Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST | Superstore will be closed early at 4pm Sat. 12/3
Browse by Type or Category
CYBERWEEK SALE - 25% OFF   Use code: NEWLOOK

Intellect High Output 9.6V 2000mAh Ni-MH Custom Type Battery (For PEQ box, M4, AK47 and AUG)

20 Customer Reviews

by Samuel O. on 06/28/2016
"Very good battery. Fit perfectly in an M4 handguard. Please be aware though, if you have a G36, KWA G36 to be specific, this will NOT fit in the handguard. Not even close to having enough room. But for the M4, it works. Highly recommended.
by zach j. on 07/30/2012
"i got this battery for my custom m4 and i am really impressed by how much it increased my rof which was really good but bad also since i burned thru my mags all day.
by Donna L. on 04/25/2012
"Good Battery, Fits very good in my ICS peq-box that came with my ICS Sig 552. Very nice overall!
by Thomas M. on 06/13/2011
"Great battery. Holds a good charge, increases the rate of fire a bunch from the cheap Chinese type too. Also fits in my PEQ-2 Box great. Highly reccomended.
by Hunter B. on 05/17/2011
"I got this battery, as well as a magpul pts moe handguard, and I was expecting to have to use my standard hand guard when i use it, but luckily, I was able to somehow get it to fit. If you have an moe handgaurd, this will most likely fit. Of course it takes about 5 minutes or so of tinkering around with the arrangement of the fuse box and the battery itself, but it fits. Also, without a doubt, it will fit in any standard m4 hand guard, it even has a lot of wiggle room in there. My only complaint, is the wires are weakly bonded to the battery and the insulator is scooting up the wires. Not a big problem for now, but it probably will soon be. Well worth the money.
by Evan J. on 03/26/2011
"Great battery. I bought it for my JG Aug A-3, and yes it DOES fit in the battery compartment without modification. Even with the mosfet chip, all you have to do is slip the extra wiring and the mosfet back behind the plastic piece separating the battery compartment from the rest of the stock.
Pros:
-Great battery life
-Increases ROF a TON from your standard 8.4v
-It is about 10 bucks cheaper to buy it here than at airsoft GI
by Russell S. on 10/07/2009
"Really awesome battery get the smart charger with this its a great deal it upped the rate of fire from 17bbsps to 26bbps. It can rip through about 60-70 bbs in about 2 seconds on my Stag 15. So buy this battery while evike has them these things are sick five stars all the way.
by John L. on 11/21/2008
"questions: will it fit in TSD g36k & is it mini type battery
by Michael J. on 11/09/2008
"To answer all the question on this battery pack.

I dont think any battery pack come with chargers unless it is specified. So the answer to "does it come with charger" is a no. But most chargers will charge this since it is a standard NiMh pack.

9.6V won't mess up any guns. 9.6V is very standardized to use on all the airsoft guns. Well, the good quality ones here on Evike. If you buy it from Wal-mart or retailers that dont know what they are selling then that is a different story.
by bob j. on 11/09/2008
"i am about to get the echo1 p90 and i was wondering if this battery will mess up the gun plz i need to know soon!!! tyvm to who ever answers this qustion!!!!!!
by joe q. on 10/19/2008
"will this give me a higher rof compared to the matrix and also will it burn out an echo1 m4a1 gearbox (standard)?
by Johnson L. on 07/19/2008
"This will fit a full stock AK (with a large device to small battery connector). For a full stock AK, I also recommend the Matrix 2300mah 9.6V (300mah more)
by Hunter M. on 07/03/2008
"great battery, like in the description, this gun fits all m4 handgaurds. Fits nice and snug, and increases your ROF like crazy...
by Jason W. on 06/18/2008
"This battery will fit into Matrix, Dboy, Echo1, Phx, G&P battery boxes. (Not the Marui small type).

It won't fit a s-system unless you buy a peq2 box for it. Fits most full stock with a tamiya adaptor. (A good battery for AK47, M4, M16, MP5A4 type of guns)
by Matthew W. on 05/15/2008
"The toughest little battery I've ever used. Even after several soldering jobs and thousands upon thousands of rounds, the cells are still pumping strong. I definitely recommend in place of standard small type batteries.