Reviews: Condor USMC Type Alice Sys. Quick Release Tactical Pistol Belt - Tan

$12.00 $10.20

9 Customer Reviews
Model: Belt-PB-Tan
Location: D7-125

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)

by Cody D. on 2012-11-04 11:05:31
"A cool looking belt, but ok functionality

the belt looks like its military grade but ive been having problems with it. i use a leg holster which requires it to have most of the weight on the belt. The teeth on the belt which lets yoou adjust the tightness of the belt do not grip its own material very well. this can be a very cumbersome problem, especially on the field. however i countered it by using suspenders.

Pros
cool looking- looks like the real thing
can handle small weight

Cons
heavier than i thought
cant handle large amounts of weight
by Steven L. on 2011-02-23 09:00:26
"I recommend this belt for anyone that needs a good tactical belt.

Pros:
Sturdy
Durable
Light weight
Reliable
Fits most people (if you are above a size 48 it may not fit you)
Affordable
Comfortable
Easy to adjust

Cons:
Your friends will be jealous (Mine are)
by Robert J. on 2010-04-26 00:50:40
"To the person saying it's uncomfortable because it's 2" thick...

I know from personal experience (I was in the Army) that these are not exactly made to be worn like a normal belt. These are attached to the bottom of an LBV (Load Bearing Vest) or body armor if compatible. It's made to hold more items than normally possible on a standard LBV, like canteen pouches or holsters. Just so you (and everyone else) knows. When I wore mine it was about at the bottom of my ribs, a good 4 to 5 inches from where my rigger belt (standard issue) was.

On another note, this looks exactly like the kind that is actually used in the military. If it is, they are extremely helpful and can be the difference between combat ready and not.
by Juan A. on 2010-03-15 01:20:37
"Great belt. I use it to carry my canteen, my pouches, and my Ka-Bar knife when I go hiking and camping in to the mountains. I like how sturdy it is and how tough you can be with it. And best of all, it has a great price.
by keith m. on 2010-03-03 18:12:40
"great belt but if your waist is bigger than 40inches and you are using a battle belt over it, you might have a hard time getting on.
still a very nice belt
by Michael L. on 2009-01-06 22:40:45
"Great Belt
Pros:
Solid Nylon
Heavy Duty Clip
Dump pouch and pistol pouch friendly

Cons:
NO!
by William L. on 2008-09-11 14:56:32
"Very good belt. Very durable and made of nice material. Easily adjustable and you can put a lot of stuff on it.
by William m. on 2008-05-16 21:44:18
"The Matrix Tactical Marine Style Quick Release Modular Belt is a nice tactical belt for airsoft matches. It is sturdy built and perfect for mag dump pouches or other A.L.I.C.E system compatible items. The only bad thing about this belt is that it is about 2in. thick which is uncomfortable when crouching. This belt is made of high quality light nylon fiber. This belt can adjust to many different lengths. This belt is $19.95 from evike.com and comes in three colors: Black, OD, and Tan



PROS/CONS & RATING:



Pros:

1. Made of Strong Nylon Fiber.

2. A.L.I.C.E system redy.

3. steal rivets.

Cons:

1. The belt is 2in. thick.

2. Hard to use when crouching

Rating:

Overall: 7 / 10
by Songkham M. on 2008-05-05 10:52:16
"Great price, well constructed what more do you need

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)