small and large type batteries.
has a safety heat detector for the battery when charging.
shows you when its charging and when its done.
Cons-
charger gets really hot and you cant put it on any wooden or flamable surfaces but its not that big of a deal so yeah.




great charger definatley recommended

Displaying 37 to 48 (of 78 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...